Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Resort Sanur

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Exterior Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Exterior Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Garden Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Restaurant Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Exterior Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Surroundings Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest Room
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Garden Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Restaurant Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Nice to relax, big garden, close to the beach

big garden, has access to the beach, quiet surrounding
7.7
I chose this hotel because it is cheaper than other big hotels in Sanur and has large garden also near the beach because I need it for wedding shoot in the morning. I chose the deluxe, it has a large room with big bathroom. No bathub. They have shuttle to Hardys, nearest supermarket. The hotel is located a bit away, if you want strategic hotel, this isn't it. It is nice if you want calm and relax feeling.
Jessica S. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2013
close to the beach, big resort

nice garden, has its own private beach
7.7
I chose this hotel because it is cheaper than other big hotels in Sanur and has large garden also near the beach because I need it for wedding shoot in the morning. I chose the deluxe, it has a large room with big bathroom. No bathub. They have shuttle to Hardys, nearest supermarket. The hotel is located a bit away, if you want strategic hotel, this isn't it. It is nice if you want calm and relax feeling. Room Tip: Choose deluxe room because it is better in everything. It has garden setting and bigger room.
Parnupong N. Groups Thailand, September 12, 2013
Nice location

Beach front and bar
7
Elise V. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2013
nice relaxing beach stay

gardens, staff, pool,
7.7
we had a great stay, Mercure has nice pools, is nicely located on the beach and several restaurants and shops are close
Claudia M. Families with older children Sweden, September 7, 2013
Just on the beach

Beach, big pools, comfortable room
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is located on the beach, and has 2 big swimming pools as well. Lots of beach and pool chairs. The room was very large and had two big comfortable beds with pillows. The bathroom pretty standard. A small balcony. We didn't have the breakfast included and choose to eat at a small bakery nearby instead. There are lots of restaurants and cafes by the beach nearby. Also a yoga school literally next door, with good juices.
Jarrod S. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2013
Nice surrounds but really dropping the ball!

Close to beach, nice pool, nice room.
7
Well. It was disappointing to be honest. The hotel itself is nice but the have really dropped the ball as far as prices for food and drinks. It seemed glaringly obvious to me that the prices and processes of drinks and food made it prohibitive for guests to imbibe. A beer at the pool was more than a beer in Australia and I kid you not it took on average 5 MINUTES to process the order! I'm not kidding! I and 3 other guests watched the barmen dumbfounded by the meticulous process he was required to follow to fill the order. My beer was flat and warm by the time he finished. Stupid...
Deborah D. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Really lovely surroundings, very private

Location, serenity, pool
8
So relaxing, lovely room, balcony, close to restaurants, just wish it could be better priced but great that is was close to beach and had beautiful pools.
Leanne S. Groups Australia, September 3, 2013
Comfortable but rooms a little dated

Sun beach and no hassling hawkers
7.3
Quite pleasant and relaxing average pool area Prompt checking and out
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Comfortable, no character, miserable staff

Location, grounds, room
5.7
Nice hotel set in lovely grounds, and close to everything you'd want in Sanur, but the desk staff were miserable, bordering on rude and as with all chain hotels, it lacked any soul, charecter or redeeming features that you can't get much more cheaply elsewhere.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
very enjoyable

location comfortable room wonderful ambience
7.7
this was my 5th stay at the mercure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in sanur. the hotel has a lovely ambience about it, in a terrific location. staff are wonderful. room is very comfortable and attractive. comfy beds also. first time I have ever had a problem - this time couldn't check in until after 3pm. they explained check out was 12 and thought that was perfectly acceptable but I travel frequently and this has never happened to me before. don't let this put you off though - it is ALL I can think of to complain about - highly recommend this hotel. highly recommend The Porch Café - there Thai Chicken salad is to die for!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Resort Sanur BaliMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - GardenMercure Resort Sanur Bali - RestaurantMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - GardenMercure Resort Sanur Bali - RestaurantMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Resort Sanur, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04