Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel

144 Labicana Street, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Entrance Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Bathroom Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Lobby Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - View Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
62 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples Australia, October 9, 2015
Crmw review

Roof top bar. Suite. Position
7.3
Good
Report this review
Nikkiora R. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2015
Nice Stay, Small Room

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Nice stay however room was a bit small.
Report this review
Kayleigh S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2015
Excellent hotel!

The roof top terrace & pool, the modern rooms, the friendly staff.
10
Really enjoyable stay, would recommend to friends and family. Fab location! Brilliant service! Very clean! Fresh and modern decor! Excellent views from the roof top terrace and pool. Only snag.. I couldn't get a good picture of the colloseum at sunset as the pool terrace closed at 7. Overall I'm really glad I stayed here and would stay again.
Report this review
Atira I. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
I don't like this hotel

Near Colloseum, easy transportation, crowded place
6.7
I don't think this hotel deserve 4 star. For me everything about this hotel is only 3 star rate. Small room, no colloseum view at all, it was only construction view, road and car view, crowded, noisy. Modern room design but everything feels like in a budget 3 star hotel. They don't have enough staff, other guest and us need to wait for so long to be serve. Bad services because they are not friendly, a little bit rude. They didn't help you to get the taxi to the airport when you had to check out. Bad and cheap lift, small breakfast area, everything was small small and small. And I know I am actually deserve better hotel from the value that I paid for this hotel. I'm not recommend this hotel, you better find a hotel in a quite area, better services, better value.
Report this review
Bronwyn N. Couples Australia, June 19, 2015
close to Colosseum

Location, comfort, quiet
9.3
Excellent, very central and a room overlooking The Colosseum - great even if it was covered in scaffolding, but I guess to be expected with something that old!
Report this review
Vicharya T. Couples Thailand, May 19, 2015
Rome Trip

Location
5.3
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 30, 2015
Goodies for Colosseo Fans

view, clean & tidy room, friendly staff
7.3
Was traveling with my brother who is a fan of Colosseo (Coloseum). As it was low season, we managed to get a Coloseo view room without spending huge budget. Although it wasn't a panoramic view, it was still stunning. We stayed there for 4 nights and managed to enjoy the Colosseo view in early morning, in the afternoon and at night. Colosseo was lit by lamps throughout the night. Room was quite compact, but well (and smartly) designed to make you feel comfortable and got enough space to put your belongings. Spacious shower, comfortable bed. There was no restaurants in the hotel, so the staff recommended us a restaurant nearby called "Isidoro". It was really good. If you'd like a walk after dinner, walking to/fro the Colosseo is a nice choice. There's also supermarket and a few other restaurants nearby. San Clemente basilica is just opposite of the hotel. Nearest metro station is Colosseo, convenient to go Termini station. Vatican is 3.9km from the hotel, it took us 1hour to walk and shop our way back from Vatican to hotel. It's an easy route as Vatican and hotel are linked by two main roads. Sistine chapel & musei vatican skip the line tickets and hop on/off bus tickets are available at hotel. they can book it for you but you have to get the tickets at tourist information office. My brother and i like this hotel a lot and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we come back to Rome again.
Report this review
Aprina M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 16, 2014
great location. Stylish room

Location, room, sky-pool
9
Great location. Comfy room, nice bathroom, clean and stylish room interior. The sky-pool is great as it has Colloseum view! Stay at 7th floor, you'll be happy. The staffs are helpful and nicely arrange airport pick up for my family. All you need is call and contact the hotel prior your stay.
Report this review
Ricardo C. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
roaming in rome

location, big breakfast,friendly staff
6
relatively good,small rooms,very small bathroom. but modern and clean. numerous restaurant around. hotel only serves breakfast. good stay.
Report this review
Salbiah M. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2014
Good location

Location, clealiness
6.7
Expected. The rooms are rather small and staff service could be better. When we arrived, there was no bll service and we have to carry our own luggages.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel RomeMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - EntranceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - BathroomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - LobbyMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - ViewMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - ViewMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06