or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel

144 Labicana Street, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Entrance Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Terrace Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Bathroom Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Lobby Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - View Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Interior
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 30, 2015
Goodies for Colosseo Fans

view, clean & tidy room, friendly staff
7.3
Was traveling with my brother who is a fan of Colosseo (Coloseum). As it was low season, we managed to get a Coloseo view room without spending huge budget. Although it wasn't a panoramic view, it was still stunning. We stayed there for 4 nights and managed to enjoy the Colosseo view in early morning, in the afternoon and at night. Colosseo was lit by lamps throughout the night. Room was quite compact, but well (and smartly) designed to make you feel comfortable and got enough space to put your belongings. Spacious shower, comfortable bed. There was no restaurants in the hotel, so the staff recommended us a restaurant nearby called "Isidoro". It was really good. If you'd like a walk after dinner, walking to/fro the Colosseo is a nice choice. There's also supermarket and a few other restaurants nearby. San Clemente basilica is just opposite of the hotel. Nearest metro station is Colosseo, convenient to go Termini station. Vatican is 3.9km from the hotel, it took us 1hour to walk and shop our way back from Vatican to hotel. It's an easy route as Vatican and hotel are linked by two main roads. Sistine chapel & musei vatican skip the line tickets and hop on/off bus tickets are available at hotel. they can book it for you but you have to get the tickets at tourist information office. My brother and i like this hotel a lot and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we come back to Rome again.
Aprina M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 16, 2014
great location. Stylish room

Location, room, sky-pool
9
Great location. Comfy room, nice bathroom, clean and stylish room interior. The sky-pool is great as it has Colloseum view! Stay at 7th floor, you'll be happy. The staffs are helpful and nicely arrange airport pick up for my family. All you need is call and contact the hotel prior your stay.
Ricardo C. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
roaming in rome

location, big breakfast,friendly staff
6
relatively good,small rooms,very small bathroom. but modern and clean. numerous restaurant around. hotel only serves breakfast. good stay.
Salbiah M. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2014
Good location

Location, clealiness
6.7
Expected. The rooms are rather small and staff service could be better. When we arrived, there was no bll service and we have to carry our own luggages.
Ronald B. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Rome holiday

The location was excellent as were the breakfast choices and availability. The staff were excellent. The rooftop bar was a bonus as we thought it would be closed while we were there.
9.7
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
Four star hotel in a great location

Modern hotel with great location.. Check out the roofdeck pool and bar that has a spectacular view of the colosseum.
8.3
Modern hotel with great location.. Check out the roofdeck pool and bar that has a spectacular view of the colosseum. A lot of nearby restos, bars, etc.. Just a short walk to the metro stations..
Ruby C. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Close to Colosseum

Close to the colosseum, had a small roof top pool, clean room, goodshower
6.3
Matina C. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

Cleanliness, Location, Pool
7.7
Visited during peak season, which made hotel inflexible with leaving luggage as it was so full. We were meeting family already staying there who had arranged for our belongings as were staying there in 3 days time. Due to how long thing take to get done, our cousins were late from collecting rental car, hotel staff refused to assist or let us stay in foyer, we had to wait out the front in the heat for 3 hours whilst staff walk past, no offer of assistance, without any drink or beverage, restaurant and poolbar do not serve takeaway containers so couldnt buy anything, it was a bad ordeal and introduction to the hotel. Hotel rooms are small but clean and modern. Pool is great for afternoon cool down but need to get sun lounge early by the pool, not enough sitting or lounges in the afternoon. Overall a good stay once youre in and paying.
Jeff P. Couples Canada, August 30, 2014
Almost (almost) perfect

1. Staff. 2. Rooftop bar. 3. Rooftop pool
8.7
A lovely stay. Beautifully renovated rooms, although the closet's size (about 20cm) is a bit challenging if you travel with more than one shirt and a bashing suit. Recent renovations unfortunately do nothing to resolve lighting issues (rooms are dark and with only the tiniest of windows). And the rooftop lounge furniture seems to have been overlooked in the rents--dining area is fine but the lounge sofas are tattered, neglected, and fewer in number than before. A major lost opportunity. Hotel remains the best for location and comfort in its price range. A pool, near the historical centre and subway lines, is otherwise nonexistent in this price range. And the staff are simply the best. Every last person is warm, friendly and charming.
Sara W. Couples Sweden, July 16, 2014
Sunny, good food, nice pool

Location Pool Shower
7.7
Fantastic We will recomend it to our friends and definetly kom back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel RomeMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - EntranceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Guest RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - BathroomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - LobbyMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - ViewMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - InteriorMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - ViewMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceMercure Roma Centro Colosseo Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C02