My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sanur Hotel

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Kid’s club Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe Twin Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Rajkumar U. Families with older children India, November 10, 2013
Hotel is old n not clean

Beach , large rooms, breakfast
3.7
Bad , there was a frog in the room , staff doesnot understand things and hotel is too old
Yongsuk S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 10, 2013
Clean & value for money

Value for money, clean, quiet with easy access to beach
8
I enjoyed my stay in mercure sanur. Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, and definitely value for money. The souvenir shop was too expensive though and wifi connection in the room was unstable. But in general happy
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
highly recommended

ambience style location
7.7
This was my seventh stay at the Mercure - I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are lovely with a good size balcony and it's in a great location. I have to be honest though and say even though both pools are attractive and clean, the dark blue tiles and being in the full sun with no shade, makes it very unpleasant to swim in - it's always like a hot bath no matter what time of year. Other than that, I love the Mercure.
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
highly recommended

comfortable ambience location
8
I have stayed at the Mercure many times and it would always be my first choice at Sanur. the rooms are very attractive and comfortable and there is a nice ambience about the whole hotel. i cannot fault it except for the fact that, even though both their pools are attractive and very clean, due to dark blue tiles and full sun all day, they are always too hot swim in! Other than this, i highly recommend this hotel. The shopping close to the hotel is wonderful and there is a great tailor (the ritz) just up the road who does perfect work at a very reasonable price. the porch cafe is also great.
Judith N. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
Relaxing

Beach gardens
9
We had a lovely stay here , the gardens were very nice and being on the beach was the best.
Fiona P. Groups Australia, November 3, 2013
Great hotel on the beach

Beach location , beautiful gardens , friendly staff ,value for money
8
This is my 5th stay at the mercure in sanur This time it was with my sister ,we had a lovely twin room standard room 328 in the three story lumbung buildings It was on the small side but comfortable and clean with a nice out look over the Pretty gardens This hotel is in a good location right on the beach The two pools are lovely one located in the garden and the other towards the beach Plenty of pool chairs surrounding it and also plenty on the beach so you can lay back And watch the world go by Next time I would book the deluxe king room which are larger and more up to date Which I have stayed in before , but if the room size is no problem then the standard is fine Some are older than others so you may want to check the rooms out before you agree on one
Patricia H. Families with older children Australia, October 24, 2013
nice hotel / unhelpful staff

private hotel beach / great walkway along the beach / a few good resturants close by
6
Our stay at Mecure didn't start well when our room was on the second floor when a ground floor was requested due our sons difficulty with stairs. Another room was not available so we struggled for 6 days .We enjoyed the restaurant food but found it quite expensive, the kids enjoyed the big buffet breakfast. The hotel grounds were beautiful and peaceful with very little outside noise coming through. Our room was small but ok with a comfy bed and an air conditioner that worked well and was quiet. Our biggest disappointment were the swimming pools which were hot hot hot , not at all refreshing to swim in and by the end of the day they were quite messy. Also not enough dry pool towels to go round. We also found the hotel a little bit out of the way. There is a beauty spa across the road which was good and a nice beach restaurant left along the beach walk. All in all our stay was just ok but we will probably not be going back.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Beautiful surroundings

Ocean front, nice layout and good location
7.7
The stay was good. The hotel is beautifully located. Nice walking path. Wish I stayed longer.
Diane N. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
bitterly disappointed

garden view, beach access, clean linen
2.3
our room was in desperate need of renovation! in the bathroom the toilet bowl was not secured to the floor, resulting in unpleasant odours. the power point in the bathroom was detached from the wall. bedroom walls needed a coat of paint. we expected a higher standard from the mercure (accor) chain.
Kresna M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 7, 2013
Tranquil stay in a family friendly hotel

Affordable price, great location (Sanur is the best for us in Bali), big and clean rooms
5.7
the staff was friendly, we did not experience any difficulties in this hotel, for the amount paid this hotel is totally worth it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sanur Hotel BaliMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe TwinMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sanur Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06