Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sanur Hotel

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1022 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1022)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
very enjoyable

location comfortable room wonderful ambience
7.7
this was my 5th stay at the mercure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in sanur. the hotel has a lovely ambience about it, in a terrific location. staff are wonderful. room is very comfortable and attractive. comfy beds also. first time I have ever had a problem - this time couldn't check in until after 3pm. they explained check out was 12 and thought that was perfectly acceptable but I travel frequently and this has never happened to me before. don't let this put you off though - it is ALL I can think of to complain about - highly recommend this hotel. highly recommend The Porch Café - there Thai Chicken salad is to die for!
Noelle C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Pleasant, quiet, nice gardens and yoga

Availability of yoga, great pools and well kept beachfront
6
Stay was pleasant but the breakfast staff did not impress me as being overly helpful. I cannot understand why after many years of traveling to Bali that good coffee is not available at hotels like the Mercure especially since many Australians and Europeans who are used to good coffee stay at these hotels. There are many boutique coffee shops now supplying great coffe and cakes in Bali. Please invest in good coffee, good coffee machines and train staff in coffee making skills. The staff at reception are excellent.
Ezer H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
old hotel & new experiences

affordable price, nice view, and near destination point
7.7
althought it was old hotel but its quite fine and feel new experienced stay there.
Noelle C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Cool Breezes, Quiet and Relaxing

Quiet, clean beachfront and responsive service
7.3
Our stay was initially for two days but we extended because of the availability of yoga at the Power of Now Oasis situated in the hotel grounds. We had a very restful experience.
Kim N. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Hotel was set in lovely garden setting

Private beach with no hawkers. Friendly staff and beautiful garden surronds
8
We had stayed here three years ago and were happy to come back for a longer stay this year. We found the Mercure to be in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Sanur offers great value for money in restaurants and shopping is the same as Kuta & Legian. There is a great walk along the beach boardwalk that takes you into the main strip of Sanur and the courtesy bus from the hotel will pick you up from Hardy's supermarket if you do not want to pay for a taxi. Would highly recommend the Mercure Sanur and will be back for another visit in a couple of years.
Andrea R. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
good value for money

clean rooms, good location, 24 hour check in
7.7
We had a super short stay less than 12 hours as we used it as an overnight stop on the way to Gili T. I would recommend as it was clean, the rooms were nice and it was great value for money. Staff very friendly.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
wonderful, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else

ambience, lovely rooms, location
8
This would be the 6th time I have stayed at this hotel and I always recommend it to friends. it is the original resort for sanur I think and therefore has the best location. the rooms and gardens are lovely and the staff very pleasant and helpful.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
stayed 7 times, says it all!

ambience, comfort, location
8.3
as above this was our 7th stay at this hotel. overall we have been very happy indeed but this is the first time we have even had a problem, but then again it is the first time we have stayed in peak season. we arrived early, about 11, knowing check-in was 2pm but at the same time the staff were aware we were there and ready. we eventually got into our room at 3.30pm - obviously the previous guests had been given late check out - we should have been advised of this plus it should not have been granted to them when we were there and ready to be checked in at 2pm! do not let this put you off, all in all, I highly recommend this hotel.
Joanne S. Solo travelers Aruba, August 17, 2013
On the beach with beautiful pools and gardens.

Beach, pools, gardens
6.3
Beautiful gardens and huge pools. Very big hotel, rooms are all good. Check in and check really bad, staff unhelpful and took a long time. Would only stay if there is a special deal going. Location on the beach a bit out of the heart of ubud but still walkable
Liesye L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Mercure Sanur Resort Excellent Choice However...

The Staff were very helpful, the beach superb and the room garden surroundings very relaxing
6
We booked this hotel six months in advance because of all the good reviews we read, however a couple of days before we depart, I read some really bad review of the condition of the hotel, my husband decided to call the hotel. After hearing our concern, Hotel staff Mr Triana promised a renovated room. When we arrived, Mr Triana & Front Office Manager Mr Bagus prepared Room 170 for us. Both Mr Triana & Mr Bagus were very helpful even though they were overwhelmed by guest waiting to be checked in, yet they patiently served us. Disappointment starts when our room's air conditioner started to leak and wet the whole sofa right below it, the AC wasn't able to cool the room enough, then the shower drain started to clog after every shower. Overall the room condition was bad. We complained to Mr Bagus and left for our activities for the day. When we return later that night, the AC was still not cool enough and still leaking, the sofa was wet as ever, the shower too still clogged, since we were exhausted, we just left it as it is. The next day just before we leave, we complained again. And requested to have the sofa moved and to unclog the drain every morning as we were booked for 7 nights. As for the hotel surroundings, I would say its excellent the gardens & the beach were perfect. If you are someone who spends most of the time outdoor, this hotel is an ideal choice, however if you spend a lot of your time in the hotel room, look somewhere else. My family & I are frequent guest in Accor hotels, can't understand why wouldn't they keep their quality standard like other mercures? Overall, The pros friendly & attentive staff, relaxing garden surroundings & a perfect beach in the hotel area. The cons very dated room in real bad condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sanur Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05