My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sanur Hotel

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Kid’s club Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe Twin Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Hizki L. Groups Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent features and breakfast

Bungalow concepts, large room with balcony, awesome breakfast, next to the beach
9.7
i stayed in this hotel with my wife and her brother for two nights. i got what i ordered which was a connecting room. the room where i stayed was spacious. the room amenities were excellent so do the breakfast. tiny remarks is about some point in the room that is need to repaint. overall i enjoyed my stay and would like to come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their family room has excellent feature
Brett K. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Great location
9
Great location at Sanur Beach. Rooms were modern and clean. The pool areas are great and the beach area is also very good. I will come back to this hotel on my next visit to Bali.
Tim K. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Perfect beach hotel

At the beach, clean rooms, attentive pesonnell
8.3
The room we were given was perhaps treated with a insecticide. The smell was horrible, even after a half day of ventilation. After our remarks we instantly got another, better room. Most of the guests relax at the beach, so be in time to make a reservation of one of the seats by putting your towel on it before breakfast. The breakfast is very good and the most extensively we encountered on Bali. You can use the houerly shuttle to the centre (if it is running).
Restaurant Tip: Th nearby Italian restaurant Massimo is a topper. Choose the Australian wine, the Bali wine has an imperfect taste.
Dhavinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good hotel

Huge rooms
7.7
It was nice staying at mercure sanur...staff was excellent ...always smiles and greet you ...service was fast...nice Eco garden and concept of hotel...beach is only 5 minutes walk away...the only problem is there was lots of mosquito and insects ...otherwise is a very nice and quite place to stay!
Alon P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
great position, "tired" facilities, even with reno

location pleasant surrounds right on beach close to shops restaurants good internet connection
6.3
they asked about my stay and i told them in detail about my issues they responded that they cared and had taken my feedback on board and would work on the things i mentioned. that was a nice touch. we have stayed here alot over the last 7 years and every year ( sadly ) things get a little worse. the sun lounges need replacing ...they are old, broken and just sad....they are not of the standard lesser hotels currently use and there are not enough of them on a good day. they have renovated a lot of the rooms and although they are nicer there are some basic over sights for the modern traveller ... power points, the ability to charge equipment whilst not in the room. some basic things - blind, phone, light globes did not work and although repairs were made in some instances...not in all. the welcome drink was really awful and not on par with other similar hotels and you had to go get it. its not worth the bother and is one of the more obvious things that has gotten worse year after year. its sad because we are not sure we will continue to return. there are better hotels on offer with better services, facilities and the same prime locational aspects.
Neil D. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
comfortable hotel but showing its age

right next to the beach, nice location in Sanur
7
Stayed at the Mercure Sanur for two nights in January 2013. The hotel is well located along the beach which has a great cycle/walk track all the way up Sanur beach. hotel is in need of some renovations but for the price i guess you cant grumble. ok place if you want to stop in to Sanur while your touring the island, i wouldnt stay for an extended period though.
Rob J. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Relaxing, good quiet location, right on the beach

beach, local restos, garden setting
7.3
This was a repeat visit. Renovations were still underway in the Lobby area but when completed the hotel will prove to be a great value for money location. The rooms are in 4 plex format scattered throughout a beautiful garden setting. It is an easy walk to the beach or the street where numerous cafes and restaurants provide great variety. Well worth considering this hotel for a family holiday.
Lori P. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2013
Sublime accomodation and facilities

The king size bed
10
Wonderful location, excellent staff, great pools and facilities. Wife and daughters enjoyed the spa.
Restaurant Tip: Mnay restaurants in the area within an easy walk. Hire a bike and ride along the path that meanders around the foreshore. Plenty of hire options located nearby for water activity like kite srfing, snorkelling etc
Wayne K. Couples Taiwan, January 13, 2013
Great resort hotel by the beach

Vivid nice garden, attached to white sand beach
8.3
Good for lay back to indulge yourself! Have some drink by sitting in your own balcony with joyful view.
Shopping Tip: free shuttle to the Hardy's for cheap shopping and neighboring restaurants. Cafe Batu Jimba recommended.
Bart O. Solo travelers Belgium, January 8, 2013
Staff location

Garden
6.7
Fijn gelegen hotel het ligt in n rustig straatje vlak naast t strand, een oase van rust en stilte weg van al t hectische verkeer en heeft 2 zwembaden, lekkere keuken, de kamers varieren er zijn verouderde kamers maar er zijn zeer grote mooie kamers eveneens de staff is enorm vriendelijk en behulpzaam, er is ook n shuttle busje naar n lokale supermarkt waar je allerlei kan kopen maar als je t hotel uitwandelt vindt je alles wat je nodig kan hebben massages resto, cafe, winkel, yoga....'' Enz enz enz een aanrader voor koppels families een nadeel internet hapert zeer veel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sanur Hotel BaliMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Deluxe TwinMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - LobbyMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sanur Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04