or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sanur Hotel

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1004 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1004)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Nice Hotel but isolated

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
7.3
Nice hotel but the room was a bit tired and the bathroom towels etc were old and discoloured Facilities reasonable but given that it is not surrounded by outside shops etc it needs more onsite facilities. Whilst the room was the second highest price wise on the Agoda site it was tucked away in a corner of the grounds with a minute balcony and no view - very disappointing. Whilst they are all frank comments the stay was enjoyable but I am unsure if i will stay there again.
Barry H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Had a nicer room the last time we stayed

Location
6.3
The room we had needed to be upgraded, as there were broken tiles in room, and the staircase as well.
Brenda L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2013
The grounds were beautiful but........

Lovely gardens
6.3
W just had a short business trip but enjoyed our stay. The bungalows are rather out of date but otherwise well maintained.
Hizki L. Groups Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent features and breakfast

Bungalow concepts, large room with balcony, awesome breakfast, next to the beach
9.7
i stayed in this hotel with my wife and her brother for two nights. i got what i ordered which was a connecting room. the room where i stayed was spacious. the room amenities were excellent so do the breakfast. tiny remarks is about some point in the room that is need to repaint. overall i enjoyed my stay and would like to come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their family room has excellent feature
Brett K. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Great location
9
Great location at Sanur Beach. Rooms were modern and clean. The pool areas are great and the beach area is also very good. I will come back to this hotel on my next visit to Bali.
Tim K. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Perfect beach hotel

At the beach, clean rooms, attentive pesonnell
8.3
The room we were given was perhaps treated with a insecticide. The smell was horrible, even after a half day of ventilation. After our remarks we instantly got another, better room. Most of the guests relax at the beach, so be in time to make a reservation of one of the seats by putting your towel on it before breakfast. The breakfast is very good and the most extensively we encountered on Bali. You can use the houerly shuttle to the centre (if it is running).
Restaurant Tip: Th nearby Italian restaurant Massimo is a topper. Choose the Australian wine, the Bali wine has an imperfect taste.
Dhavinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good hotel

Huge rooms
7.7
It was nice staying at mercure sanur...staff was excellent ...always smiles and greet you ...service was fast...nice Eco garden and concept of hotel...beach is only 5 minutes walk away...the only problem is there was lots of mosquito and insects ...otherwise is a very nice and quite place to stay!
Alon P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
great position, "tired" facilities, even with reno

location pleasant surrounds right on beach close to shops restaurants good internet connection
6.3
they asked about my stay and i told them in detail about my issues they responded that they cared and had taken my feedback on board and would work on the things i mentioned. that was a nice touch. we have stayed here alot over the last 7 years and every year ( sadly ) things get a little worse. the sun lounges need replacing ...they are old, broken and just sad....they are not of the standard lesser hotels currently use and there are not enough of them on a good day. they have renovated a lot of the rooms and although they are nicer there are some basic over sights for the modern traveller ... power points, the ability to charge equipment whilst not in the room. some basic things - blind, phone, light globes did not work and although repairs were made in some instances...not in all. the welcome drink was really awful and not on par with other similar hotels and you had to go get it. its not worth the bother and is one of the more obvious things that has gotten worse year after year. its sad because we are not sure we will continue to return. there are better hotels on offer with better services, facilities and the same prime locational aspects.
Neil D. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
comfortable hotel but showing its age

right next to the beach, nice location in Sanur
7
Stayed at the Mercure Sanur for two nights in January 2013. The hotel is well located along the beach which has a great cycle/walk track all the way up Sanur beach. hotel is in need of some renovations but for the price i guess you cant grumble. ok place if you want to stop in to Sanur while your touring the island, i wouldnt stay for an extended period though.
Rob J. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Relaxing, good quiet location, right on the beach

beach, local restos, garden setting
7.3
This was a repeat visit. Renovations were still underway in the Lobby area but when completed the hotel will prove to be a great value for money location. The rooms are in 4 plex format scattered throughout a beautiful garden setting. It is an easy walk to the beach or the street where numerous cafes and restaurants provide great variety. Well worth considering this hotel for a family holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sanur Hotel BaliMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sanur Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06