or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sanur Hotel

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Exterior Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Garden Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
974 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (974)
Sort by:
Tae W. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
relex relex relex

calm and nature. friendly staff
9.3
if you need some rest i recommend this hotel and sanur. you can stay at the resort all day. very calm and relexable plave. there are many restaurants and shops in front of the hotel. their beach is good and pools also very nice. hope to stay 1 week for the rest. but very far from kuta beach. at traffic, it will take 1 and half hrs.
Katherine M. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location,peaceful and relaxing

Allocated beach front with lounges, spacious grounds !comfortable large beds
9
Very relaxing stay, hotel in a nice quiet end of Sanur and numerous very nice restaurants with very good prices within 5 minutes walk of hotel.Two pools the larger one had filter problems and was not so clean, the other one near the restaurant a bit over chlorinated.We were told we would be upgraded but I am not sure of what the difference was. Bed very comfortable, cable TV but not a lot of English channels. Bathrooms a bit small and In need of a bit of attention,towels well used but clean. Grounds and gardens well maintained and staff very friendly and welcoming.Hotel provides small shuttle bus service into Hardys supermarket/store which is very handy and guests all gratefully used Leaves on the hour and returns from drop off every half hour.Great service.Did not take the breakfast option as we thought it was a bit expensive. All local restaurants offer very reasonable and tasty breakfast options. Overall enjoyed the peace and tranquility of this hotel and location.
Nightlife Tip: Many Sanur restaurants provide small bands as entertainment. Great music to go with great meals.Not sure if Sanur has much in the way of nightclub style venues. It's more a sleepy fishing village with numerous villa type accommodation and large hotels on the beach front.
Rissalwan H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2012
real family hotel

good environment for relax
8.7
my children were very happy to stay in this hotel. they love to play in the beach, swimming pool and the park.
Julie N. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location but the rooms are a little tired,

Right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants
7
lots of europeans stay at this hotel,not many aussies, rooms were large but not much storage for clothes our wardrobe didn't even have doors, they could do with being refurbished and by replacing the sliding shutters with curtains to let light in. the beach pool was nice and cool the back pool was very warm and cloudy. we would stay again because of the location and price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Swimming with the Dolphins at Sanur was the best thing I have done in Bali
Timothy N. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2012
Very nice hotel in quiet location

The pools and the buffet breakfast
8
The hotel was clean with a friendly atmosphere and surrounded by well maintained tropical gardens. We were also happy to find our rooms were spacious and comfortable but there was a mosquito or two at night which weren't really a big problem. Although there were shops and some nice restaurants close by, the Mercure is a good two kms from the centre of Sanur. Overall the hotel was very good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pools are warm day and night.
Presylia L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Nice room

Nice private beach
7.7
Very nice room, nice private beach, afterall its a nice affordable hotel, but the staff are not too friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Private beach, a little bit far from city center, but still easy to find food or shop
Varance P. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Good location, bad service

Strategic location
4.3
Its very bad service hotel, I came at 16 Sept at 3 PM but the room still not ready, when we in to the room, the stinky of smoke still stay and its make us uncomfort
Restaurant Tip: The taste is bad
Dianne R. Groups Australia, September 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

Hotel right on the beach. Rooms good size and good comfortable beds.
8.3
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was a good size with a lovely outdoor area to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. Room service was good. The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the beach with lots of sun lounges to relax on throughout the day. Both pools were great, gardens kept pristine and all in all we had a great stay here. We did book a day tour with the travel agent in the foyer of the hotel which turned out to be quite disastrous and found that the hotel staff were not at all interested in helping us obtain a refund for a day trip that was nothing like described to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book a day trip to the Gili Islands. We paid $120.00 for a day trip to the Gili Islands with a boat taking us over at 8.00 a.m. and leaving the island at 4.00 p.m. When we arrived at Padang Bai we were told no boats do in fact leave in the afternoon and that we would have to stay the night. We had quite a bit of trouble getting a refund for this trip, and wasted a morning travelling to Padang Bai and back for nothing.
Christine E. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, right on the beach

Beach location, free shuttle bus to shopping area, nice grounds, great pool
9
We stayed at Mercure Sanur for three days, we used the hotel as a base for exploring the area on foot. There is an hourly shuttle bus to the shopping area which drops off at Hardys department store which was a bonus. The Hotel staff were all very professional and helpful. The hotel grounds are well maintained with a lovely swimming pool area as well as lounges on the beach under the palm trees, great for relaxing. There are several good, very reasonably priced, restaurants right out the front of the hotel on the street side as well as nearby along the beach. The buffet breakfast provides an excellent selection of foods for a solid start to the day. You can walk for miles up the beach, there are plenty of restaurants and markets along the way.
Shopping Tip: Take the shuttle to Hardys Department Store to check out their prices before bartering with the locals. Hardys has lots of the local products at very reasonable prices and also stocks ladies clothing in larger sizes (Aus 22-24), as do a number of the street/market stores. If you miss the return shuttle bus a taxi from Hardys to the Mercure costs $3.
Muhammad H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Good place to stay with family

Quiet, clean beach, nice pool, clean and beautiful garden
8
I stay with family, my wife , my son age 3 and a baby. The hotel is quiet and beautiful landscape, the beach just behind hotel about 5 minutes walk. There are 2 swiming pool and one of those pool suitable for children with shallow depth, there is also small playground area beside pool. I have very active chidren and it is big problem for me to sit in restaurant and feed my very active son and baby. I prefere order the menu to room but a variety of menu for children are limited. The room design are good, clean and comfortable but need a renovation, I found the handle of bathroom door loose and need to repaired. About the staff. I have no problem with check in process and service, nice and helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sanur Hotel BaliMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - GardenMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Sanur Hotel Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sanur Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04