Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1097 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1097 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

wendy C.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Still my favourite
wonderful staff, the whole resort has great ambience. grounds are lovely. rooms are very attractive and comfy which to me, outweighs the fact that they may need a bit of a refurb. fab location. BUT both pools too warm (no shade) and not clean enough. . highly recommend local tailor Ritz, take your favourites and have him copy them, perfect work at very low cost. Also local Gardenia café great for all meals but Tuesday night have fabulous duo, suggest booking as very popular.

Vanessa L.
Philippines
May 02, 2016
Will not recommend this hotel
Exhaust fan was nit working

Antoine L.
France
April 18, 2016
An old beauty
Great hotel, amazing staff but slightly worn out/old. You can tell the place isn't brand-new as there is a lot of wear and tear, although it's well cared for. The staff is very attentive, always smiling and ready to help. The room was nice but nothing out of this world. Basic bedding and room structure. Shower was damaged/dirty but still quite nice. Nice buffet breakfast although the restaurant is filled with mosquitoes in the morning! Location can't be beat though... Rooms in the middle of a huge garden and direct access to the beach. Overall a good stay!

Eve W.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2016
Very Nice Hotel
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice indeed. The room was clean, very spacious and the AC worked well- which is necessary in such humid and hot weather. The location seemed excellent as in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. My daughter stayed here more nights than me, and after our 2 week holiday together, she still talks about coming back to Sanur. The only issue we had, was that my daughter asked the hotel to book is a ferry to Gili Trowangan - and we found out later that their charge was over twice the standard rate. It's therefore always best to book your own travel through agents in the town or at the ferry terminal itself.

JUNE R.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Peaceful
Lovely Large room, aircon good, pools lovely and beach out the front. Bus to Hardys store, lovely beach walks and restaurants everywhere. Good massage places close by. The people who stay here are mature and very nice. Wonderful holiday break in Sanur

Martin L.
United States
April 11, 2016
Room is in needs of total renovation.
Friendly staff but the room is in needs of total renovation , do not use there taxi services, their fares is more than double compared to meter taxi that they will call for you.

michael S.
Australia
April 09, 2016
Happy with the whole resort, except the breakfast
A

Garth M.
Ireland
April 07, 2016
Excellent location
Perfect beach front location. Quite side of the island. Easy to get around. Staff friendly. Rooms okay. Grounds well kept - pools a little warm!! We had a wonderful stay

David G.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2016
Perfunctory more so than Pristine
Good beach, good pools, nice staff, reasonable meal prices.... - What more could you want really?

Kathryn M.
Australia
March 21, 2016
Not as good as our first stay.
The Mercure is starting to show its age. The pool is too hot to swim in and enjoy, the pool towels smell and are just about thread bare. We had to wait an hour to get some bath towels when we first arrived and needed a shower, and making two calls. We asked for a bucket of ice and received only a few melted ice blocks in a small soup bowl. When i booked i requested two rooms for 2 adults and 2 children in one, and 2 adults in the other, at no time did anyone say we would have to pay an extra $35 a child for extra beds for them!! And lastly the fridge in the main bedroom did not work! As we were only staying one night these few things made our stay most disappointing.