or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe

642, Yeoksam-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Business Center Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Business Center Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Fitness Center Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Premier Balcony Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard Twin Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard Twin Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior Corner Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior Double Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive Suite Double Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive Double Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior Twin Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior Double Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard Double Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Hotel Lobby Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Lobby Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting Room
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting Room Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive Lounge Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive Lounge Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting Room Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting Room Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Sky lunge Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Restaurant Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Restaurant Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Restaurant Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Hotel Main Photo Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Interior Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Interior
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Elton H. Business travelers Taiwan, June 12, 2014
comfortable feeling, good bed for sleeping, quiet

fast and free Wi-Fi, quiet, good bed for sleeping
9.3
Sanghynn L. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2014
Good hotel, service, bed

Good hotel, service, bed
10
Mj K. Business travelers South Korea, June 9, 2014
Failed to room service, but a well-trained manager

good facilities for business, a great air out system, quiet place to stay
7.7
One thing happened in this hotel at midnight. I was supposed to have a late night meal room service and called up to reception. A male receptionist told me that the service was already closed so call up to lounge bar to get order. So I phoned to the bar and asked the same thing, but it was also closed as well. Again, called to the main reception and asked to food delivery service from outside by own and walk down to pick it up. BUT HE REFUSED TO HAVE MY OWN DELIVERY SERVICE FOR OTHER PEOPLE CONVENIENCE and said to go out and have some food at midnight to A YOUNG FEMALE LADY! Finally, I decided to be patient until tomorrow morning and asked him to have an early morning meal room service and what menu good is here. THEN, HE SAID, "I DON'T KNOW" What THE.. I was so angry then, "WHO IS KNOW WHAT IS GOOD HERE, ISN'T IT 5-STAR HOTEL? CALL ANYONE ELSE CAN HANDLE OF THIS BUT NOT YOU" He told me that his manager is coming back within 15 minutes and I set up timer for that long and said to him “Please don't make another mistake” 5 minutes later, a female manager phoned me up to my room and I asked her to come up now although it's too late time so the manager came up, we started to talk. Talked to her everything of the happen, she apologized for her staff to make a mistake(?) or a fault. Provided me a free breakfast for the next day, treated me very nice. (Also, she said it’s a 4 star hotel) I was so in touched about her nice attitude and tried to the best for my sedate anger what she can do. We both were also trying to be nice, then we got both win-win. The next day, when I was checked-out they waived all my mini-bar charges with apologies. I wish to say again to the manager "Thank you very much" to solve this problem in smart way. I strongly believe that the manager is going to have a greater opportunity for herself. Everyone who want to stay at this hotel, please be careful the vacuous male receptionist at midnight!
Jessie S. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2014
It's a little bit small a twins bed room.

It's close to where is the popular place in Seoul. A lots of the club and amusement around the area.
5.7
The twins bed room is so tiny.The bathroomddesign is little wired as the toilet door is glass. You can view inside. For a couple is okay, but for business partners is strange.
Sze C. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
A open toilet twin room

Fast internet, nice Gym and good location
7.3
This was the first time I stay in this hotel. The surrounding area have lots of restaurant. I think the hotel washroom design is little bit wired as the toilet door is glass. You can view inside. For a couple is ok, but for business partner seems to be strange.
Sze C. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
A see through toilet room

Fast internet, close to Gangnam subway and easy to access from airport
6.3
I paid for 2 person for a double room but strange that they only provide one set of amenities. They don't have tooth brush inside and you need to bring your own. I have complaint to the reception and they said this is the hotel rule. I would like to know why double room only provide one bottle of water while twin rooms offer 2 bottles. This hotel I would not recommended!
Shanna H. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
The Mercure in Seoul is very Central

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, black out drapes
9
My stay was great. Just remember that Korea is a little rough around the edges in some aspects, like we ordered breakfast in room service, although no breakfast items were on the room service menu they accommodated us, but then delivered the food without butter, jam or salt and pepper.
Won C. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Comfortable and convenient location.

Staff performance, cleanness, comfortable
9.3
The staff was very professional, fluent in English, and courteous. I also like the location. The subway station is just a few walks away. There's an airport bus station right next to the subway station.
Kiyomi I. Solo travelers Japan, May 26, 2014
Comfortable

Close to the city center, lots of places to eat near hotel, Close to the Yokusam station.
6.7
Amnenity needs improvement, I bought conditioner because I don't want use Rince in shampoo. Smelled funny in the bathroom. Good thing was... My request was well accepted by the hotel. (early check-in, etc.)
Yuhsuan C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2014
Very good location, near station (1,2 minite walk)

Room is clean and new. Safe area.
7
Great experience. Just a little bit far from the main shopping area, need to transfer station line and can take 45 min.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe SeoulMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Business CenterMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Business CenterMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Fitness CenterMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Premier BalconyMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard TwinMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard TwinMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior CornerMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior DoubleMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive Suite DoubleMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive DoubleMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior Twin Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Superior DoubleMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Standard DoubleMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Hotel LobbyMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - LobbyMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive LoungeMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Executive LoungeMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Meeting RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Sky lungeMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - RestaurantMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - RestaurantMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - RestaurantMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Hotel Main PhotoMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - InteriorMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - InteriorMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - InteriorMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - InteriorMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - ExteriorMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - SpaMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - SpaMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - SpaMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - LobbyMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Guest RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Guest RoomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - BathroomMercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02