Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Shanghai Royalton

No.789 Wuyi Road, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China 200051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hongqiao and INTEX Changning Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 68 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Chan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 5, 2013
Good for business

Good location, room is clean, food is nice
9
Report this review
Natsuki N. Business travelers Japan, December 12, 2012
Nice location, facility and service

convenient location
8
It's not so old, located in very convenient place, good serivce and looked like European style facitlities. In one sense, it's not so near any MRT/Train station, but due to the total balance and price, I thin it should be suitable hotel than others which are near this area.
Report this review
Maggie L. Groups Australia, December 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Great food and service
8.7
we went there in a large group to go to jaejoong fan meeting. the venue is right next to this hotel. bascially, many fans have booked this same holiday for the same reason ^^. the staffs were kind even though huge crowd was gathering outside the hotel many hours around the event. my room has great views overlooking the city. toilet was of good size. the breakfast buffet was great. there is about 15 minutes walk to the nearest station though. everything is pretty good except internet in the room isn't free. so many of us would go down to the lobby for free wifi. however, just like everywhere in china, most popular social networking sites are being blocked.. so, we cant access to twitter/fb and many blogs..
Report this review
Andrew O. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2011
Better than expected

Bed was comfortable.
8
Room (non-smoking) was fine. Hotel was clean. In-room dining was fine. Staff responded promptly to requests. Concierge persisted to answer an enquiry despite limited English. Direct public transport from Pudong airport to nearest metro station a plus. Hotel is tall so can be seen but is, yes, a bit of a walk from the station. Cons (a minor one): heating is a luxury in the southern winter, but even so it took a night with the windows open to drop it from the very warm 30 deg. C it had been left at.
Report this review
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2010
Good allrounder, clean, neat & freindly

Good quality rooms, location is good
6.7
Rooms are clean and for a solo traveller more than adequate, needed to purchase some shoe laces and no-one could understand what I wanted.)
Travel tip: Close if you want to catch atrain into The Bund etc, but station is a fair walk away, and getting back from the station is a nightmare due to the hotels location.
Report this review
Kwok Y. Couples China, September 23, 2010
Comfortable hotel with nice location

cleanliness
6.7
The hotel is comfortable to stay, 15 mins walk to the train station. Tesco is next to the hotel which is great~
Report this review
Cheung T. Couples China, September 14, 2010
Traditional Hotel

Relatively close to MTR station
5.7
Expensive internet charge and shuttle bus is always not available
Report this review
Roland P. Couples Canada, September 10, 2010
Royalton Hotel

very nice and upscale hotel
9.7
The Royalton Hotel, located on Wuyi Road near Zongshan Park Metro station is a very classy and well appointed hotel. We were not disappointed by the amenities. While slightly high-end, we got an excellent price thru Agoda. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Shanghai. There are numerous restaurants to choose from right in the hotel, and the staff is very courteous and helpful. There is a tesco right outside the hotel, so buy your wine and drinks from here. There are also fitness centres right by the hotel, so keeping in shape is no hassle. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: There is also a nice mall across from the Zongshan Park Metro station, which is within walking distance from the hotel, or a 12 yuan taxi ride.
Report this review
Julie L. Couples South Africa, September 9, 2010
Clean hotel and good size

Tesco is around the corner
6.3
A bit of a walk to the hotel from the Metro line. Rooms comfortable and room amenities well-equipped. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2010
Royalton hotel

close to international convention centre
7
the hotel was fine ,there is of course a service charge ,we ordered a glass of milk for our in room coffee ,price $7.00,a bottle of evian water , there is a Tesco supermarket next to the hotel which was handy, the in house chinese restaurant leaves a lot to be desired ,my suggestion dont bother,couldnt really find a place to eat I could recommend close to the Hotel. Manager was very good,staff did try but english was still a struggle,my sole reason for choosing this hotel was its proximity to the convention centre,5 mins in a taxi.no free internet,no morning paper.otherwise not bad
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05