Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure SP Ibirapuera

Rua Sena Madureira, 1355, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04021-051

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
8 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Mahesh V. Business travelers India, August 18, 2012
Great Business Hotel

Clean , Good Breakfast
8
Novotel Ibirepuera hotel is a clean and simple hotel . I found the breakfast buffet quite nice . The staff were friendly . The staff at the reception could speak English
Report this review
Parminder S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2012
Good Price but sup-par facilities

Price
5
Knowing the Novotel brand, I had expected a certain level of facilites. I chose this hotel because it was recommended by the official travel agent of an exhibition I was participating at in Sao Paulo. The facilties & room quality are very basic at the hotel, I would rate it 2.5 to barely 3 star. The shower was a bit diifcult to use. I have seen Novotel rooms in Hong Kong, which come to a good 4 star standard, but sadly it was lacking in this hotel. On the plus side, there was free Wifi connectivitly and good reception inside our room.
Travel tip: Be prepared to take a cab as the hotel is a good 30 min walk from the closest station.
Report this review
Everaldo F. Groups Brazil, April 8, 2012
Average option in SP

Nearby Parque Ibirapuera
6.3
Can´t say it´s a great option for a Novotel, as this hotel has small rooms, and tough the maintenance is ok, it shows its age indeed. Expensive parking and breakfast, not that special as well. Rooms in front of the main avenue are noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Parque Ibirapuera
Report this review
Wong M. Business travelers China, June 27, 2011
OK Hotel with Budget

With breadfast for free even with the price
5.7
OK stay and 25 minutes walk to underground. Nice park next to it.
Shopping Tip: There is a food court and shopping center at the underground station that is 25 minutes walk to the hotel
Report this review
Paulo W. Business travelers Brazil, January 19, 2011
Bad location and old hotel

none
4.3
this hotel is very old and seats next to a very heavy traffic avenue. the rooms are very noisy, even during night time, since sao paulo never sleeps. the location is also very bad and you need taxi to move any where.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Australia, March 12, 2009
A Great Place to Stay

Excellent location Staff very friendly and helpful and spoke English Nice quiet room
8.3
Well located hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was pleasant and comfortable and being in central Sao Paulo, very quiet.
Report this review
Gustavo D. Business travelers Brazil, August 13, 2010
Novotel Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Andres F. Couples Ecuador, May 16, 2012
"the hotel is very old"

doenst like this hotel
2.7
we have to leave next day , we stay only one day so i cant say more to this hotel
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Mercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ExteriorMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Suite RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - BuffetMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - SurroundingsMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ExteriorMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Recreational FacilitiesMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Meeting RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ReceptionMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Pub/LoungeMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ViewMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Meeting RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Meeting RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ReceptionMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - LobbyMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - InteriorMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Meeting RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Recreational FacilitiesMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - RestaurantMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Fitness RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Guest RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - ExteriorMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Fitness RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - BuffetMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - SurroundingsMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Fitness RoomMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - BuffetMercure SP Ibirapuera Sao Paulo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02