Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Edi B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great choice for business trip
Warm & attentive hotel staffs, nice room and facility, location is great
I was very satisfied staying in Mercure Surabaya Hotel. This was my second time here. Warm & attentive staffs, check in and check out very fast, and the room size, the feeling staying inside the room, the design, the working table inside the room is just perfect. The point that need improvement is the breakfast menu. The coffee is so watery, the fruits are not sweet. Overall I am OK.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

sim H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Budget hotel
Budget
Overall OK. Budget.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

MINNY Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Acomfortable hotel in the center of town
clean room, nice staff, quite
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Wikan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good and relaxing
nearest to the Darmo Hospital, comfortable bed, various tv channel especially for children
It was good, lovely and relaxing. Too bad the view was horrible due to next building construction. The swimming pool needs more cleaning. The internet connection was not too good. The concierge was not available on my arrival. The check in took quite long since less reception personnels were available and my room was not readily available as well.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Anton W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Don't really like the valet parking staffs
location, kid swimming pool, clean room
This is our 2nd stay, but I still get the bad service from the valet parking staffs. They said that it's free, but when I played with my children while waiting the car in the lobby, the security came into the lobby and gave the key to the valet parking staff, then I heard that the staff did not want to pick up our car because it's free. The staff was really surprised when he knew I heard what he said. Before that, I think I will give the staff tips even if it's free, but after heard the situation, I don't want to give them money, even only Rp 2.000,- In the night, when we went back to hotel, we asked for parking area, and the staff give us the parking area for ladies and then he waited us maybe for give him tips after give us parking area while we took many things in car after shopping. What kind of service that is? It is a four star hotel but the staffs really bad. Besides that, I think the hotel is nice to be stayed because centrally located, clean and has the kids swimming pool for children.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lee T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
staff friendly, feel at home
location central, people are friendly, good seafood
We are very happy to stay in Mercure, which is clean, good breakfast, staff are very polite and friendly. service provided excellent.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

hong L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
people friendly, busy city but quiet, environment
staff friendly, central location, room big and clean
the hotel is value for money, you feel you are at home. the staff are so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Felix T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfort bed
High speed internet, comfort bed, good condition
I was in my business trip, and I spend a lot of my stay out of hotel. So I need room and bed that comfort me. And I find this hotel required the comfort zone of mine. Some review said about rude staff or something that staff doing wrong. But during my stay, I found the staff quiet helpful and friendly. I don't know about the food coz I when I made my reservation, it wasn't including the bf. I didn't know until the confirmation email sent. But overall, I like the way they put the table in the room, so it's all in good score.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tawan V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location
Comfortable, clean room, good breakfast
It was nice to stay. The location is good. The room is comfortable and clean.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

ZU O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great but disappointed as the deal is misleading.
Spa, room, breakfast
Overall pleasant experience however the deal offered by Agoda is misleading as it does not come with breakfast. My business partner and I brought the deal and ends up paying additional for breakfast (Although the amount was not big).
Reviewed February 28, 2014