Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Denny T.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
Pleasant stay, value for money
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room
Overall it's a pleasant stay. The hotel is located strategically nearby the major shopping centres. We didn't have the chance to try the breakfast buffet because it's not included in the package. The hotel has just undergone major renovation so the room condition is good.

Wong W.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
very convenient and comfortable
efficient in every department
Generally very comfortable and staff are all very efficient

ANANTA A.
Indonesia
January 10, 2014
Comfortable
Large Room, Clean, Friendly Staff

Firda T.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
Nice hotel
Value for money, centrally located, nice breakfast
It was nice.. We stay here back to back.. The staffs were friendly, the breakfast is nice and the room is clean

Paulina H.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Used to love it, not anymore
centrally located, nice staff, large room
I used to love mercure hotel, but after last stay, i dont think i want to recommend it to anyone. Towels are old and not so clean, room is spacious but everything is old. Toilet shower is leaking. I had breakfast for the first day, and it was not good at all. It used to be good with lot of good choices of european food. The quality is much lower than it used to be. Luckily breakfast is not included in my hotel voucher, so that the next day i didn't stuck with the same "not good" food. The hotel is centrally located, which is good in weekdays, but it's a "no no" on Sunday, as at 5.00 am in the morning, there was extremely loud music blasting, as the street where this hotel is closed for sunday from 6 - 10 am, and there's aerobic stage right in front of the hotel lobby with hundreds of people doing exercise with that music.

Steven T.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Comfortable,clean and simple hotel
Near the city centre, attentive staff, and safe environment
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is near the city centre. However, shopping centre is a bit far, you need to have a car and it is not within walking distance. The hotel breakfast was quiet nice and you should try the dimsum breakfast at Lan Hua restaurant,cheap and nice dim sum ala carte

tamara B.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
its unpleasant
location
its unpleasant experience, i don't like the room with tacky pink one side wall, there's stained on my bed, the bathroom is really small and not comfortable.

Yohanes Y.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
It is a nice hotel,
Nice hotel, Cleaning, staff were very attentive
Pleasant experience. Staff hotel was very helpfull, the room was comfortable. Location was ok.

nik K.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
We came for golfing and we really enjoyed it with
Easily accessible to all teh locations of interest
Good enjoyable and interesting though we work up early in the morning for golfing and came back late nite of golfing food and entertatinment thus this hotels gives us a good resting place for us to start again the following day afresh to go for another good routine experience.

Janice L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2013
Everage, room light too dark.
Big pool, everage room.
Stay was just everage didnt meet my expectation. It could be better than that.