Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Surabaya Hotel

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational Facilities Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1139 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1139)
Sort by:
Enstina E. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2012
average facilities but it's more than enough

good location
6
cons: aircon noise in room wasn't very nice, there was a construction noise as well that was coming from the neighborhood (cant blame the hotel i guess) but thanks to the power showers always save the day! pros: nice location, friendly staff, i enjoyed the in room dining service, average facilities but it's more than enough
Report this review
Rudy K. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel in downtown area, clean

Clean, close to McDonalds and shopping center area (Tunjungan Plaza)
8
This is my 7th+ stay in this hotel. The hotel is clean, minimalist, and close to shopping center area Tunjungan Plaza. Lots of TV channels and breakfast is good. Recommended.
Report this review
Andy T. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Big room, comfy bed, nice lobby
8
the hotel is much better than what i expect i have paid for, it have a nice comfy romm, great food from the room's menu. mercure hotel does have a nice lobby and friendly receptionist, but one thing that i expect mercure hotel surabaya to improve for is their check-in service. (slow service, and i was told to wait for my room although it's already more than 1.30pm)
Report this review
Franciscus K. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
"Luxury hotel with affordable price"

The hotel is very concern with safety of their guests. Wide space in the room with a peace ambience.
8.7
this hotel is suitable for family or businessman who want to stay near the city centre because it is located at the main road on the way to city centre. access to public facilities are easy. the hotel's atmosphere is very nice, it made me feel relax and peace in mind.
Report this review
Po H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2012
The room is fine

location
8
Be careful to request for a room away from the elevator. It could be very disturbing. Otherwise the supplies in the room is fine.
Report this review
Sandy P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

They have a very nice chinese restaurant, clean room
9.3
I stayed for 1 night there. It's very convenient. Close to the city center But you have to take a cab to find something to eat because there are not too many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel
Report this review
Try W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean hotel
7
It is a clean hotel, but What I Love is the swimming pool,although it is an outdoor pool, but its not hot n sunny due to the sun shining above, because of many trees grown up around the pool...
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Good location

Price
7.7
Best hotel when come to surabaya. Beside it has a great location, it also havea good service. All the receptionist as well as the cleaner, the staff and the guard all very friendly. It is one of my recomended hotel while visiting surabaya.
Report this review
Mohd W. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Lovely Staff

Clean, easy acess and good facilities
8.7
A very enjoyble stay and full of good memories for both of us in Surabaya. The trip to Mount Bromo and Lapindo Mud was great, and rarely found in other places. The more important thing is that the people we met in Surabaya are very friendly and polite. Our visit to mosques like Cheng Hoo Mosque and National Mosque was good to remember, at least some difference from what we have seen in other parts of the world. Thank you Surabaya,thank you all the staff in Mercure,for making us really happy and looking forward to visit again next time.
Shopping Tip: There are quite number of shops not far from the hotel where you can get cheap and quality products like leather,bags,and clothings.
Report this review
Asmah A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
nice hotel.

cosy room decoration, helpful staff, clean
8.7
Overall the hotel service is very good. The staff is very helpful. The room is very cosy, clean. Good location, close to shopping mall, city centre...free wifi in the room n the lobby.... Dont worry, thr international power socket is also available.... The food that available at this hotel is awesome! However, the room is quite small and if you intend to use iron and the board, book earlier..or you might going out without ironing your dress...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Surabaya Hotel SurabayaMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - EntranceMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbyMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D03