Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Surabaya Hotel

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1223 reviews

713 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1223)
Sort by:
Huichien H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2014
Good

Closer
8
Lilik R. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2014
nice location

the hotel is under renovation, I've dinner time with my husband at trimurti restaurant and the menu is sushi but the food is cold
7
It's nice to have a weekend day with family here
Budi B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2014
room a bit old

room a bit old by now, not much thing to do there, parking area is far and entrance from parking to lobby must through main entrance only
7
Swee H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
Don't expect too much

Location, friendly staff
6
Tried the breakfast for 1 day, quite disappointed with the variety & quality of the food as compared to my 1st stay in Aug 2011 which my family really enjoyed eating during our week stay. Noticed the bathroom towels & bed sheet/pillow covers were all worn out now. Room were clean & quite comfortable to sleep.
Andree A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 9, 2014
Old hotel, service not good

Location
5
The location is quite good. The room was very old and the bathroom tile is not clean. The shower facility also very old. The attitude of the staff is not pleasant, no smile in their face. It seems they only do their job or duties.
Soetanto S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2014
Hotel in good location

Location
7
average
Raphaela S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Comfortable

Minimalist and comfy room. Terrific location. Attentive staff.
9
This was my fourth time staying at Mercure Surabaya. The size of the room is adequate. I had a pleasant stay. That said, swimming pool was not exactly clean with leaves and small branches continuously falling from trees lining the pool. As I was swimming, the pool staff would attempt to get rid of them which was distracting. I could hardly swam in peace. Moreover, I found the overall standard of the spa has declined from my previous visit. Housekeeping and front desk staff though attentive, could use some training to be more organised, ensuring communication between various departments within the hotel.
Hendra T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2014
Old hotel

Clean, old and big room
6
Clean and big room
Ratna S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

clean, comfort and friendly staff
4
Nice
Yuni H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 6, 2014
Lovely but can be improve

Early check-in procedure, services
7
This 4th time i stayed mercure. Still lovely but it can be improve. Reception doesnt allow me to check-in 9.50am even i willing to pay charge. Usual i can get my room, the procedure is 10am. The trimurti restautant service is good but not the food. Pool is worse, every i visit gettin dirty with the leaf, a bit disguating when i check pool bathroom. Maybe with the same price better choose garden palace hotel in the future.
Previous page 81 - 90 of 713 reviews Next page
Mercure Surabaya Hotel SurabayaMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - EntranceMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06