My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Surabaya Hotel

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational Facilities Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Muhammad D. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2014
Adequate for business travelers and short haulers

Staffs, location, parking
7.7
It's only one night stay with boyfriend due to rush meeting in Surabaya. Mercure is so helpful with my stay. Prompt service, great location and spacious parking lot. I can even walk to most attractions like well, Bakso bu Etik Sayang!
Edi B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
Great choice for business trip

Warm & attentive hotel staffs, nice room and facility, location is great
8.7
I was very satisfied staying in Mercure Surabaya Hotel. This was my second time here. Warm & attentive staffs, check in and check out very fast, and the room size, the feeling staying inside the room, the design, the working table inside the room is just perfect. The point that need improvement is the breakfast menu. The coffee is so watery, the fruits are not sweet. Overall I am OK.
Sim K. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Budget hotel

Budget
5.7
Overall OK. Budget.
Wikan S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
good and relaxing

nearest to the Darmo Hospital, comfortable bed, various tv channel especially for children
8
It was good, lovely and relaxing. Too bad the view was horrible due to next building construction. The swimming pool needs more cleaning. The internet connection was not too good. The concierge was not available on my arrival. The check in took quite long since less reception personnels were available and my room was not readily available as well.
Minny E. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Acomfortable hotel in the center of town

clean room, nice staff, quite
7.3
Anton W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Don't really like the valet parking staffs

location, kid swimming pool, clean room
7.7
This is our 2nd stay, but I still get the bad service from the valet parking staffs. They said that it's free, but when I played with my children while waiting the car in the lobby, the security came into the lobby and gave the key to the valet parking staff, then I heard that the staff did not want to pick up our car because it's free. The staff was really surprised when he knew I heard what he said. Before that, I think I will give the staff tips even if it's free, but after heard the situation, I don't want to give them money, even only Rp 2.000,- In the night, when we went back to hotel, we asked for parking area, and the staff give us the parking area for ladies and then he waited us maybe for give him tips after give us parking area while we took many things in car after shopping. What kind of service that is? It is a four star hotel but the staffs really bad. Besides that, I think the hotel is nice to be stayed because centrally located, clean and has the kids swimming pool for children.
Lee H. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2014
staff friendly, feel at home

location central, people are friendly, good seafood
9.3
We are very happy to stay in Mercure, which is clean, good breakfast, staff are very polite and friendly. service provided excellent.
Hong T. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2014
people friendly, busy city but quiet, environment

staff friendly, central location, room big and clean
9.3
the hotel is value for money, you feel you are at home. the staff are so friendly and helpful.
Zu Q. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great but disappointed as the deal is misleading.

Spa, room, breakfast
7
Overall pleasant experience however the deal offered by Agoda is misleading as it does not come with breakfast. My business partner and I brought the deal and ends up paying additional for breakfast (Although the amount was not big).
Felix T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Comfort bed

High speed internet, comfort bed, good condition
8.3
I was in my business trip, and I spend a lot of my stay out of hotel. So I need room and bed that comfort me. And I find this hotel required the comfort zone of mine. Some review said about rude staff or something that staff doing wrong. But during my stay, I found the staff quiet helpful and friendly. I don't know about the food coz I when I made my reservation, it wasn't including the bf. I didn't know until the confirmation email sent. But overall, I like the way they put the table in the room, so it's all in good score.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Surabaya Hotel SurabayaMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbyMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02