Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Surabaya Hotel

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
99 reviews

704 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (99)
Sort by:
Fafa F. Families with older children Indonesia, November 13, 2015
clean and spacy, good food

1. food. 2. reasonable price. 3. located at downtown
8.3
I love the food so much, good food at resonable price. But such turn off about the staffs, they're not really solutive and initiative, i gotta wait for 30minutes more for an egg benedict. Second thing is there are too many mosquitos in the restaurant, they need to do something on the garden, hence the mosquitos will always be bothering the guests.
Report this review
Lois D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2015
large ballroom

memorable
8
Report this review
Willy L. Families with older children Netherlands, May 11, 2015
Our stay in Mercure Surabaya was great!

All in Mercure Hotel was great!
10
Great!
Report this review
Anna Y. Families with older children Indonesia, March 22, 2015
everything is great except for the front desk staf

location, comfort, wifi
7.3
We booked many rooms (2 room. From agoda and 3 others from packages) because it was my sister wedding day. the first day, everything done quite well. The 2nd day,after the holy matrimoni,we need to retouch our make up but 2 rooms that we booked from agoda were not ready. front desk kept telling us to wait from 12 to 2.30pm. I have to call many times to front desk, explain the situation many times bcoz they seems didnt understand or didnt care that the delay could ruin our busy schedules because that was a wedding day... quite big wedding ceremony, thats why we chose mercure. Because the rooms for make up couldnt ready for 2 hours,then we had no choice except to open the honeymoon suite room for preparation. the result, the room that was prepared for honeymoon became so dirty... lots of people came and go, they use the bathrooms, the bed, etc.... front desk staffs (a woman) said that we had to wait because we booked online... A stupid reason,no apologize from them... i have travelling almost around the world,always book my hotels via agoda,never have problems like this.... in my own country... What a pity...
Report this review
Elisa S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
Its our third stay in this hotel. The service was better this time. The room is as good as before so it seems that every room is maintain to a certain standard.
Report this review
Elisa S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2015
Amazing stay

Location, staff, ambience
7.7
It was a decent stay. The location is strategically located in the center of the city. The room was okay though seems a bit old.
Report this review
Sri K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
comfort staying at mecure hotel surabaya

hospitality,cleanliness,location
7.3
By booking through Agoda website
Report this review
Denny P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Pleasant stay, value for money

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room
7.7
Overall it's a pleasant stay. The hotel is located strategically nearby the major shopping centres. We didn't have the chance to try the breakfast buffet because it's not included in the package. The hotel has just undergone major renovation so the room condition is good.
Report this review
Steven T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Comfortable,clean and simple hotel

Near the city centre, attentive staff, and safe environment
8
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is near the city centre. However, shopping centre is a bit far, you need to have a car and it is not within walking distance. The hotel breakfast was quiet nice and you should try the dimsum breakfast at Lan Hua restaurant,cheap and nice dim sum ala carte
Report this review
Ananta A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Comfortable

Large Room, Clean, Friendly Staff
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1205 reviews Next page
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - EntranceMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbyMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08