Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Surabaya Hotel

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
188 reviews

704 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (188)
Sort by:
Cyndy M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2016
Good location and service

Service, location, the size of the room
8.7
It was a good experience to stay at that hotel
Report this review
Bernd J. Solo travelers Germany, December 6, 2015
good staff, nice hotel , lousy food

Miss erica who helped us to book several rounds of golf and transport to and from the hotel, location , internet
7.3
Breakfast ist BAD - there is almost no western food at all. Dinner in Chinese Restaurant is VERY EXPENSIVE and the food is not very good.
Report this review
Andi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2015
bedroom and bathroom are spacious, clean and tidy

the room is spacious, the bathroom is clean, the bed and the other furnitures are nice.
9
Kinda like it. Big and clean room and bathroom, located in the heart of surabaya city.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 11, 2015
Recommended Hotel in Surabaya

Location, Cleanliness and Comfortable
10
This is the second time i stay here. The first time few years ago. This time i stay for few night before heading to Padang. The hotel itself located really close to and along Jalan Darmo Road and one can easily join the Car Free Day in Surabaya. Everyhtings fine for me except during the check in process which the hotel management didnt receive my booking from Agoda.Com earlier and that make me waiting at the lobby for few minutes and it made me a bit disappointed as well. This never happened to me before when using Agoda.Com. But overall i like this hotel and definitely will stay here again if i have a chance to go to Surabaya again in the near future. Oh yah..this hotel have their own Blubird Taxi standby at the back of the hotel, so easy to get a taxi then.
Report this review
Anton P. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2015
Standard hotel

Average hotel
6.3
Average stay
Report this review
Raphaela S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Comfortable

Minimalist and comfy room. Terrific location. Attentive staff.
9
This was my fourth time staying at Mercure Surabaya. The size of the room is adequate. I had a pleasant stay. That said, swimming pool was not exactly clean with leaves and small branches continuously falling from trees lining the pool. As I was swimming, the pool staff would attempt to get rid of them which was distracting. I could hardly swam in peace. Moreover, I found the overall standard of the spa has declined from my previous visit. Housekeeping and front desk staff though attentive, could use some training to be more organised, ensuring communication between various departments within the hotel.
Report this review
Gabriele G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2014
premier location, old room

location
5
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 26, 2014
Amazing

1. Comfort. 2.Convenient. 3.Clean
10
I am happy and satisfied with it and looking forward to stay at any other Mercure Hotel in the near future.
Report this review
Andi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Good Location

Clean, Affordable,Good Location
9.3
The room is nice and clean, the staff are very friendly, good hotel location, only 10 minutes by car to the central city. Very nice
Report this review
Samuel I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2014
It's a nice and convenience hotel to stay

Clean, friendly, with achievable price
7.7
I was there for a family wedding and the staffs were very helpful with fast service. The room is so convenience and clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1204 reviews Next page
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - EntranceMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbyMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomMercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07