Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Antti A. Couples Finland, January 11, 2014
Ordinary stay at the Mercury

location
7.7
Stay was good, no problems. As we arrived already in the morning, we were offered a chance to upgraded our room to avoid waiting until 2PM. We accepted the offer and the upgraded room included also free wifi, which was nice. Otherwise 25AUD/day wifi price seems bit overpriced.
Sandra C. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2014
Just right!

location, price.
8.7
Cathy Z. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Centrally located and comfortable

Centrally located, clean, comfortable
9
Really good room, nice size, clean and nice beds. Sadly we were very affected by the cigarette smoke that came through the air conditioning on both nights, though they told us we were on a non smoking floor. So next time we will ask to stay on top floor to try and escape this serious problem.
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
New year

Location room concierge
7.7
Good.................................................................................!
Yingqun L. Families with older children China, December 30, 2013
the man who sells sky-bus tickets is rude

location is good
8
the man who sells airport shuttler tickets is very rude, very bad tempor ( in the hotel foyer). i strongly advise you hotel fire him.
Anita K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

Location, Food and Friendly Staff
10
The hotel is centrally located as the bus stop was just a few feet away from the hotel. Our stay there was comfortable. The staff were friendly and the the breakfast spread was good.
Chai Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
nice, tidy, big room, and friendly staff

spacious room, clean, and friendly staff
8
i was allowed to check in earlier, at 11am. the staffs are friendly and helpful. hotel facilities include sauna, swimming pool and gym, not very big but decent. centrally located, easy access to bus station.
Gavin T. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
good location

location,price,handy to darling harbour
8
Stay was good but lacks a few things,no microwave,toaster in rooms. No bin liners in room or bathroom bin bit of a let down when you consider the star rating of the hotel and no white or yellow page phone books in the rooms.
Pun W. Couples China, December 20, 2013
relaxing and great

clean, comfortable and convenient
8.3
It is a good experience to stay in Mercure hotel as it is very convenient and the room size is pretty large. It would be better if the hotel could provide free wifi / Lan service.
Patrick P. Couples Ireland, December 19, 2013
Location, is central and easy to walk everywhere

Location, bed was good, staff friendly
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04