or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Robert K. Business travelers New Zealand, January 31, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Price and Staff
6.7
My stay was comfortable. Unfortunately they let me down on the quality of their food. I had dinner from the bar and lunch in the restaurant and was not satisfied with the quality both times.
Russell S. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Good location near Chinatown/CBD

Location Comfort
8
I stayed for 1 night. Chose it because it was close to Central Station (I came by train from the airport on a domestic flight). I had a very early international flight next day and so quick transfer by taxi because of the hotel's location. For the price you get good accommodation but breakfast not included nor free WiFi. Why is it one gets free WiFi all through Asia but not in Australia? Close to Surry Hills, Chinatown and Darling Harbour is these interest you. On the southern edge of CBD.
Aik C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Very comfortable and would return again.

Clean, comfortable, easy to catch public transport
9
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only downside is lack of communication regarding room being locked-out after 1 PM despite extension of checkout time is till 2 PM. Had to request for new key to my room.
Jacob H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Good stay for the value

Location, cleanliness, gym
7.3
Good stay, right next to Central train station to get places. Gym was decent, sauna worked great, pool was a bit small to accommodate the large number of kids splashing about. Room was clean and comfortable, but typical Sydney-small and the central A/C wasn't great at controlling the ambient humidity.
Laurance D. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
enjoyable

concierge,location,friendliness
8.7
very enjoyable ,as the staff were very helpful anything you wanted to know they would help you out with,It was very close to public transport ,you just went outside to bus and trains and they also had free city shuttle that stops outside hotel.
Rhys E. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort and value for money
8.3
Great location in the heart of city. Near the train station for transportation. Clean and comfortable.
Richard E. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
A quiet weekend away.

Central location, public transport access, good accommodation at reasonable price.
8.7
While we spent all the days away from the hotel, we were glad of the comfortable surroundings to relax in after our daily activities.
Antti A. Couples Finland, January 11, 2014
Ordinary stay at the Mercury

location
7.7
Stay was good, no problems. As we arrived already in the morning, we were offered a chance to upgraded our room to avoid waiting until 2PM. We accepted the offer and the upgraded room included also free wifi, which was nice. Otherwise 25AUD/day wifi price seems bit overpriced.
Sandra C. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2014
Just right!

location, price.
8.7
Cathy Z. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Centrally located and comfortable

Centrally located, clean, comfortable
9
Really good room, nice size, clean and nice beds. Sadly we were very affected by the cigarette smoke that came through the air conditioning on both nights, though they told us we were on a non smoking floor. So next time we will ask to stay on top floor to try and escape this serious problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04