or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Greg O. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
One night stay

Good location, fast check-in, modern facilities
9
Perfect for a one night stay in central Sydney. Right next door to Central train station and train to airport. Well located for a short walk to Surry Hills or downtown city for nightlife and restaurants.
Alanna S. Groups Australia, November 18, 2013
Great location, service and price.

Close to the city. Friendly and attentive staff. Not expensive.
8
A group of girlfriends and I stayed at the Mercure over the weekend. We were really happy with the hotel. It was right in the city - close to Pitt St Mall, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. We paid a really good price and the staff were fantastic, particularly the staff at concierge. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. It wasn't noisy at all. And we got complimentary late check out. I would definitely stay here again!
Li M. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Great location

Great location, near sight seeing & shopping
7.3
The hotel is I centrally located, only 5 minutes from Central Station. Also, it is close to shopping centres & sight seeing location on foot. Certainly, it is a hotel with good value for next visit.
Ariel D. Couples Fiji, November 17, 2013
Great stay - walking distance to lots of places

Location, Clean, Transport
6
Nice to have rental car place inside hotel, walking distance to Sydney attractions.
Corinne Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
Central location and easy access to transport

Location, access to public transport
7
The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Love the location as it is close to the Central Station, easy access to buses, city shopping and Chinatown. There is a free shuttle bus 555 that runs along George St to nearby attractions .
Peter L. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Convenient but not special

cleanliness , location,
6.7
OK
Michael H. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Great Location

Location to transport by train, bus, or bus to the Rocks for water transport, friendly & helpful staff, and the restaurant
9.7
Just perfect & would recommend to others, plus will come again
Bridgette M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Convenient location, clean and comfortable room

Location, Price, Comfort of room
8.3
The Mercure Sydney was in a great location- a minute walk into Railway Square and walking connection to the Central Railway Station which goes directly to and from Sydney Airport. I arrived quite early and they didn't have room ready, but gave me access to a hospitality suite to clean up and then stored my luggage and delivered it to my room when ready as I headed out to see the city. The hotel is located close to a free city bus (555) that helps you see sites between Railway Square and Circular Quay. It is good to take to the Circular Quay to then grab ferries to other sites such as zoo, Manly Beach, and buses to Bondi area. I didn't eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The only real negative of the hotel is the lack of free internet- they give you a card if you ask to use in lobby for 30 minutes free a day, but if you want it in the room, it is expensive.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Close to the train station

location, clean room, great staff
10
Excellent location to the train station and bus. Great staff!
Seng C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
2 king-sized room , good for a family of 4

Convenient Location for transportation, room with 2 king-sized beds ( possible for a family w 2 children ), near to China Town
8.3
We , a family of 4, managed to stay in a room with 2 king-size beds. The location is near to China town, where we can get Chinese foods. We also traveled to Blue Mountain by train depart from Central Station, which is at walking distance from the hotel. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08