or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Raymond K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2013
Excellent

Staff at check in, location, comfortable room
9.7
Great experience , wonderfully friendly staff, located close to Central Station and thus airport transport. Large room, clan and well appointed
Wallace C. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2013
no brush , tooth paste supplied

close to city
5.7
poor customer service at night
Carel C. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2013
great location, big bed

lcoation, big bed, nice bread shop
8.7
Have been to Sydney numerous time but never stay in Mercure. This is one of the best stay I had in sydney. Nice layout room, big and comfy beds and comes with bathtub. Just next to central station, so location is superb. There are a lot of eateries along the underpass link to central station, I found a german bread shop serving really nice seeded bread, brought 9 back home and still taste good after the next day. Will definitely stay in Mercure again. The only downside, why no free wifi?
Teaghan W. Groups Australia, September 2, 2013
Mercure was fine, would NEVER book thru agoda agai

Staff were friendly
7.7
Fine, but WOULD NEVER book thru agoda again this is the second time they screw up the booking
Phillip L. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
So comfortable and convenient to all transport

location, location, location
9.3
We stayed here last year and once again this year we were pleased we stayed again
Su-San H. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2013
Comfortable centralised hotel

Location, service and clean
8.3
The room was very clean and service at the front office was good. The staff at the concierge was very helpful and gave us not only the direction to the places of interest that we had wanted to go but also the best mode of transport to reach these places. The hotel is located within walking distance to patty market and Chinatown. We had, in fact, walked to both the Fish Market and the Queen Victoria Building from the hotel. There are bus stops right at the door step of the hotel, making it a highly accessible for those who prefer not to walk too much.
Catriona W. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Centrally located, comfortable

Location, restaurants, shopping
7.3
Grace L. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
it was pleasant

clean room, friendly staff, good location
8
It was OK for the price I have paid for. Although the only downside of the room is that we can hear noise from the other side of the door. Especially during the night, you can hear people talking or walking back to their rooms etc. Also, there's No Wi-Fi in the hotel which I thought it should be standard service given how widely internet is used.
Manuel B. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
expensive for no breakfast central for sightseeing

Rail and buses available just outside the door
8.3
OK. I consider it expensive as there is no free Wi-Fi and no free breakfast.
Philip M. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
clean and convenient

location, cleanliness and service
8.7
very good, I was able to go to all my appointments on foot and good restaurants were in easy reach. Tx to airport was also very easy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08