Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Charles W. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Friendly, Central Excellent

Helpfullness of Staff, Location, Great Room
9.7
We were processed quickly on arrival and as we arrived before check in time, the staff quickly organised storage of our luggage for a couple of hours. On getting to our room, we were pleasantly suprised by the great views over that part of the city. The hotel is modern and extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable and the room extremely quiet, especially considering the hotels central location. The location to a wide range of shops (24 hr convenience store 1 min walk from front door), cafes/restaurants and entertainment options and Central station made our short break very enjoyable. We saw "The Lion King" a 10 min walk away, Paddy's Markets 10 mins walk, Darling Harbor and all it has to offer 15 mins walk. Casino and boutique shops 5 mins by train, Shopping on George Street and Broadway Shopping Mall/Center within 5-10 mins walk. The Staff were more than helpful and we thank them for a great stay. Price was reasonable through AGODA. Would rate the hotel 5 star for our short break and will definately use Mercure again.
Shariffah F. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Awesome!

Location - 10 mins walk to Paddy's Market. 2 mins walk to Central Station, Comfortable
8.7
Overall it was awesome. It was comfortable and location is very good! 2 mins walk to Central Station and abt less than 10 mins to Paddy's and 15 mins to Market St for all the shopping. The only down is they should offer free wifi to guest.
Evelyn S. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay with friends

1. hotel is centrally located
8
Bruce W. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Very comfortable staff were great

Location staff and price
8
The hotel was great easy undercover walk to train station and close to all city entertainments. Staff were fantastic and very helpful will be back for sure
Jollys C. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
stress free, comfartable, amazing

location, friendly staff and fantastic service
10
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Exciting and enjoyable

Concierge staff, fridge I and comfort in room
9
Great location, just across the road from the train station. Next to multiple bus stops and close to restaurants and shopping.
Carol S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
great value helpful staff

room, staff and postion
7.7
loved your stay very helpful, clean staff excellent
Caryl H. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2014
Comfortable,easy access to a public transport.

I love the breakfast buffet, a clean room and easy access to a public transport
8.3
Our stay are comfortable And we enjoy the breakfast buffet
Chin H. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
Location is good

location, room, view
7.7
we enjoyed the stay in the hotel. the pool and gym view was good the location was the best. situated at the cross roads where traffic is brisk and ample. walkable distance to major attractions and CBD area.
Tandil M. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable and spacious room

Convenient; Accessible; Clean
7.7
It was a great stay where amenities like bus, train, with convenience stores nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Suite RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08