or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Jie Z. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
great for budget stay yet comfortable

central, easy public transport
7.7
good and affordable to have a nice stay. breakfast might be pricy but u always have option to eat out.
Stella C. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2013
Friendly, efficient and clean

the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room, the indoor pool and gym
10
Excellent location close to Central station and therefore convenient for sightseeing. I made use of the pool several times whilst there and the staff were very helpful with my queries. Loved it.
Dewi T. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2013
Sangat puas

Lokasi yang strategis, fleksibiltas terhadap waktu check in, kami tiba 11.45 dan dapat langsung check in tanpa perlu menunggu, kamar yg nyaman
9
Emmeline T. Business travelers Grenada, May 10, 2013
Large hotel in upper price range good location

location is good 5mins from Central train station
6
I chose this hotel based on its close proximity to the train and business location. Upon check-in I was given an 11th floor room. The room was a smoking room and smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke, plus being a high level the windows didn't open. The room had been sprayed with sickly sweet airfreshener & my eyes were watering in minutes. After 2 calls to the reception & manager I was given a non-smoking room which was much better.
Michael Z. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2013
Superb

Business Center, Accesible, Value for Money
8
Christopher K. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2013
In Sydney Central

In Sydney Central. Close to transport. Airport transfers.
7.3
n Sydney Central. Close to transport. Airport transfers. The train to Sydney Kingford-Smith is right under the hotel.
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
great location, very comfortable

location, comfort, food
8.7
Great hotel in fantastic central location. Shopping was terrific and public transport on the door step. It is on my "recoemmended" list
Alan F. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Clean room, Nice location

Clean room, nice location, a lot of restaurants in surrounding area.
8
Abdulrhaman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, May 2, 2013
Best hotel with low cost

Location , staff
9.3
Very nice
Lam H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Strategically located

Comfortable room, convenient and strategy location, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
I must say the best thing about the hotel is its location. It is situated right in front of Central train and bus station. Great hotel for family travel, the hotel has 2 double bed room which is great for kids. Hotel staffs were helpful, we checked in early left your luggage with concierge and our luggage was already in the room when we return in the evening

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05