or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Ah H. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Great location that is near to Chinatown

Great location. Clean room
7.3
The location is very good. Only 7-8 mins walk to Chinatown and less than 5 mins walk to the Central Station which is the main station to the railway system. The room is clean but not very big. Breakfast in the hotel is quite standard so do not expect too much and the spread is the same every day. The staff is also very friendly and helpful with whatever your requests. However, the price of the room is very high considering i paid more than $200 for every night stay which i can probably get for a 5 star hotel.
Aliff S. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great Location

onveniently located
7.3
Its a wonderful stay! Just around Central station, walking distance to China town, and a little further up to Darling harbour. Its in the midst of shopping district. Easy to get transportation too, by bus, train and cab.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China town is just 5 mins walk! Lots of food and relatively cheap stuff.
Chutikarn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 12, 2012
Perfect location for business people and tourists

Great location, friendly front office staffs and 24 hours self-service business centre with free printing
8
My room was on 14th floor was great; clean and toilet is clean. Inside the corridor of each floor was quite dark and not enough light. Initially I booked directly with the hotel but when I rebook through Agoda, I saved about AUD30 per night for same kind of room.
Dian P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Close to bus & train station, great selection of nearby resto
7.3
We stayed for 4 days (2 adults + 2 children at 7 & 3 years old). Great hotel, if you only have limited time but you want to see everything. Within walking distance from Darling Harbour
Restaurant Tip: I Wok - the chinese resto neraby, offered a great fried rice and doscounted food after 4 PM.
Man X. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2012
nice hotel in good location

good view, very good location
8.3
close to central station, easy access to all public transportations. nice view, neat hotel. fast food and convienient stores just steps away.
Hotel Feature Tip: internet is very expensive, use your own cell phone would be much cheaper. breakfast not included, but KFC cross the street.
Jennifer A. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2012
Nice hotel near beautiful Darling Harbour

Near Darling Harbour, reasonably priced for downtown CBD
6
a decent stay for a hotel near the cbd of sydney. not quite close enough to the harbour or opera house for quick walking/sight-seeing...but close to darling harbour which is picturesque. also, near markets and the university. the hotel was decent and one of the more affordable ones in the city near the cbd...but left a little to be desired. there was work being done on the outside and building across from my room which made for some noise. also, limited towels and no conditioner in the bathroom. i was disappointed with agoda though - i booked online as i was told i would get a cheaper rate but ended up paying $ more than what i would have if i had just booked through the hotel very disappointed and i will think twice before booking online again particularly through agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera House about a 30-35 minute walk or a short cab ride away; We also ate at a lovely pub/hotel called the Australian Hotel - wonderful pizzas! Markets also near the pub.
Weng K. Couples Portugal, October 2, 2012
Great Location & Clean

Convenience, clean room
7
Location is convenience, just walk around 10mins to China town. Many shops, cafe, restaurant arounds, pick up point of many Airport Shuttle Company & Local Tour Company. Take around AUD10-15 to Fish Market from hotel. Room is clean & service is ok.
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Good location

close to china town, railway station
8
stayed in mercure sydney for 6 nights. the hotel is located at a very strategic location, where it is close to the transportation hub, and the china town.
Yuli O. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Great staff. Always friendly and very helpful.

Staff, location, nice clean room
8.3
The hotel is situated within easy walking distance from Central Station and this is the reason I chose this particular hotel. I thought it was a very nice, clean and well-appointed room. The thing that really stood out for me was the helpful staff. I would definitely stay at the Mercure Sydney again. The thing I think most Australian hotels could do to improve is to provide free Wifi. Internet access in Australia is far too expensive when it should be free. The buffet breakfast was nice and I would like to thank the Mercure for catering for gluten intolerant people by labelling the foods clearly and also providing gluten free bread. Thanks!
Bethany T. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Central location, Nice Rooms,
7
the rooms were nice and clean, very spacious aswell. the hallways smelt of cigarette smoke which was odd seeing as you can't smoke in hotel rooms. our key card was a bit dodgy, so we had to get it re-coded 2 times (including once very late at night). this was a real pain. staff were friendly but nothing special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01