Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Weng K. Couples Portugal, October 2, 2012
Great Location & Clean

Convenience, clean room
7
Location is convenience, just walk around 10mins to China town. Many shops, cafe, restaurant arounds, pick up point of many Airport Shuttle Company & Local Tour Company. Take around AUD10-15 to Fish Market from hotel. Room is clean & service is ok.
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Good location

close to china town, railway station
8
stayed in mercure sydney for 6 nights. the hotel is located at a very strategic location, where it is close to the transportation hub, and the china town.
Yuli O. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Great staff. Always friendly and very helpful.

Staff, location, nice clean room
8.3
The hotel is situated within easy walking distance from Central Station and this is the reason I chose this particular hotel. I thought it was a very nice, clean and well-appointed room. The thing that really stood out for me was the helpful staff. I would definitely stay at the Mercure Sydney again. The thing I think most Australian hotels could do to improve is to provide free Wifi. Internet access in Australia is far too expensive when it should be free. The buffet breakfast was nice and I would like to thank the Mercure for catering for gluten intolerant people by labelling the foods clearly and also providing gluten free bread. Thanks!
Bethany T. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Central location, Nice Rooms,
7
the rooms were nice and clean, very spacious aswell. the hallways smelt of cigarette smoke which was odd seeing as you can't smoke in hotel rooms. our key card was a bit dodgy, so we had to get it re-coded 2 times (including once very late at night). this was a real pain. staff were friendly but nothing special.
Junki I. Solo travelers Japan, September 29, 2012
Good service throughout

Very kind and helpful staff
8.7
This started from the check-in all the way through to the time I checked out. First the receptionist greeted with me a huge smile upon my arrival and she started a conversation with me from what brought me to Sydney, how many time I had been there and such. During my stay there, every morning I walked past the concierge desk but they always said "good morning" and it just was a great way to start off a day. Throughout my stay there, the service quality was way beyond what I expected and I had nothing to complain other than they forgot to leave a bathroom mat on one of the days.
Jong H. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Good Location But is Old

Tourist Information, Internet Room
6.7
Next to Central Train Station, which was why I booked this hotel. A comfortable walk to the city and close to a lot of restaurants. Room was old. Very noisy, Can able to hear the guests at any time of the night and traffic noise due to mine room was next to the lift lobby. Great range of food for breakfast, even if only want continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for good location.
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

Pretty Modern
6
fairly modern hotel, not ideal if you wat to be in the heart of sydney but close enough to public transport. based in the Southern Suburbs, staff were friendly and rooms were nice, quite small
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice breakfast room
6
nice hotel, very nice staff member who were always more than happy to help. rooms were ok could have been a bit bigger. hotel was quite modern and new which i liked
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
beauitful hotel

very tidy
6.7
i thought the hotel was reasonalbly priced, its as nice in person as it is in pictures, probably the best in the area, perfect if you need to stay in the airport area
Veronica C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Near to cenral station
8
The hotel is very near to the central stations where all the lines are connected. Situated at the end of George Streets where more night happenings. About 15 mins walk to Paddy market and 30 mins walk to Darling harbour. New and clean hotel. Only con is no free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whale watching at the Tasman Sea. Take cruise from the Darling Harbour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02