My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Catherine W. Families with older children Australia, March 8, 2014
We will be back to stay

Cental location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms with nice decor
8.3
My daughter & I enjoyed our stay in Sydney Mecure due to very attentive staff ( Mohammed )who gave us directions to the must see & do's of Sydney. We were also chuffed to receive lovely posies of flowers on arrival to celebrate International Women's Day. Made us feel very special. Thank you. We will definitely recommend your Mecure hotels to our family & friends.
Kathleen K. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Not bad

Location, underground car park & Fast room service
6.3
we were put in a corner room on the 13th floor which was not anywhere as nice as our previous room on the 14th floor. This is despite paying more for the room through Agoda. The room itself was adequte, but had a nauseating dank smell when we entered the room. This cleared in an hour when the air con was activated. Outside the room the carpet was buckled quite badly..not good for an elderly person. It has an underground car park which is fantastic in Sydney. It's close to chinatown, restaurants & transport. The hotel just needs an upgrade.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Rooms were comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly. Location was very good for touring Sydney.
9
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly. I really liked the rooms - very modern and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable.
Julie S. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Very nice place

bed, staff location
9.3
Very comfortable staff were efficient and location was near the train station
Annette M. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2014
pleasent and comfortable help full staff

close to transport to airport
7.3
Pleasent and confortable staff was very helpful close to resturants and transport
Lynette C. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Close to train station Buses and friendly helpful staff
9.7
Excellent friendly staff and being able to leave bags until leaving for the airport late afternoon flight
Eloisa T. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Great Location!

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, close to major attractions
8.3
Stayed here for two nights. Everything is easily accessible - from public transportation to shopping malls & restaurants. Price is very reasonable considering the location. The only let down is there's no free wifi.
Brock T. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
Short overnight stay for a show

Location, close parking and awesome breakfast
8
The hotel had its own parking which was very well priced. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Hotel was right in the center of city next to centeral station. Really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning
Jason M. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
fantastic

cleanliness friendly staff
10
It was most enjoyable and staff was friendly well presented rooms and cleanliness
Say W. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Centrally located

location, food and places of interests
7.3
The hotel is centrally located in Sydney CBD. It is very close to Chinatown and many of the places of interests. The friendly staff respond very quickly to our requests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01