or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Jessica R. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Great,clean and comfy

Bed pool veiw
9.3
Liana W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
it's great !

localtion, location and location
7.3
it's a short biz trip. Hotel is closed to transportation, easy access, close to china town that has many restaurants and close to shopping.
Sue A. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2014
The bed was so comfortable.

Easy access to railway and dining.room was good and comfy.
8.3
Excellent stay.will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Kent C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2014
Expensive and completely frustrating with the wifi

clean, centrally located
7.3
Ok, but I only booked there because of someone else who was there. I will never book again at a hotel that charges for wifi.
Yeat K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Great location, helpful staff

Great location
6.3
Donnelly J. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2014
Good hotel for Sydney city center

Close to shops/night life train station
8
Book S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2014
A convenient city hotel

Location, location, location
7.3
Overall a good stay. Very convenient as it is located right next to the central bus stop. Withh 555 bus, you can get free bus ride around the city. The only complaint is that we have to pay for use of internet. The hotel only provide free internet access of 30 mins a day for 1 user.
Huong N. Couples Vietnam, May 12, 2014
Good location.

Good location, easy to reach to public transportation and restaurants
6
It was good to stay at Mecure sydney hotel. Easy to access to public tranportation , short walk to restaurants both western and asian food.
Kimberly S. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Good Location & Money Value

Next to train station, easy access, value for money
7.7
Charles W. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Friendly, Central Excellent

Helpfullness of Staff, Location, Great Room
9.7
We were processed quickly on arrival and as we arrived before check in time, the staff quickly organised storage of our luggage for a couple of hours. On getting to our room, we were pleasantly suprised by the great views over that part of the city. The hotel is modern and extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable and the room extremely quiet, especially considering the hotels central location. The location to a wide range of shops (24 hr convenience store 1 min walk from front door), cafes/restaurants and entertainment options and Central station made our short break very enjoyable. We saw "The Lion King" a 10 min walk away, Paddy's Markets 10 mins walk, Darling Harbor and all it has to offer 15 mins walk. Casino and boutique shops 5 mins by train, Shopping on George Street and Broadway Shopping Mall/Center within 5-10 mins walk. The Staff were more than helpful and we thank them for a great stay. Price was reasonable through AGODA. Would rate the hotel 5 star for our short break and will definately use Mercure again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06