My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Convenient but not special

cleanliness , location,
6.7
OK
Michael H. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Great Location

Location to transport by train, bus, or bus to the Rocks for water transport, friendly & helpful staff, and the restaurant
9.7
Just perfect & would recommend to others, plus will come again
Bridgette M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Convenient location, clean and comfortable room

Location, Price, Comfort of room
8.3
The Mercure Sydney was in a great location- a minute walk into Railway Square and walking connection to the Central Railway Station which goes directly to and from Sydney Airport. I arrived quite early and they didn't have room ready, but gave me access to a hospitality suite to clean up and then stored my luggage and delivered it to my room when ready as I headed out to see the city. The hotel is located close to a free city bus (555) that helps you see sites between Railway Square and Circular Quay. It is good to take to the Circular Quay to then grab ferries to other sites such as zoo, Manly Beach, and buses to Bondi area. I didn't eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The only real negative of the hotel is the lack of free internet- they give you a card if you ask to use in lobby for 30 minutes free a day, but if you want it in the room, it is expensive.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Close to the train station

location, clean room, great staff
10
Excellent location to the train station and bus. Great staff!
Seng C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
2 king-sized room , good for a family of 4

Convenient Location for transportation, room with 2 king-sized beds ( possible for a family w 2 children ), near to China Town
8.3
We , a family of 4, managed to stay in a room with 2 king-size beds. The location is near to China town, where we can get Chinese foods. We also traveled to Blue Mountain by train depart from Central Station, which is at walking distance from the hotel. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Russell P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
Typical international tourist hotel

Close to station, restaurants and China town
7.7
About what you would expect for an international tourist hotel. It was OK but unmemorable.
Mei H. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
comfortable, fuss-free, big beds

comfortable, fuss-free, big beds
7.7
Checking in and checking out were pretty fast and the beds were comfortable.
Ashley B. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2013
Okay if you dont want to sleep

location, location, location
7.7
The hotel was very nice. The rooms were large, clean & comfortable. Shame we only got 2 hours sleep each night as the street noise was really bad. Would recommend some double glazed windows. This was the only issue we had. Shame its a major issue.
Ngar M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
Very conveniently location.

Very convenient location; friendly staff; good room size.
8
Emmeline T. Business travelers Grenada, October 24, 2013
Good location close to Central train station

location is good 5mins from Central train station
6
Mercure is a reliable hotel close to UTS and Central Station. Hotel is quite expensive for room only - breakfast and WiFi for example cost extra (Wi-Fi is $24 for 24hrs!). Staff friendly & professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07