Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Kelvin W. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2014
Good value centrally located hotel.

room space, location, transport.
7.7
Apart from low lighting levels in room - need option for a (central ) brighter light - all OK. Each day , problems with (prepaid) car parking 'card' entry and exit at machine gate were quickly sorted. Upgraded room for extra $60/night was reasonable.
Carmel K. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Great location, close to Central Station

Location, lovely clean modern rooms, friendly efficient staff
7.7
All good! Only stayed one night so didn't have a chance to try the pool and didn't have breakfast, but will next time.
Florence M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable!

Centrally located. Friendly and attentive staff. Restaurants, convenience stores & free shuttle bus nearby.
9
Mercure Sydney Hotel is centrally located. Central train station / tram station 5 - 8mins away. Bus stop to take the free public shuttle bus no 555 is just outside the hotel. 8-10mins walk to Paddy's Market/Market City Mall. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive.
Neo C. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2014
Big room with excellent services in good location

The room was very big, that can put 2 double bed and the hotel location is excellent. With the friendly staff and their attentive attention given, this trip was really good.
9.3
This hotel is in a wonderful location for those who want to explore Sydney. It's beside Chinatown, a lot of food and shopping and lots more. Our room was clean, spacious with two huge size bed. The bathroom was pretty spacious and had an excellent shower head making our bath enjoyable. The buffet breakfast is excellent, lots of variety, a proper coffee machine where you can make your own espresso, juice, hot food like bacon, eggs, sausages and pancakes as well as fruit, cereal, pastries etc. I think this is pretty good hotel and will come back again.
Mary G. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Great hotel experience

Location, facilities, comfort
8.3
It was great. The hotel was centrally located and we couldn't hear the traffic noise from inside our room.
Catherine W. Families with older children Australia, March 8, 2014
We will be back to stay

Cental location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms with nice decor
8.3
My daughter & I enjoyed our stay in Sydney Mecure due to very attentive staff ( Mohammed )who gave us directions to the must see & do's of Sydney. We were also chuffed to receive lovely posies of flowers on arrival to celebrate International Women's Day. Made us feel very special. Thank you. We will definitely recommend your Mecure hotels to our family & friends.
Kathleen K. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Not bad

Location, underground car park & Fast room service
6.3
we were put in a corner room on the 13th floor which was not anywhere as nice as our previous room on the 14th floor. This is despite paying more for the room through Agoda. The room itself was adequte, but had a nauseating dank smell when we entered the room. This cleared in an hour when the air con was activated. Outside the room the carpet was buckled quite badly..not good for an elderly person. It has an underground car park which is fantastic in Sydney. It's close to chinatown, restaurants & transport. The hotel just needs an upgrade.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Rooms were comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly. Location was very good for touring Sydney.
9
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly. I really liked the rooms - very modern and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable.
Julie S. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Very nice place

bed, staff location
9.3
Very comfortable staff were efficient and location was near the train station
Annette M. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2014
pleasent and comfortable help full staff

close to transport to airport
7.3
Pleasent and confortable staff was very helpful close to resturants and transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08