Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Lynette C. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Close to train station Buses and friendly helpful staff
9.7
Excellent friendly staff and being able to leave bags until leaving for the airport late afternoon flight
Eloisa T. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Great Location!

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, close to major attractions
8.3
Stayed here for two nights. Everything is easily accessible - from public transportation to shopping malls & restaurants. Price is very reasonable considering the location. The only let down is there's no free wifi.
Brock T. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
Short overnight stay for a show

Location, close parking and awesome breakfast
8
The hotel had its own parking which was very well priced. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Hotel was right in the center of city next to centeral station. Really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning
Jason M. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
fantastic

cleanliness friendly staff
10
It was most enjoyable and staff was friendly well presented rooms and cleanliness
Say W. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Centrally located

location, food and places of interests
7.3
The hotel is centrally located in Sydney CBD. It is very close to Chinatown and many of the places of interests. The friendly staff respond very quickly to our requests.
Choon H. Families with young children Singapore, February 5, 2014
Enjoyable, good access and nice clean room

Room, location, concierge
7.3
I enjoyed the stay in Mercure Sydney. Firstly, the location is fantastic, within walking distance to Chinatown, the major shopping centres, parks and also Darling Harbour. The hotel is lively yet not too noisy. The concierge staff is courteous and helpful giving me suggestions on shopping, sight-seeing (including where my companion and I could get real close to koala bears)and driving around. I also like the comfortable and clean rooms. I hope they can provide complimentary Internet and Wifi access in the near future.
Ronald C. Business travelers Australia, February 5, 2014
It was just OK.

The Bar
5.7
It was Ok, Accessing deals on Agoda shouldn't mean that you get a budget room as I could get one by booking it myself. I thought by using Wotif or Agoda you could get a good deal with a better room.
Robert K. Business travelers New Zealand, January 31, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Price and Staff
6.7
My stay was comfortable. Unfortunately they let me down on the quality of their food. I had dinner from the bar and lunch in the restaurant and was not satisfied with the quality both times.
Russell S. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Good location near Chinatown/CBD

Location Comfort
8
I stayed for 1 night. Chose it because it was close to Central Station (I came by train from the airport on a domestic flight). I had a very early international flight next day and so quick transfer by taxi because of the hotel's location. For the price you get good accommodation but breakfast not included nor free WiFi. Why is it one gets free WiFi all through Asia but not in Australia? Close to Surry Hills, Chinatown and Darling Harbour is these interest you. On the southern edge of CBD.
Aik C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Very comfortable and would return again.

Clean, comfortable, easy to catch public transport
9
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only downside is lack of communication regarding room being locked-out after 1 PM despite extension of checkout time is till 2 PM. Had to request for new key to my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04