My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Soon E. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Excellent Location

Location, spacious room,early check in.
7.3
We were pleasantly surprised to be able to check in at 10 30 am when we arrived after our cruise and was given a check out time of 12 noon. The 1/2 hour free wifi in lobby was helpful The central train station was just opp the hotel and the bus stop just in front. Excellent location.
Pui L. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Enjoyable

Helpful staff, perfect location, value for money
8.3
Debbie D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2014
averagely good, next best alternative to backpacke

location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
it was averagely good, nothing really outstanding to say neither does anything awful. I was there for a full 2 day conference so only stay to have a quick 6 hrs sleep each night. Bed was firm, everything clean and tidy. The only two things probably just the aircon was a bit warm on the first night and a bit noisy, another thing is the shower can somehow change to becoming too hot or cold during showering, but not a big deal for me. Oh, and I like it to have a bit more lights in the room as it was quite dark but I was too tired to do anything anyway during my stay there.
Kelly R. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Comfortable Clean Pleasant

Centrally Located Staff Value for money
8.7
Brilliant Staff extremely accommodating only problem was no free WIFI.
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
we are happy with our stay but a bit exp for malay

centralised location, public transport n clean hotel
7.3
We enjoyed our stay but it is quite expensive as most of the time we are out. We dont deny that it is clean and safe. It is easy access to public transportation and it's located in the central of the city. Not happy that no complimentally bottled of mineral water been supplied by hotel
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
comfortable hotel with great location and public t

it is a comfortable and clean hotel with superb location
7.7
I am satisfied with the hotel but it is a priecy for a malaysian
Melisa S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Comfy and close to central station

Clean, central location, 10 mins walk to chinatown
9.3
Was enjoyable and close to town's attractions including chinatown, darling harbor, paddy's market. 5 mins walk to central station. Excellent transit hotel
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Convenient location between train station and airp

location
6.7
Typical city centre hotel; modern, comfortable but nothing special, and soon forgotten
Kelvin W. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2014
Good value centrally located hotel.

room space, location, transport.
7.7
Apart from low lighting levels in room - need option for a (central ) brighter light - all OK. Each day , problems with (prepaid) car parking 'card' entry and exit at machine gate were quickly sorted. Upgraded room for extra $60/night was reasonable.
Carmel K. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Great location, close to Central Station

Location, lovely clean modern rooms, friendly efficient staff
7.7
All good! Only stayed one night so didn't have a chance to try the pool and didn't have breakfast, but will next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C06