or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Wendy G. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2014
Great value for money, excellent service

Service, cleanliness, price
9.3
Very happy with hotel location, staff, service, cleanliness, price
Alison N. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Brief but very enjoyable nevertheless. Relaxing.

The location The room service The gym and pool
8.7
Brief but very enjoyable. Wished I could have stayed longer
Anthony C. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2014
Perfect

Location, price and transport
8.3
Shi Y. Groups China, July 14, 2014
not bad

place safety
6.7
Hannah L. Groups United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
The concierge staff made my stay

The concierge staff The maid service The pillow menu
8.3
The concierge staff were extremely helpful, attentive and polite, in particular Mohammed. They would go above and beyond each time. However you have to pay for wifi which is expensively priced and the reception staff (separate from the concierge staff) were not polite at all when I asked for free wifi which I was told was provided for my conference because I needed to work during my business stay. I was staying at the conference recommended hotel with other participants but because My booking was through a 3rd party (agoda.com) instead of through the conference they didn't allow me the wifi.
Karyn M. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Great stay

Location, busy yet quiet, quality
8
I would definitely stay here again whien next in Sydney. On the edge of the CBD, it was a good quality hotel which was very busy and yet our room was quiet. The best thing was the location: the hotel is very close to Central Station; there is a free bus (Route 555) to Circular Quay at the bus stop outside; we were able to walk to Darling Harbour in about 10-15 minutes; there were a range of eateries/ restaurants nearby. The staff were pleasant. We arrived mid-morning and could not yet check in and so left our bags with the Concierge and went sightseeing; when we returned to check in our bags had already been taken to our room, which I thought was an indication of good service. The room was comfortable and quiet, with a good street view.
Steven Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Very friendly staff very good

Clean, friendly, location
9.7
The best this trip. From check in to check out very good.
Bruce D. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Quiet, calm, efficient

ease of access from airport (train to Central), close to where I do business
8.7
excellent
Tayler N. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great

Buffet breakfast, cleanliness, pool
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay will definitely book again.
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great location

Staff, food and aussie hospitality
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05