or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (124)
Sort by:
Brenton C. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2014
sydney revisit

location value for money helpful staff
9
I had a meeting to attend so I didn't need much from the hotel except a good room etc. the staff were always helpful there was a great view of the street below I was a bit sorry that in the bathroom the shower let a lot of water out onto the floor but the twin shower heads were a novel idea and I did have a great shower.
Yujia Z. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Great overnight stay

Location, Room comfort, Presentation
9.3
Great overnight stay, easy to book and no issues.
Anthony C. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
Perfect

Location, price and transport
8.3
Hannah L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
The concierge staff made my stay

The concierge staff The maid service The pillow menu
8.3
The concierge staff were extremely helpful, attentive and polite, in particular Mohammed. They would go above and beyond each time. However you have to pay for wifi which is expensively priced and the reception staff (separate from the concierge staff) were not polite at all when I asked for free wifi which I was told was provided for my conference because I needed to work during my business stay. I was staying at the conference recommended hotel with other participants but because My booking was through a 3rd party (agoda.com) instead of through the conference they didn't allow me the wifi.
Bruce D. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Quiet, calm, efficient

ease of access from airport (train to Central), close to where I do business
8.7
excellent
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great location

Staff, food and aussie hospitality
8
Leonie F. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Stayed here to attend onsite conference

Central location
7.7
Convenience to Central Station. Rooms quiet, able to be blacked out. House-keeping staff didn't seem to understand much English. Concierge staff excellent.
Maggie C. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Spacious room, tidy, clean

location, spacious, nice staff
6.7
okday,
Liana W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
it's great !

localtion, location and location
7.3
it's a short biz trip. Hotel is closed to transportation, easy access, close to china town that has many restaurants and close to shopping.
Debbie D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2014
averagely good, next best alternative to backpacke

location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
it was averagely good, nothing really outstanding to say neither does anything awful. I was there for a full 2 day conference so only stay to have a quick 6 hrs sleep each night. Bed was firm, everything clean and tidy. The only two things probably just the aircon was a bit warm on the first night and a bit noisy, another thing is the shower can somehow change to becoming too hot or cold during showering, but not a big deal for me. Oh, and I like it to have a bit more lights in the room as it was quite dark but I was too tired to do anything anyway during my stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08