Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 118 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (118)
Sort by:
Winnie G. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2015
Good and nice stay

Cleanliness, comfort, location
3
Great!
Report this review
Wanarat V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2015
Good location

Location - Good Service
8.3
Great location close to both train and bus station. There is free bus no. 555 pass the hotel to circular quay, make it even more convenience to travel to the center. China Town is within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel is ok, variety and taste good but price is a bit too expensive. Hotel staffs are friendly and give good advise on place to visit include direction.
Report this review
Raymond P. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
great staff very helpful but very average room

helpful staff very pleasant , good location , very quick lifts and plenty of them so no waiting around.
6
Shower to small and have to step over the bath to get in couldn't move around much very annoying im not enormous just 188cm and thin built, television up on the wall in the corner you cant sit in bed and watch tv without getting a sore neck it would be better placed on the wall in front of bed so annoying, and I got room that had a door that has access to another room that was locked off and alli could hear at 11 30 at night giggling and screaming the first night the the next night I got someone slaming doors and god knows what elese I will not stay there again especially fo what I paid.
Report this review
Liow R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2015
Good but no free wifi

Cleanliness, location and affordable
9
Would have been awesome if there was free wifi!
Report this review
Guowei S. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2014
impression

privacy. price. convenience
7.7
good
Report this review
Brian L. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
great place

cleanliness, stafff, eve's place
10
This ws the second time i have stayed at the Mercure, and i am still very impressed by the staff, location and ambience of this place, a very enjoyable experiene
Report this review
Martha S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 24, 2014
fabulous

service, location,
9
Enjoyed it.
Report this review
Nicole K. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
A great stay at Mercure Sydney

friendly staff, comfy beds, close to Central
8
Really enjoyed my recent stay at the Mercure Sydney, from check in to check out staff were friendly and attentive, even providing us with great restaurant recommendations in the area (where the food was so good we went twice in two days!) The beds were comfy and the air conditioning welcome in the 36 degree heat. If i had to pick on anything it would be the size of the towels, which were small and scratchy and the fact that most of the rooms have showers over the bath, which can be a bit precarious to climb in and out of. But all in all a really lovely trip and I hope to be back soon.
Report this review
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Great Value for Money

Professional Staff, Parking till 6 PM after I checked out and Location
8.7
It was great. Staff were friendly, helpfull, and professional. I didn't experience any issue at all.
Report this review
Rosdi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Not Good As I Though..!!

cleaness, helpfull and great location
5.7
Unexpected paid. Everything have to pay and not compliment including internet, parking and breakfast. To those who are stay in this hotel make sure to prepare for others unexpected expenses.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Suite RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02