or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Ay L. Families with older children Singapore, February 28, 2015
descent hotel

location,Services
6.7
Phua S. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
See For Yourself

Location, location and location
8.3
The hotel room overall is clean except the bathroom, the glass is too short for Asian people to stand and take shower. The shower water came out and wet the whole floor... The hair dryer holder is terrible, it keeps falling down. This was my 2nd stay after 10 years. Very old hotel but location is excellent. Staff is helpful and self laundry is good for family.
Marco C. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2015
Friendly staff and great service

service, clean, location
9.7
Excellent stay at the hotel. Fantastic experience and no problem in recommending.
Ho W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
location, comfort, clean

location, comfort, clean
7.7
great stay in mercure sydney central. short distance walk from train station. easily access to everywhere due to near to central station.its near to chinatown which is a plus point for us given that my parents are not used to western foods.
Yong B. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Cleaniness, Value for Money
8
It's a great stay even for 1 night, food and transport are extremely accessible.
Sandra S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2015
Very happy

Close to buses and town
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Very friendly staff. Lovely relaxing time
Luke F. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
fantastic location easy with the kids

location staff
9.7
Sophie F. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2015
Super central, comfortable rooms

Location, rooms
9.7
Super centrally-located with quite large rooms, very comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, good water pressure. Internet in our original room didn't work, so we were moved and the Internet fee waived. Overall good service. Didn't eat here so cannot comment on that Would definitely recommend.
Stan S. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2015
Great service, clean rooms excellent buffet brekky

Pool, very good customer service & rooms were very clean
8
Had a great stay but we paid for seven nights parking and sometimes were unable to find parking because it was full. Also, when I booked the hotel, I stated that we were coming to Sydney for my wife's 40th. It was disappointing that there was no acknowledgement of this. A glass of wine, a box of chocolates or some type of acknowledgement would have been nice. We went to 'nicks' restaurant at darling harbour for dinner and when they found out it was my wife's 40th they put a sparkle on my wife's dessert and didn't charge for it....and we only went there once!
Clifford M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
sightseeing sydney

location staff fitness area
9.3
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04