or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Catherine B. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Central & enjoyable hotel

Staff friendly/cooperative/professional. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location.
9
We stay at the Mercure at least once a year when we are travelling overseas. It is so convenient - close to bus and train transport and restaurants. It is always comfortable and clean and staff are well trained and always helpful. When our shuttle bus was late the manager arranged for us to travel to the airport in a taxi. He paid the difference which we thought was excellent service. We recommend the Mercure Sydney as it is always dependable.
Wanarat V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2015
Good location

Location - Good Service
8.3
Great location close to both train and bus station. There is free bus no. 555 pass the hotel to circular quay, make it even more convenience to travel to the center. China Town is within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel is ok, variety and taste good but price is a bit too expensive. Hotel staffs are friendly and give good advise on place to visit include direction.
Chalida U. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
no free wifi is an issue

location /bed / bathroom
5.3
Raymond P. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
great staff very helpful but very average room

helpful staff very pleasant , good location , very quick lifts and plenty of them so no waiting around.
6
Shower to small and have to step over the bath to get in couldn't move around much very annoying im not enormous just 188cm and thin built, television up on the wall in the corner you cant sit in bed and watch tv without getting a sore neck it would be better placed on the wall in front of bed so annoying, and I got room that had a door that has access to another room that was locked off and alli could hear at 11 30 at night giggling and screaming the first night the the next night I got someone slaming doors and god knows what elese I will not stay there again especially fo what I paid.
Richard J. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2015
2 days in Sydney

Location, price (promo), staff
9.7
Liow R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2015
Good but no free wifi

Cleanliness, location and affordable
9
Would have been awesome if there was free wifi!
Kelly Q. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
Nice and clean!

Clean, good location, friendly staff
8
Overall our stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean however we stayed in the room with 2 double beds and I felt the room were not very spaceous. Good location to Chinatown. Only took 5 to 10mins to walk.
Kyle A. Couples Canada, March 30, 2015
High cost for little return

Just a roof over my head
5.7
Should include some extras, one example, don't charge $7.50 for a bottle of water and take advantage of a tired thirsty tourist with minimal supplies on the road. I know it's a business but this hotel lets you know how little they care for there guests charging (big money) for everything under their roof. Next time I'd prefer to stay in a cheap motel, at least you know what you're getting.
Michael P. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
Good stay

Location, cleanliness and good blackout curtains
9
Great thanks
Soo W. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2015
No Internet & low Quality products in Room

Location /Location / Location
6
Noise from Road as double Glazed not good quality. Low END Products in the room and this is 4 star Hotel?? Should be downgrade to 2-3 star

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Suite RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02