or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Elizabeth F. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2014
Close to Central Station

Good sized beds, clean, courteous staff.
7.3
Very satisfactory.
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Great Value for Money

Professional Staff, Parking till 6 PM after I checked out and Location
8.7
It was great. Staff were friendly, helpfull, and professional. I didn't experience any issue at all.
David W. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2014
great service

staff value location
8.7
Great stay forgot a bag in cupboard staff did everything they could do To return items Thank you
Marie A. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
mercure review

Location to public transport Helpful staff for my inquiries comfortable bed
9.3
I left something in the room and the staff were very helpful in checking and then holding the article till I could retrieve it
Vorawut O. Business travelers Thailand, October 29, 2014
what do u mean title ?

Location,room,helpful conceirge
6.3
Room and location are OK,but facilities are under standard such as no lotion body and cotton buds providing,well as no bottle water in the room. Eary check-in,rooms are not available until 1 pm. and they are forced the customer to get room nearby fire exit / poor viewing.
Robert Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Budget accommodation next to the station

location next to the station, blackout curtains, large TV
5.3
It was okay, but this should be a U$120/night hotel, not $200/night. It's not in the center of town, exactly, but the main train station is next door, which is convenient.
William W. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
a decent place to stay

staff, location, room
7.3
our stay was fine. the pub in the hotel lacks in service. we were two couples ordering at the same time, with thw other couple being servedfirst. they were finished by the time our "hamburgers" shgowed up. i would further note that the hallways were not vacuumed and the carpet has ripples in it.
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2014
An average hotel

Amenities near the hotel, friendly reception staff, bathroom
6.3
Check-in and out was fast, reception staff were helpful and friendly, unlike the concierge staff who was not helpful in pointing out directions when asked. Instead it was the reception staff who provided the directions and even printed out the map for us. Housekeeping was not fantastic either.
Rosdi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Not Good As I Though..!!

cleaness, helpfull and great location
5.7
Unexpected paid. Everything have to pay and not compliment including internet, parking and breakfast. To those who are stay in this hotel make sure to prepare for others unexpected expenses.
Joseph L. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
great location but small and dark room

great location, bed size and near the central station
8.3
Excellent value for money and above standard room and amenities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07