or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Hotel

818-820 George Street , Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed Privilege Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - View Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 517

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
810 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (810)
Sort by:
Luke F. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
fantastic location easy with the kids

location staff
9.7
Sophie F. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2015
Super central, comfortable rooms

Location, rooms
9.7
Super centrally-located with quite large rooms, very comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, good water pressure. Internet in our original room didn't work, so we were moved and the Internet fee waived. Overall good service. Didn't eat here so cannot comment on that Would definitely recommend.
Stan S. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2015
Great service, clean rooms excellent buffet brekky

Pool, very good customer service & rooms were very clean
8
Had a great stay but we paid for seven nights parking and sometimes were unable to find parking because it was full. Also, when I booked the hotel, I stated that we were coming to Sydney for my wife's 40th. It was disappointing that there was no acknowledgement of this. A glass of wine, a box of chocolates or some type of acknowledgement would have been nice. We went to 'nicks' restaurant at darling harbour for dinner and when they found out it was my wife's 40th they put a sparkle on my wife's dessert and didn't charge for it....and we only went there once!
Clifford M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
sightseeing sydney

location staff fitness area
9.3
great
Juan J. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Regular sydney visit

Location/ Staff/ Convenience
8.3
Our stay was enjoyable and easy. We like to hang out at Surry Hills therefore making our stay very convenient.
Yuan C. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Nice n relax holiday

Central location, easy access to public transport and efficient staff
7.3
The hotel is located next to the central station. We arrived early in the morning n all rooms were ready for checked-in. The hotel should consider provide free wifi.
Peng P. Business travelers China, January 8, 2015
it is very convinient for traffic

location, services, security
10
easy to find, the concierge is friendly, the
Dong C. Families with young children South Korea, January 6, 2015
very kind staff

very kind staff, reasonable car park fee, very flexible car park check out for city traveller.
9
Bruce B. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Comfortable clean hotel

Friendliness of staff, good food clean room
8.7
The only thing that caused us some concern was that when we returned home we had $101 debited to our credit card on phoning we were told that this was a bond held for a couple of days. We were not aware of this when we checked in and as the hotel has our credit card details we did not think this was necessary.
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Highly recommended.

location, friendly staffs, comfortable room
9.3
The golden location definitely a big credit with Central train station just few minutes walking distance. Friendly staffs, nice room. Highly recommended & will definitely stay here if I visit to Sydney again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - 1 Queen Bed PrivilegeMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ViewMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05