Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Kenneth B.
Canada
May 04, 2016
Mr. Bowerman
Holiday Prepaid parking card would of been Nice to enter or exit garage if if charge to room . Very convenient

Peter B.
Australia
April 10, 2016
Reno needed
Old rooms desperately in need of a modern renovation.

Pedro A.
Australia
March 26, 2016
Good room. Bad TV
Room was fine. Clean and quiet. Hotel experience good too, with friendly staff and good breakfast. However, TV was awful. Ancient model, picture was pixelated and fuzzy, very low-res.

David L.
Australia
March 22, 2016
No good
Out dated rooms, beds and pillows were about as old and uncomformfortable as the rooms looked, food for dinner in the restaurant was average buffet breakfast was very average

Morag C.
Australia
March 04, 2016
suited the purpose
location, the bed, shuttle bus
More attention needs to be paid to housekeeping in that two people to sit and enjoy room service meal, were hard pressed to sit at a table. Only one chair at the desk and one single chair with small coffee table. One mug and one teaspoon and the menu was exorbitant for what was delivered.

Michael V.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2016
avoid this hotel if you can!
what an wful experience. arrived with tired 3 year old after a long drive. took an hour to get food, a room, car parking, no help with bags. unhappy staff unwilling to give service. way too expensive and just an awful experience.

Ka N.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2016
No free shuttle
It's strange that a hotel near airport which doesn't provide free shuttle.
Nice in hardware

Mosese V.
Australia
February 15, 2016
Nice and cosy
Comfortable and relaxing,peaceful
Very relaxing and so peaceful. Great staff members with great customer service

weng L.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Good Stay
I am a business traveler and the reason I stay here is because it is walking distance to the airport around 15 mins fast pace walking. I believed that they had just renovated the rooms but not the exterior still looks retro. Bed is soft and comfortable and there is even a choice of the type of pillow which only some 5 stars hotel has. There is a bath and shower together but it is only limited to one person. Food is great but wish that there are more choices of Asian food and less expensive. This room comes with Breakfast but it is really basic and the same food is served daily. I do not have any issue with it as I just need to fill up my tummy. There is a scheduled shuttle bus service to the airport with an interval of 40 mins and if you missed this, I think walking to the airport is not a problem as it is just 15mins away. The shuttle bus service is not free and you have to pay AUD6.00 per trip and it will brings you to either the domestic or the international airport. The only comments that I can think of are the very minimal freebies that the hotel provides. No slippers, no toothbrush and no mineral water so be prepared to bring these items along. Overall, I am very happy with this hotel and will strongly recommend it to those that needs to stay near the airport and do not want to pay more. There is another hotel call Rydges Sydney International Airport Hotel which is 5 mins walk to the International airport but cost much more.

Edward G.
Australia
January 25, 2016
Stop over
There was a communication gap when dealing with the service desk. But a nice place