My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel

20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior Family Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Family Suite Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Seasons Restaurant Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Seasons Restaurant Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Interior Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Facilities Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Anwen H. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Handy for airport

Staff , comfy bed, polite bar man
7.7
Very convenient as we were just passing through
Sandy W. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
The staff were more than helpful, fast shuttle bus

We were given an upgrade which was never expected, the buffet breakfast was fantastic. The staff in all areas were very obliging, helpful and professional
9
As above. Had a beautiful nights sleep. Being able to have an early breakfast was a relief, thank you
Jodie A. Groups Canada, May 12, 2014
Great room, excellent location, delicious food

Affordability, Location, cleanliness,
8.7
Loved cost of hotel. Affordable. Great location to airport. Relaxing. In room dining delicious. Clean room.
John M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Clean but unexpected added costs

C;ose to airport, clean
7
We were charged for a meal that we did not have, (I didn't notice this at the time and so have paid for this). Fare to use airport shuttle is quite high - close to the cost of taxi for two people.
Hilary H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Great location and excellent service

Confortable and clean rooms, great breakfast, excellent bar service
8.3
Met my needs and was way beyond my expectations. Would stay here again
Ann W. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2014
It was great as we received an upgrade.

Quiet, Location & spacious - the best we've had in Australia!
7.7
We thank the check-in clerk for the upgrade to a very comfortable room.
Jill L. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Comfortable and restful

Large light and comfortable room and great bed, the bath was a boon to a weary traveller
7
It was great in most ways. I would have preferred some light snack options besides chips, wedges and bread type food. The butter chicken would have been nice but it said it was only available in the "midnight munchies" menu and I wanted to have a light meal around 7 pm. I got indigestion from eating wedges and salad for lunch then a chicken panini for dinner. Some kind of nice noodle dish would have been great - emphassis on vegies and protein but not too much carbohydrates. Many older travellers like me would appreciate a menu like that as we are unable to digest too much carbs.
Hannah T. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Nice hotel for a short stay

Good room, friendly staff and huge buffet breakfast
9.7
Pascallina T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 10, 2014
Easy access to airport and st George hospital

Staff Location Clean room
9.3
Would stay again. Comfortable and clean. Reception was so helpful and patient
Joan H. Families with older children Australia, March 1, 2014
Little Things Count...

It's clean, cheerful and a quick, cab-trip to Sydney International Airport.
6.3
We stay often. A few small oversights frustrated us this time. After check-in I left for a dinner. My hosts advised to catch Light-rail from Central to Rozelle Bay. I asked your friendly reception staff for guidance about train/Light-rail. Two persuaded me that there was no such thing as Light-rail to Rozelle and to catch a bus instead. I wasted money on a cab. After dinner my hosts walked me three minutes to Rozelle Bay station. A pleasant 20 minute ride on Light-rail got me to Central where I caught train to Wolli Creek then strolled back to Mecure. International guests may appreciate a last fling in Sydney before returning home. They too could stroll/cab to Wolli Creek to catch a train to Central then Light-rail to Darling Harbour, (Sydney Entertainment Centre, Paddy's Market, Chinatown, Star Casino, Maritime Museum,etc.) As not all reception staff are able to advise guests about Light-rail perhaps Management could send them on a familiarisation trip.http://www.transportnsw.info/resources/documents/lightrail-map.pdf http://www.sydneytrains.info/tickets/which/tramlink Meanwhile I hadn't seen my teen for 3 weeks. I arranged for her to catch a coach after school from our hometown to join me. Racing from school she had no time to grab food. But I'd suggested she order a room service meal on her arrival at 2030. Alas she got nothing. After check-in she showered and got into pyjamas. Only then did she look for the room menu. None was there nor a guide to tell her which number to ring for help. She was too tired to change back into street-clothes to ask at reception. Her last meal was school lunch. Her next was at morning tea next day after airport check-in. (not a good start for a long journey). The Airport Mecure is GREAT. But jet-laggers snap. So little things count. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney International Airport Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Superior Family RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Seasons RestaurantMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Seasons RestaurantMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - InteriorMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting FacilitiesMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney International Airport Hotel Sydney - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03