or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel

226 Victoria Street, Potts Point , Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Interior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay View Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour views Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Terrace
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Ross C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Value for money

Location , value and comfort
8.7
Rowan A. Groups New Zealand, August 17, 2014
Sports tour

Friendly staff, Ok reception
5.7
Having stayed in many hotels around the world, I would rate this as a three star at best. Rooms are in need of cosmetic attention, mould in bathroom, leaking basin on floor, running toilet etc. The location in Central Kings Cross on a Friday and Saturday night is fine if you don't want a piece flu sleep before 4.00am. Nonetheless it served our purposes for a group of guys catching up for a trip to the Rugby.
Yoke F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Great Location

Convenient and easily assessible
8
Shoko H. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2014
Great location

Location, friendly staffs and comfy bed
6
It is easy to access everywhere as hotel located just next to train station. And there is supermarket near by as well.
Michelle O. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Enjoyable stay

affordable, comfortable, friendly service
9.7
Very enjoyable, great location and very friendly service
Sarita K. Business travelers Belgium, May 29, 2014
Dirty rooms with cockroaches running around!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel
4
Very dirty and unhygienic rooms with stains on carpet and walls and cockroaches running around! Moreover I even found hair in the towels! I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless it is renovated because convenience wise it is close to the city. Absolutely hated staying there due to dirtiness! Cleanliness and hygiene are highest priority for me and the hotel lacked both things so for me there is nothing as such I could rate as being the best in the hotel. Hotel needs renovation big time!
Carl N. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Comfortable but overpriced

centrally located
7.3
This hotel was value for money at the discounted price we paid, however would have been very disappointed with our room if we had of paid full price. Namely- terrible shower, grubby carpet, claustrophobic and a filthy window (on the outside), that disrupted our view of the city. However, the secure parking, staff, hotel security and customer service was all excellent.
Karl W. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Pleasant Clean Quiet

Good Price, Nice Room, Close to Kings Cross
7.3
I had a standard room which was dated but ok. I had a water leak the first morning so I was moved without hassle to a Harbour View Room, it had a similar view but nicer decor. Price and location was great. The only downside was the shower was in a bath.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Good qua;ity hotel located directly above the train station. One station away from CBD at about 40% of teh price of CBD hotel. Easy access to all parts of Sydney. Oh, and i arrived at 6 am half expecting the standard response of "check in is not until 2pm". Quite the contrary, "we dont have any of the type of room that you booked sir so we will put you in the next level up ". All without asking. Excellent
Kim M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Never Again!

This hotel is right across the street from the King's Cross Train Station, the room was reasonably clean.
4.3
The front desk was condescending and pretentious which was surprising since after I arrived I realized this hotel was in the middle of the 'red light' district of Sydney. Had I not paid in advance, I would have called a cab and found another place to stay. I decided to dine in since going out of the hotel at night was not an option. The service and food were both poor. I wish I knew in advance what type of establishment this was so I could have made a more informed choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - InteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa RestaurantMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour viewsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Harbour View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WoolloomoolooMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings CrossMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A04