My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel

226 Victoria Street, Potts Point , Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay View Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour views Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Terrace
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Sarita K. Groups Belgium, May 29, 2014
Dirty rooms with cockroaches running around!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel
4
Very dirty and unhygienic rooms with stains on carpet and walls and cockroaches running around! Moreover I even found hair in the towels! I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless it is renovated because convenience wise it is close to the city. Absolutely hated staying there due to dirtiness! Cleanliness and hygiene are highest priority for me and the hotel lacked both things so for me there is nothing as such I could rate as being the best in the hotel. Hotel needs renovation big time!
Carl N. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Comfortable but overpriced

centrally located
7.3
This hotel was value for money at the discounted price we paid, however would have been very disappointed with our room if we had of paid full price. Namely- terrible shower, grubby carpet, claustrophobic and a filthy window (on the outside), that disrupted our view of the city. However, the secure parking, staff, hotel security and customer service was all excellent.
Karl W. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Pleasant Clean Quiet

Good Price, Nice Room, Close to Kings Cross
7.3
I had a standard room which was dated but ok. I had a water leak the first morning so I was moved without hassle to a Harbour View Room, it had a similar view but nicer decor. Price and location was great. The only downside was the shower was in a bath.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Good qua;ity hotel located directly above the train station. One station away from CBD at about 40% of teh price of CBD hotel. Easy access to all parts of Sydney. Oh, and i arrived at 6 am half expecting the standard response of "check in is not until 2pm". Quite the contrary, "we dont have any of the type of room that you booked sir so we will put you in the next level up ". All without asking. Excellent
Kim M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Never Again!

This hotel is right across the street from the King's Cross Train Station, the room was reasonably clean.
4.3
The front desk was condescending and pretentious which was surprising since after I arrived I realized this hotel was in the middle of the 'red light' district of Sydney. Had I not paid in advance, I would have called a cab and found another place to stay. I decided to dine in since going out of the hotel at night was not an option. The service and food were both poor. I wish I knew in advance what type of establishment this was so I could have made a more informed choice.
Laurence F. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
The hotel is in A greaqt location .

Location, good food all around you, short walk to the city 15 mints.
7
Very good location and plenty of good places to eat and nightlife all around you. I have stayed here 3 times and will stay again. The hotel could do with some money spent on it as the rooms are looking a bit old and dated. BUT IN A GREAT LOCATION.
Laurence F. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Hotel was in A great location, A bit run down

Location location location
7.7
Good central hotel 15 mints walk to city,right in Kings cross, good eating all around the hotel. would stay again and this was my third stay
Laurence D. Couples New Caledonia, March 31, 2014
Very good short trip in Sydney

Situation in Sydney, good staff
6
Good place to be in Sydney. Good situation, trains and buses near the hotel. Shuttle service from the hotel (not to the hotel). The room was good. Missing free internet (even wi-fi)
Andy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Basic accommodation

Location, location, location
7.3
It was ok. Cleanliness was average. There was a room service tray with food scraps outside the room next to mine at 4pm when I checked in and it was still there at 7am when I checked out which was pretty feral to be honest. Room was very basic but comfortable
Debra T. Families with older children Australia, March 25, 2014
Pleasant

location, view of city and harbour, good beds
8
Completely adequate for my needs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Hotdeal CCPrepaid No RefundMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa RestaurantMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour viewsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Harbour View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WoolloomoolooMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross


AS-AGWEB-3A05