My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel

226 Victoria Street, Potts Point , Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay View Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception
Hotel Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Laurence F. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
The hotel is in A greaqt location .

Location, good food all around you, short walk to the city 15 mints.
7
Very good location and plenty of good places to eat and nightlife all around you. I have stayed here 3 times and will stay again. The hotel could do with some money spent on it as the rooms are looking a bit old and dated. BUT IN A GREAT LOCATION.
Laurence D. Couples New Caledonia, March 31, 2014
Very good short trip in Sydney

Situation in Sydney, good staff
6
Good place to be in Sydney. Good situation, trains and buses near the hotel. Shuttle service from the hotel (not to the hotel). The room was good. Missing free internet (even wi-fi)
Andy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Basic accommodation

Location, location, location
7.3
It was ok. Cleanliness was average. There was a room service tray with food scraps outside the room next to mine at 4pm when I checked in and it was still there at 7am when I checked out which was pretty feral to be honest. Room was very basic but comfortable
Debra T. Families with older children Australia, March 25, 2014
Pleasant

location, view of city and harbour, good beds
8
Completely adequate for my needs
Matt C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Its a Motel, NOT a Hotel

Checking out and leaving...
4
This is not a 4 1/2 * hotel, as they claim to be. The rooms are the standard of a Motel, and a very average one at that. When I checked in, I was shocked at the state of the room, such that I simply could not stay in the room allocated. Sickened, in fact. Be careful if you prepay with no cancellation, as you will get caught. I went and complained to the Front Desk attendant, and was told the hotel was "fully booked tonight..." It wasn't, and after describing the room, and stating that for $20 more I could have staying in a true 5* hotel, a new room was found. This was of a much higher standard than the one I was initially given, but would not rate any higher than 3*. Very carefully consider your options and how much you pay!
Lynette R. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
comfortable, after aircon sorted.

the bed, the room appointments and the harbour view.
8
Stay was too short to tell. I didn't eat there. The air conditioner took some time to set satisfactorily.
Nadia S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Value received for money paid

Location, accommodations, staff
8
Our stay was satisfactory. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Abdul H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Was good,but soured by the attitude of 1 staff!

When they upgraded us to a harbourside view, but again 1 staff member destroyed our good memory of this hotel. Nothing else to say really.. :(
5.7
Well, upon arrival the management had upgraded us to a harbour view as it was our honeymoon. This was really thoughtful of them and had told them that. The stay itself was lovely as it was central to everything. But for the disgusting attitude of one member of staff whose attitude was utter rude and telling me to 'shut up' on a few occasions incensed me and my stay! All this because I asked why the Wi-Fi was not working, which by the way is not free! In honesty, I would not stay there again coz that attitude by one member destroyed the reputation and is not on! Risk at your own peril if you want to be treated l Other staff was nice but he just took the reputation down! He deserved a slap had it not been for him hiding behind his manager! To top it off, the missus rang reception to see if I was there, to which he answered and told her that I was not in lobby and had gone out, as this was in the night. As I said, this is not on and not deserved and no one should be treated in this way.
Ross C. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Good central location, rooms a bit old

Close to transport, good nightlife, can walk to most things
7.3
Great location and comfortable rooms but pretty old and disappointing for Mercure. Staff were slow but friendly. Took over 20 minutes to check in as she couldn't find our booking.
Ross C. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Great central location, not family friendly

Location in terms of nightlife, close to transport, close to restaurants
6.7
Rooms are disappointing for the Mercure - old and in need of renovations. Staff were friendly and accommodating but took over 20 minutes to check in and despite requesting 2 singles, room was made up as a double. Great location for nightlife but not family friendly. Didn't eat or use facilities in hotel so cant comment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa RestaurantMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Delta Lounge Bar Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour viewsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Harbour View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07