My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel

226 Victoria Street, Potts Point , Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay View Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception
Hotel Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
Nicole J. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
Unsatisfactory

only thing would be location
3.3
Service was poor, reception staff left out details, did not offer recepits and became frustrated when i asked for one. Room was small and very dark, corridors were also very poorly lit.
Michael F. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2013
Easy, comfortable

position, ease of use, parking under the hotel
7.7
Very enjoyable, ease of position, always parking available. I have spent time ay this hotel before and on one occasion I was upgraded which was good of the hotel. The only things I disliked, which I have never had before was that the TV didn't work properly and I had to reboot it every time I used it. The hotel knew about the problem but didn't fix the problem. The credit card swipe also didn't work when I checked in and checked out and so it took aged to do this.
Craig P. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Not the best

Location, price
6.3
Not the best stay for me. Was allocated a room on 10th floor just outside the lifts. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff decided to start using the lifts for banging around their cleaning trolleys and moving up and down floors from before 6 am. The ding of the lift would have gone off at least 15 times in 15 minutes from 5:50am to 6:05am. Accompanied by the banging of cleaning trolleys etc and the unhushed conversations amongst staff this ensured that I did not sleep anymore. The a/c started off freezing, which is fine by me, and then stopped working mid night so that I woke up boiling. Then on the 2nd day the bathroom tap spout flew off when I turned on the tap and hit me (not too hard) in the head whilst water went everywhere. They did allocate me a new room, one room further from the lifts, once this happened and that room was fine. The cleaning staff and lifts issue is a big one that the hotel should seek to remedy.
Michael F. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Easy, well organised, good staff,

Central, parking, good hotel
8
I rarely stay at the same hotel but I have stayed at this hotel twice now on my trips to Sydney and I do enjoy staying there
Linda C. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Lovely place to stay in central Kings Cross

Convenient, clean, comfortable
9.3
I had a very pleasant night, comfortable bed with beautiful white bed sheets, good views from the higher level, nice clean bathroom, but I didn't know how to turn on the TV.
Misha A. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
Wonderful and convenient

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
8.3
It was convenient to all the meetings I have. The rooms are clean, comfortable bed and staff was helpful.
Jason T. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2013
nice clean hotel

location location location
6
Garry O. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2013
Great location for public transport

Location + Size of the modern decor room + access to shops, restaurants & nightlife
7.7
No fuss stay. Check-in / out friendly and efficient. Able to store bags after check-out while I toured some art galleries. Room was large with decent bathroom plus good wardrobe space. Decent iron and ironing board.
Kun W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
clean room, nice location with near train station

clean room, nice location with near train station
8
Ramzi A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Strategic location for business travellers

Strict security measures at night
7.3
The room was good, housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast menu was boring and same every day. Public transport is not a problem. The Kings Cross train station is right underneath the hotel. Taxis are almost all the time available. The only unpleasant experience for 'non-hedonistic' individual like me is there are a lot of noisy and smelly night clubs around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel SydneyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa RestaurantMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Delta Lounge Bar Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour viewsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Harbour View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07