or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel

226 Victoria Street, Potts Point , Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay View Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Exterior Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Buffet Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Entrance Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Reception Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour views Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Terrace
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Karl W. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Pleasant Clean Quiet

Good Price, Nice Room, Close to Kings Cross
7.3
I had a standard room which was dated but ok. I had a water leak the first morning so I was moved without hassle to a Harbour View Room, it had a similar view but nicer decor. Price and location was great. The only downside was the shower was in a bath.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Good qua;ity hotel located directly above the train station. One station away from CBD at about 40% of teh price of CBD hotel. Easy access to all parts of Sydney. Oh, and i arrived at 6 am half expecting the standard response of "check in is not until 2pm". Quite the contrary, "we dont have any of the type of room that you booked sir so we will put you in the next level up ". All without asking. Excellent
Kim M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Never Again!

This hotel is right across the street from the King's Cross Train Station, the room was reasonably clean.
4.3
The front desk was condescending and pretentious which was surprising since after I arrived I realized this hotel was in the middle of the 'red light' district of Sydney. Had I not paid in advance, I would have called a cab and found another place to stay. I decided to dine in since going out of the hotel at night was not an option. The service and food were both poor. I wish I knew in advance what type of establishment this was so I could have made a more informed choice.
Andy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Basic accommodation

Location, location, location
7.3
It was ok. Cleanliness was average. There was a room service tray with food scraps outside the room next to mine at 4pm when I checked in and it was still there at 7am when I checked out which was pretty feral to be honest. Room was very basic but comfortable
Matt C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Its a Motel, NOT a Hotel

Checking out and leaving...
4
This is not a 4 1/2 * hotel, as they claim to be. The rooms are the standard of a Motel, and a very average one at that. When I checked in, I was shocked at the state of the room, such that I simply could not stay in the room allocated. Sickened, in fact. Be careful if you prepay with no cancellation, as you will get caught. I went and complained to the Front Desk attendant, and was told the hotel was "fully booked tonight..." It wasn't, and after describing the room, and stating that for $20 more I could have staying in a true 5* hotel, a new room was found. This was of a much higher standard than the one I was initially given, but would not rate any higher than 3*. Very carefully consider your options and how much you pay!
Lynette R. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
comfortable, after aircon sorted.

the bed, the room appointments and the harbour view.
8
Stay was too short to tell. I didn't eat there. The air conditioner took some time to set satisfactorily.
Nadia S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Value received for money paid

Location, accommodations, staff
8
Our stay was satisfactory. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Isaac S. Solo travelers Mexico, February 13, 2014
Very well located and reasonable price

Location, chek in times and attentive staff
7.3
Brian C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2014
Convenient and Safe

Near many restaurants
7.3
Werner U. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
I found my stay at the mercure to be dreadful,

the position
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Hotdeal CCPrepaid No RefundMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bay View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Room King Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BuffetMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa RestaurantMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant Mercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - City Skyline + Harbour viewsMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cursa Restaurant TerraceMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Superior Bay ViewMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Harbour View roomMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WoolloomoolooMercure Sydney Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross


AS-AGWEB-3A04