or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Townsville Hotel

Woolcock Street, Central Park Area, Townsville, Australia 4812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Inn Townsville Hotel
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius Retaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Lobby Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Buffet Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - View Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Beach
Area: Central Park Area Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Mrs W. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
Will stay agan - awesome pool

Pool, food, service
9
Excellent every time
Trent M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Mercure Townsville

Pool refurbishment is wonderful. Room was comfortable. Birds were amazing.
6
All staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Just needed more towels at the pool. otherwise all was good. It was a pleasant stay.
Steve B. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
November stay

Restaurant, Staff, Location
7
Whenever I have stayed there the rooms are a long way from reception and restaurant two disappointing items this stay were the wardrobe doors did not slide and very difficult to move and the cracking in the glaze of the sink in the bathroom was very bad along with two dark long hairs on the sink on arrival nor very nice at all
Wayne S. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
Mercure Townsville

Clean, comfortable and fittings looked new.
8.3
Would not hesitate to stay again. Only complaint was prices on menu in room where slightly different to what I was charged.
Amy S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Fantastic location and beautiful surrounds

Lovely staff comfy beds and best location. Such a quiet and relaxing place
10
We came back and stayed twice in one week as we loves the place and staff
Cg R. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2014
Happy guest

Staff evry friendly and accomadating, ; lovely location, room very clean and comfortable
9.3
My stay was great. I felt safe and secure being tucked away in the resort like surroundings. Unfortunately due to my commitments I was unable to enjoy the pool or restaurant but it looked lovely. I will certainly stay again on my next trip to Townsville and will recommend it to my friends.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Short stay

Good location,friendly staff,easy parking
7.3
Very good close to shops and eating places Sizlers is very good,But the rooms are small as is the bathroom.But I did think the whole room including the carpet and bathroom needed a good steam clean,the gardens and swimming pool are fantastic
Terry M. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
ok

it was ok for price value
6
ok for price value
Susan L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
A great place to stay in the middle of Townsville

Location Food Staff
7.7
The hotel needs to invest in new bathroom towels immediately. It would be great if the hotel could provide proper luggage trolleys Free WiFi would be an incentive to stay longer. The room we had this time was smaller than our last stay. This was a bit disappointing considering there were 2 of us. The staff are very friendly.
Geoff W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Townsville visit

Gardens, pool, breakfast
6.7
Generally good but on arrival were not given the room we arranged through Agoda so we had to negotiate that. Our booking had breakfast included and initially they said it wasn't so we had to negotiate that. During our stay our room key did not work and we had to renew them. Apart from these issues the accomodation was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Townsville Hotel TownsvilleMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius RetaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - LobbyMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BuffetMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ViewMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BeachMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07