or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Townsville Hotel

Woolcock Street, Central Park Area, Townsville, Australia 4812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Inn Townsville Hotel
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius Retaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Lobby Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Buffet Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - View Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Beach
Area: Central Park Area Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Cluny B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Mercure hotel Townsville

Very pleasant surroundings- Very clean- Nice pool
8
Reasonably convenient- long walk to my vehicle, not good for my wife with health concerns. I was not able to sample the food, I was on a water only fast in prep for a medical procedure on 27th.
Chandar K. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2015
not excited at the Mercure Townsville

room service - location- comfort
6.3
please be care full on the rates transaction staff make a lot of extra calculations /over charges for facilitiesnot supplied
Paul J. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great hotel in a great location

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Friendly Staff
9.3
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our single night stay at the Mercure Townsville. We used the pool straight away when we got there which was very nice and had the buffet breakfast in the morning which was also excellent. The location is in central Townsville and is close to all the local attractions. The staff were also very helpful in giving us directions when we set off for our drive. We would definitely come back.
Graeme W. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2015
Graemes stay at the Mecure

Excellent staff at Reception, the pool area was great, nice views across the lake from my room
7
I enjoyed it, very nice
Tanya A. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Returning traveller

Was randomly upgraded from a standard to a superior room and wow! Huge difference! Amazing bed, far more roomy. Really made the difference. Great dinner meal again and staff were amazing!
10
Fantastic experience - great pool too.
Tanya A. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Amazing Reception Staff

Reception Staff were extremely helpful. Room was clean. Dinner meal was very good.
7.7
Reception staff were amazing. Super accomodating and polite. Unfortunately, bed was terrible. Better mattress toppers urgently needed. Restaurant staff generally professional although one waitperson for room service seemed to be very dissatisfied and was bordering on outright rude. Dinner was amazing with fantastic steak - breakfast mediocre to poor, pancakes dry and unappetising. It is likely that the reviews from families will be great as it has a beautiful pool and seems very kid friendly. We were travelling and really just wanted a great bed and good food.
Anne-Marie C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Value for money

Location,pool,staff
9.3
Great
Marci N. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Disappointing

The omelette I had personally cooked for breakfast was the only positive aspect of this stay.
4.3
I have been staying at the Mercure every year for the last five years however, this will be the last time. My husband and I were shocked at the service or lack of, the food was absolutely atrocious and the hotel itself seems run down compared to the pristine condition of previous years. I am unsure of the issue but perhaps suspect a change of management. Really disappointing.
Mrs W. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
Will stay agan - awesome pool

Pool, food, service
9
Excellent every time
Trent M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Mercure Townsville

Pool refurbishment is wonderful. Room was comfortable. Birds were amazing.
6
All staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Just needed more towels at the pool. otherwise all was good. It was a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Townsville Hotel TownsvilleMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius RetaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - LobbyMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BuffetMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ViewMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BeachMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06