or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Townsville Hotel

Woolcock Street, Central Park Area, Townsville, Australia 4812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Inn Townsville Hotel
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Bathroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius Retaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Lobby Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Buffet Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - View Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant
Area: Central Park Area Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
David C. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Short stay

Good location,friendly staff,easy parking
7.3
Very good close to shops and eating places Sizlers is very good,But the rooms are small as is the bathroom.But I did think the whole room including the carpet and bathroom needed a good steam clean,the gardens and swimming pool are fantastic
Susan L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
A great place to stay in the middle of Townsville

Location Food Staff
7.7
The hotel needs to invest in new bathroom towels immediately. It would be great if the hotel could provide proper luggage trolleys Free WiFi would be an incentive to stay longer. The room we had this time was smaller than our last stay. This was a bit disappointing considering there were 2 of us. The staff are very friendly.
Geoff W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Townsville visit

Gardens, pool, breakfast
6.7
Generally good but on arrival were not given the room we arranged through Agoda so we had to negotiate that. Our booking had breakfast included and initially they said it wasn't so we had to negotiate that. During our stay our room key did not work and we had to renew them. Apart from these issues the accomodation was ok.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Great holiday place

Towels not placed on bed, buildings and resort gardens, location.
10
Too short
Michelle M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Lagroon swimming pool and tropical garden. Closeness to Castletown Shopping Centre. Delicious buffet breakfast.
7.7
I loved it here. The beautiful tropical garden and lagoon swimming pool were a delight to spend time in hiding away from the hot weather. The breakfast was delicious complete with a self service coffee capsule machine for guests to use.
Mrs O. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
best location for my stay

location location location
9.3
All went to plan and I was pleased with Mercure
Svea P. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Mecure Inn Townsville

The pool, the gardens and the staff
9.3
I love this hotel and would recommend to anyone, families, workers, professional, holiday seekers and have been staying here for over 14 years including through the massive cyclone Yassi. The gardens are beautiful and although its just out of town the location is lovely on a lake and near the airport, also next to a shopping centre. Large palms abound and the staff are fabulous, including an obvious increase in indigenous staff which is just great to see. The food is good and the service is great. love this place.
Yvette B. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Happy to stay here again

Staff, Breakfast offer, Location
7.3
I am happy with this hotel especially staff and location however this time it was extremely noisy people in next room no soundproofing between rooms, not as happy with this room slept little.
Nigel W. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Monday -Wednesday

Pool, position & tennis courts
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 nights in the past 3 years. Some of the rooms like the one we got this time needed a bathroom upgrade as the tiles were way over due to be replaced and the bed was very uncomfortable! Also so hot water for a shower. We checked out a day early this time even though paying for 2 nights. Not sure if we will go back there in the future.
P D. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2014
comfortable and very convenient location

location, comfort, excellent pool area
8.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Townsville Hotel TownsvilleMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BathroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius RetaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - LobbyMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BuffetMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ViewMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02