Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Fay R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not 4star at all
We did not enjoy it at all. There was a heap of us that stayed there for a engagement party which we all went to and we all where not happy with the place. No shade over your pool at all. You are in the tropics for god sake. Rooms dirty and duck poo everywhere and you call this 4 star. Mmmmmm I don't think so. Very poor turnout. Won't be returning to stay with you next time. 👎🏻
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Bo W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Mr
food. clean,friendly
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Audrey C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very pleasant surprise
Value, pool, location
I was not expecting much but very wonderfully surprised at how beautiful its surroundings were and the rooms were spacious and clean. We loved hanging out by the large pool. Dinner was also very delicious- the roast rump for two is highly recommended! The mojito on the other hand needs improvement. A bit sad we only stayed one night.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Rehana M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
First family Holliday
Buffet breakfast, staff and cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. First time my husband and I traveled with our 10 week old baby. Only down side was that the bed was ridiculously hard. Staff were so helpful and buffet breakfast was well worth it. Would definitely come back
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Andrew M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Tired Bathroom
Great staff, great location,personal welcome
A great team here but the rooms are really tired and the bathrooms are dreadful. Cracked tiles everywhere with mould the sink was heavily cracked and very unhygienic, I would not stay in this room again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Robyn T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
November visit for family gathering
Location, staff, air con and bed
Please with staff and room. It is a bit tired and in need of a few tweeks here and there, eg. Fridge, shower floor, chip in hand basin, but for the price acceptable.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Dean L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Dean Lobegeiger November 27/11/15
Position Parking and hospitality
Stay was fine I found restraint to be dear in price not real good value for money, considering food outlets in vicinity
Reviewed November 30, 2015

G B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
top place4 to stay!
clean, great bar great outdoor area
Very impressed with everything will be back again
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Anthony D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
I had a great Time, and will be back again
Location Location Location
Outstanding
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Glynis H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Overnight
Safe, clean, modern
Reviewed October 27, 2015