Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Townsville Hotel

Woolcock Street, Central Park Area, Townsville, Australia 4812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Inn Townsville Hotel
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius Retaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Lobby Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Buffet Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - View Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Beach
Area: Central Park Area Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Donna H. Families with older children Austria, April 19, 2015
this hotel needs a refurbish the hotel rooms need

service was good
6.3
J D. Business travelers Thailand, February 26, 2015
Robs review

The sirloin steak
10
Clinton J. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Sufficient

Tv, pool Staff
8.3
It was suitable fore the time i was there and the staff where good at their job
Gary K. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
Respect my anonimity

front desk service, restaurant and facilities
9
Comfortable and quiet
Annette W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
A fun time

pool, air conditioned room, pillows
7.3
enjoyed myself
Mark S. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Business stay

Clean, conveniently located and staff very helpful
8.7
Hotel did what I required. If possible I prefer to stay here when in Townsville on travel as they are consistent in what they provide and very convenient.
Cluny B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Mercure hotel Townsville

Very pleasant surroundings- Very clean- Nice pool
8
Reasonably convenient- long walk to my vehicle, not good for my wife with health concerns. I was not able to sample the food, I was on a water only fast in prep for a medical procedure on 27th.
Chandar K. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2015
not excited at the Mercure Townsville

room service - location- comfort
6.3
please be care full on the rates transaction staff make a lot of extra calculations /over charges for facilitiesnot supplied
Paul J. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great hotel in a great location

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Friendly Staff
9.3
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our single night stay at the Mercure Townsville. We used the pool straight away when we got there which was very nice and had the buffet breakfast in the morning which was also excellent. The location is in central Townsville and is close to all the local attractions. The staff were also very helpful in giving us directions when we set off for our drive. We would definitely come back.
Graeme W. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2015
Graemes stay at the Mecure

Excellent staff at Reception, the pool area was great, nice views across the lake from my room
7
I enjoyed it, very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Townsville Hotel TownsvilleMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius RetaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - LobbyMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BuffetMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ViewMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BeachMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02