Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Townsville Hotel

Woolcock Street, Central Park Area, Townsville, Australia 4812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Inn Townsville Hotel
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius Retaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Lobby Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Ballroom Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Buffet Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - View Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Restaurant Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming Pool Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Beach Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest Room Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Exterior
Area: Central Park Area Number of Rooms: 201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Adam W. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2015
Great Hotel Pizza!

Food, Staff, Comfort
8.7
Report this review
Andrea C. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
thank you to the wonderful chefs and stuff

the lovely staff, restaurant and delicious food.
9.3
I stayed in Cairns and traveled down the coast to townsville, i was so disappointed with the city, the only redemption was ...the Mercure Townsville & Restaurant. Undoubtedly the best prepared food of my journey. Thankyou
Report this review
J H. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2015
Weekend

1. The staff 2. The food. 3. Location
8.7
I travelled solo to the hotel, meeting u my my brother from the UK and his family, my sister and our parents joined us, great venue, very relaxing. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room but felt it was 4 star, more three stars. The room was tidy, and cleanish there were more mould on the curtain, a large amount of dust, webs behind the TV on the wall and the grout in the bathroom was also moulding. The saving grace are the staff, from front desk, the restaurant and the cleaners to a person they were lovely.
Report this review
Gary C. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Come again!

The setting.
9.7
Report this review
Donna H. Families with older children Austria, April 19, 2015
this hotel needs a refurbish the hotel rooms need

service was good
6.3
Report this review
J D. Business travelers Thailand, February 26, 2015
Robs review

The sirloin steak
10
Report this review
Clinton J. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Sufficient

Tv, pool Staff
8.3
It was suitable fore the time i was there and the staff where good at their job
Report this review
Gary K. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
Respect my anonimity

front desk service, restaurant and facilities
9
Comfortable and quiet
Report this review
Annette W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
A fun time

pool, air conditioned room, pillows
7.3
enjoyed myself
Report this review
Mark S. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Business stay

Clean, conveniently located and staff very helpful
8.7
Hotel did what I required. If possible I prefer to stay here when in Townsville on travel as they are consistent in what they provide and very convenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Townsville Hotel TownsvilleMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Celsius RetaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - LobbyMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BallroomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BuffetMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ViewMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - SurroundingsMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Swimming PoolMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - BeachMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - ExteriorMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - RestaurantMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Guest RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Meeting RoomMercure Townsville Hotel Townsville - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06