Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel

Unit 10, Samsenthai Road, P.O.Box 585, Vientiane, Lao P.D.R., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 585 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Vientiane Hotel
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Bar Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall way Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive Lounge
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 324 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Families with older children United States of America, August 29, 2012
A dump!

No pros at all.
3.7
We were the victims of a theft in the lobby. The hotel staff was in CYA mode and unhelpful. The rooms smelled (as our teens pointed out) like old dead people who smoked cigars.
Report this review
Sei T. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
Clean room

Good food at the restaurant
6.3
Overall stay was nice Wifi is available as long as you are not too far away from the ground floor or the restaurant, however if your room is not close to any of that, you will require a cable...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not in the tourist district. You will have to take transportation to go in and out of town unless you are willing to walk a few kilometers.
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Convenient hotel, near to airport and town

very near to airport.
6.7
Hotel is a bit old, but the staff was friendly and ever willing to assist. The internet was a let-down, especially on floors 3 and above. Food is reasonably priced. No convenience stores nearby, so you will need to take a 10 minutes walk to town to get anything you missed out.
Travel tip: Vientiane is a peaceful area, with friendly people. Always smiling and willing to assist. English is spoken widely, as compared to some other neighboring countries. Drinks and bars concentrated near to the Mekong river.
Report this review
Gloria B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Lovely room.

Friendly staff
7.7
We only stayed at hotel overnight and found the staff to be friendly and helpful although their understanding of English was a bit of an issue. Room was very nice but I was quite shocked to be told that there was NO free wifi anywhere in the hotel. We have stayed in about 6 different accommodations on this trip including little $ a night hostels and they all had free wifi. We didn't eat breakfast at hotel as we had to leave at 4.45am to catch an early flight. Location was on a busy road which was a bit difficult to cross and we were a bit out of town.
Report this review
Goh J. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great location

Central location, easy access to the main attractions
8.3
the hotel was about 15-20 minutes from wattay internatioinal airport. all staffs were extremely professional, courteous and friendly. the room was very clean and comfortable with all facilities available. the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the mekong river, 3km walk to patuxey park via avenue lane xang and the morning market. it was a pleasant stay and enjoyable experience at the hotel in vientiane in general.
Report this review
Sirikanya S. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2012
ok but I expect more from mercury

Convenience access
5
Unfortunely I was there when the govt turn off the electricity for several hours. It was hot! And worse I pay full rate, thnx god it was a discount from agoda. They can't handle this kind of crisis. Poor answer and not a good helping at all. It was" can't do anything it was the govt not our fault. I know that!
Report this review
Bruce I. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Hotel price under $ with excellent pool/fitness

pool, management,fitness, staff, clean room, excellent shower, price
9
I mistakenly asked for a room facing side car park but had adjoining door so noisy. I was moved to poolside within 15 mins. Managers Shirley and Vieng are outstanding.Stayed a very satisfied 6 days. Clean big room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an a la carte menu -- ask for it. Sunday brunch is outstanding.
Report this review
Franky K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2012
Good enough

Stardard
4.7
Good just for biztrip, service not so good n very standart but its maybe enough for current situation in this country. Dont to expected withmnite fun as well. This hotel enought for only to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: No place for night fun
Report this review
Yaowalak T. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2012
Good service hotel

good service
7
Good service but location is so far from famous resturaunt.
Report this review
Hilda P. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Good welcome from staff

It has all the things you want in a city hotel, pool, internet, good restaurant.
6.3
We had a nice time here and could relax by the pool after a hot day touring the city. The food was good and staff were very helpful in getting food for my daughter who is a very fussy eater. The pineapple juice is just wonderful as it comes with crushed ice, really quenching in the heat. We had a good stay and were looked after very well. The towels were really worn and that was a negative point. The rooms are old but efforts have been made to maintain the wooden floors and deco.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try to walk around Vientiane on foot, it is a small and charming City and really good to see how the locals live and relax in the park. The temples are all unique and our guide gave us a good background into the history of Vientiane, and Laos, which made our visits more interesting. There is a good shop that makes soaps and oils from natural products all done by the Laotian artisans.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Vientiane Hotel VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall wayMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary roomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U ShapeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BanquetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Round TableMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to Mercure VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Internet serviceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Souvenir ShopMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - SaunaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Garden

Customer Reviews - Mercure Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02