or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel

Unit 10, Samsenthai Road, P.O.Box 585, Vientiane, Lao P.D.R., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 585 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Vientiane Hotel
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Area Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Bar Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall way Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive Lounge
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Lei Y. Business travelers China, August 1, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Location
8.3
It was my first staying this hotel for business trip. I ordered a standard twin room for 2 nights. The service persons were very kind to us, but when we stepped into the room we found the beds are much smaller than we expected, I must say they are beds for kids' sleeping. Another regret is no free Wi-Fi available, it can't be imagined in that hotel. The hotel's location is good, 15 minutes'walking to city center, and 10 minuntes to Meikhong River View where many pubs and restaurants located. The hotel is nice for travel or sightseeing any way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to shopping and nightlife sites
Janchai S. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2011
Good service Hotel

Staffs with service mind
6.7
the location is ok, but hotel look a little bit acient. once check in and entry to the room, there was a bad smell. we have to open the window around 30 minutes for geting rid off unlike smell. food line in the morning for breakfast is not too much, but can find everything. one thing we impress as service mind of all staffs there. they are appreciated to help you everytime you asked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is center and near the main road and others official place like airport or travelling.
Sophia D. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2011
Lovely hotel but public transport may be an issue

Secluded and quiet
6
a very pleasant stay though i was hardly in the hotel to enjoy the facilities due to business appointments
Alan R. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
As you would expect of this brand.

Clean, tidy and good service particularly in the diningroom.
7.7
The problem with this hotel from a location point of view is it's too far away from downtown. Otherwise everything was fine.
Derache T. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2011
a nice place to relax

good swiming pool and fitness center
6.3
Mercure Hotle in Vientiane was located very close to airport, (about 10min by taxi), quiet area, good service, very nice restaurant, swiming pool and fitness center the room are little bit old and "smelly" but confortable
Daniel K. Business travelers Switzerland, May 19, 2011
Colonial-style hotel with today's comfort

Atmoshpere, friendliness of staff
7
I liked the nice colonial-style atmoshpere of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel has a nice, clean swimming pool and a well-equiped fitness center. Rooms are large and clean. Unlike during previous stays in this hotel, the use of Internet was included in the price and working. The breakfast buffet is rather expensive and the choice quite limited compared with what other Mercure Hotels in the region offer.
Simon H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Great hotel, excellent pool

Pool, Clean
7.7
was really accomodated by the management. newly renovated pool and poolside area
Ming C. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2011
Nice hotel but old rooms

Breakfast is good
7
The check in was swift with no problems. The service crews are friendly and speaks English. Breakfast spread was good but the rooms is a bit old and the aircon in my room is not as cold as I want to be.
Nightlife Tip: The KTV opposite is pretty good and not to expensive, but no one speaks english.
Gerardus V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 5, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

Nice with asian treat
8.7
I went to Vientiane for a short business trip and which I was very convenient and comfortable while staying at the Murcure vientiane. The location just easy to access to everywhere and hotel staff were very kind helping me to get a taxi even when I'm not yet asked for. Room was clean and quiet, a good place to break after a meeting. A pity that I haven't got a chance to try any of the hotel restaurants, hopefully should be great.
Nicole P. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2011
close to airport but a little run-down

close to airport
6.7
we stayed at this hotel for one night only on the way to luang prabang. it is close to the airport but a little further from the sights in vientianne than i would have liked. the service was great but the rooms are a little shabby and the walls are paper-thin. we were woken throughout the night by people talking in the hall and by a loudspeaker very early in the morning. there seems to have been a conference because the hotel was booked full and breakfast was utter chaos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Vientiane Hotel VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall wayMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary roomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to MercureMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to Mercure VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Internet serviceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Souvenir ShopMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - SaunaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - GardenMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Round TableMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U ShapeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet


AS-AGWEB-3B06