My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel

Unit 10, Samsenthai Road, P.O.Box 585, Vientiane, Lao P.D.R., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 585 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Vientiane Hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Area Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Bar Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall way Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive Lounge
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Chris T. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
just ok

quiet, cheap,
5.3
we drecided to stay another day, but they staff tried to charge us double rates without any warning. the internet reception was very very poor
Arshad I. Couples Pakistan, April 15, 2014
Affordable & Clean

Affordable, Clean & centrally located
7.7
I will give it 7.5 out of 10
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Return visit to this sad old hotel

The staff; the staff and the staff. But not much else.
4
We returned to the hotel after a trip to Hanoi. I had pre-booked for the whole trip. This follows my review of our stay in the previous week. The elevator was still not working and the 'man from Thailand' had not come to fix it. The staff continued to carry the suitcases up to the third floor with a cheerful smile. The same old drab room with the smelly drains. I am sorry that we won't stay here again until it is renovated. A poor show for an Accor Hotel.
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
this hotel has seen better days

friendly staff at checkin; friendly desk staff; friendly concierge.
4
the hotel was selected for being near to where i was working. it is an accor hotel and one would expect a reasonable standard. sad to say that this hotel has clearly seen better days! the decor is old and drab. the general condition is poor. worst of all, the elevator broke down and we were on the third floor. when we returned a week later, they were still waiting for 'the man from thailand' to fix it. the drains were smelly. breakfast was not included and cost 12 usd each for the buffet. individual items by room service were much cheaper! the only saving grace was very friendly and efficient staff. they were running up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases, smiling happily.
Sasathanyanant P. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2014
Mercure Vientiane Hotel

location
4
Grant D. Families with young children Canada, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Great food, nice pool, great staff
7.7
Pleasant, comfortable, buffets and room service great but not inexpensive and no included breakfast, decor nice, pool very clean
Quang C. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2013
just ok

clean room, nice staff. good food
8
so far we return to hotel at night, not much time discover
Mark D. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
Vientiane is fantastic

Nothing, absolutely nothing
3.7
How to put into words this place. Untidy, dated, dirty, very poor value for money! But try the elevator! One of the more frightening experiences around!
James R. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
This Hotel Is Not Great - But Not Bad

Pool, Gym (so-so), Breakfast
6.3
This hotel is a typical provincial brand-name hotel. It's aged, but consistent. The rooms are clean, but not luxurious in any way. Maybe luxurious for Vientiane 20 years ago? The gym works, but isn't memorable. The pool is genuinely top-notch for Vientiane. The breakfast was fantastic, but unfortunately it doesn't come with the room if you book through Agoda. The staff couldn't be less helpful, frankly. Most of the front desk were trainees who had no idea about anything. The concierge was mildly helpful, but refused to recommend anything but the most expensive option in every circumstance, i.e. a ride to the airport obtainable only by mini-van for 100,000 kip. It was rather maddening as he could have just hailed a tuk-tuk or taxi, and the price would have been half. The hotel got on my nerves, frankly, because it advertises itself as being luxury, but it seems to have an excuse as to why it's not real luxury on every front. I never understand these kinds of places........ Better to stay at another establishment for the same price, and you'll probably get much more in Vientiane.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
A well run very clean hotel

Room and bedding very clean.very good staff. nice pool area
7.3
My stay went well the staff at the hotel where friendly efficient and very helpful. The pool area is well kept and a nice place to relax. The city centre and shops a short walk As is the Mekong riverside. The rooms are very basic and the equipment quite old. But the cleanliness of the room is Very good and the bed comfortable. The hotel rooms are in need of an update. But the staff team are All excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Vientiane Hotel VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall wayMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary roomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to MercureMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to Mercure VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Internet serviceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Souvenir ShopMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - SaunaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - GardenMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Round TableMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U ShapeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet


AS-AGWEB-3B02