Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel

Unit 10, Samsenthai Road, P.O.Box 585, Vientiane, Lao P.D.R., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 585

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 361 reviews

225 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Dominique F. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Stay
6
Enjoyable overall experience
Report this review
Kek S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2016
Simple hotel

Moderate, comfy, conveniene
7.7
Ok.
Report this review
Syed N. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2016
sdf sdf
5
sdf sdfs df sd
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2016
Fine
4.7
Close to river, 10 minute walk to centre of town. Facilities good, rooms good and staff helpful.
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
Lovely hotel underused pool

Beautiful pool, smart hotel, centrally located
8
Very comfortable hotel, with beautiful but very underused pool
Report this review
Yasushi O. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2016
Old beautiful noisy

Traditional beautiful comfortable
7
Traditional beautiful comfortable hotel. It is apart form the downtown area. There is Disco near hotel and noisy.
Report this review
Teerayoot L. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2015
Cool location

Easy to go there.
9.3
It's ok. I&my friend were happy.
Report this review
Corey B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2015
Not worth the money

Pool was closed
5
The staff are fine and the room is decent but this hotel is not worth the money and too far from everything
Report this review
Seng V. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
False advertisement, don't stay there

Staff, friendly
4
Wrecked my honeymoon, the picture were good, lcd, flowers, sofa, when check in, old retro TV, no flowers, no sofa, I paid for 2nite , the room!, overpriced I will never ever stay there again, the room looked like a $60 for 2 night, I wife was upset, this place can not be a 4 star, it should be 3 star, it is very old, it does look good outside not inside, slow net, inside the hotel needs a massive renovation, I stayed in room , I do have picture, my next trip I will never book from you guys again, my first honeymoon in 4 years ruin, the only thing good about the hotel is the staff, I am not happy, I am so disappointed, the Mekong hotel across the road has similar room but Alot cheaper, I am going warn people about this hotel.
Report this review
Erika B. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
No 4 Star Hotel

Friendly staff.
3.7
Hotel exterior is lovely as well as foyer decor, however rooms leave much to be desired. The room was outdated in every regard, not just furniture, but vital amenities such as toilet with a faded yellow ting, mold on bathtub tiles and bathtub interior which is peeling. This hotel offers full amenities, but I would never stay in this hotel again for my next visit to Vientiane.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 225 reviews Next page
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BallroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Sports and ActivitiesMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive Suite RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall wayMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary roomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U ShapeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BanquetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Round TableMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to Mercure VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Internet serviceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Souvenir ShopMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - SaunaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - GardenMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance to Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06