Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Vientiane Hotel

Unit 10, Samsenthai Road, P.O.Box 585, Vientiane, Lao P.D.R., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 585 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Vientiane Hotel
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Bar Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall way Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary room Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive Lounge Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet Style Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape Style Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater Style Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater Style Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Buffet
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 172

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
352 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
Lovely hotel underused pool

Beautiful pool, smart hotel, centrally located
8
Very comfortable hotel, with beautiful but very underused pool
Report this review
Yasushi O. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2016
Old beautiful noisy

Traditional beautiful comfortable
7
Traditional beautiful comfortable hotel. It is apart form the downtown area. There is Disco near hotel and noisy.
Report this review
Teerayoot L. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2015
Cool location

Easy to go there.
9.3
It's ok. I&my friend were happy.
Report this review
Corey B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2015
Not worth the money

Pool was closed
5
The staff are fine and the room is decent but this hotel is not worth the money and too far from everything
Report this review
Seng V. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
False advertisement, don't stay there

Staff, friendly
4
Wrecked my honeymoon, the picture were good, lcd, flowers, sofa, when check in, old retro TV, no flowers, no sofa, I paid for 2nite , the room!, overpriced I will never ever stay there again, the room looked like a $60 for 2 night, I wife was upset, this place can not be a 4 star, it should be 3 star, it is very old, it does look good outside not inside, slow net, inside the hotel needs a massive renovation, I stayed in room , I do have picture, my next trip I will never book from you guys again, my first honeymoon in 4 years ruin, the only thing good about the hotel is the staff, I am not happy, I am so disappointed, the Mekong hotel across the road has similar room but Alot cheaper, I am going warn people about this hotel.
Report this review
Erika B. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
No 4 Star Hotel

Friendly staff.
3.7
Hotel exterior is lovely as well as foyer decor, however rooms leave much to be desired. The room was outdated in every regard, not just furniture, but vital amenities such as toilet with a faded yellow ting, mold on bathtub tiles and bathtub interior which is peeling. This hotel offers full amenities, but I would never stay in this hotel again for my next visit to Vientiane.
Report this review
Steven S. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2015
Assessment of the Mercure in Vientiane

The location
5.3
There are many problems. The hotel is next to busy streets that run with cars and motorcycles and cars 24 hours a day. But the hotel in conveniently located to the centre of town. One big problem is that the hotel is reluctant to quiet and contain noisy guests who are intixicated
Report this review
Nathgawud S. Business travelers Thailand, October 15, 2015
Good location

location, reasonable price and mini mart
8
Report this review
Ann M. Couples Ireland, September 19, 2015
Awful Place

it has a pool
3.7
Awful, would never stay again and definitely would not recommended. We requested tea and coffee which we got 24 hours later.
Report this review
Michael A. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2015
ok

location is ok. value for money.
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 220 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Vientiane Hotel VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hall wayMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Secretary roomMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Banquet StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U Shape StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - U ShapeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Theater StyleMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BanquetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Round TableMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Le CafeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BuffetMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Welcome to Mercure VientianeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Internet serviceMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Poolside BarMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - M FitnessMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Souvenir ShopMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - SaunaMercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02