Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1866 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff
7.6
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Nora -. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2016
Excellent

Located in center of CBD, Friendly staff & Spacious Room for the Family Room
9.3
We would like to come back again.
Report this review
Aaron L. Groups Thailand, January 8, 2016
Great location if you want to be IN the City

Location. Price. Friendly Staff.
7
Good. Got early check in. Staff member was really friendly. On our last day, one of the lifts was not working, and the same staff member was going floor by floor, ushering guests down to the lobby. Excellent display of good service!
Report this review
Ilona S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
cats

Price location and food
8
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Value for money

Location, location, location!
9
No frills but clean and comfortable. Breakfast ( included in our price) was substantial with plenty of choice. The location of this hotel to the areas we wished to visit, was exceptional - close to shopping, great eating places, museums, theatres, Fed Square, MCG, Tennis Centre.......
Report this review
Isaiah L. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2016
Excellent location, comfortable

Location, clean, comfortable
8
Rooms is large enough, near China town and located in city center, clean room. Staff are helpful
Report this review
Alan A. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2016
Average at best

Central position
4
Pretty average. Staff are OK, however it is the architectual set up of the hotel that doesn't leave the impression. It is well hidden in the corner and cannot be found easily without a map. Further rooms are very small without any view whatsoever. All in all this is not a three star hotel. More of a 2 star. Accor group has really let their standards slip to new lows!
Report this review
Oranuj H. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Very good location

Located in China town, very near to David Jones, near tram, buses
7.3
Very convenience, located in town, easy to find good foods.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
perfect location

heart of cbd, easy access, fair price
7
Report this review
Apichart R. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2015
Booking system

Good location in shoping mall ,small casino for relaxation ,non smoking floor with gave the good smell
8
Too convenience for travel with tram car and city transportation facilities
Report this review
Yap K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Great location but the room was too old .

Good location
6.3
We stay 11 nites in this hotel I think the location was the reason to made extension but the money I pay for was not value for money because the room was small & not clean . Also 11 nites only one nite was with breakfast . I will try others hotel like Victoria for my next trip .
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1642 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05