Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1547 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1547)
Sort by:
Lynnette K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 15, 2015
lvk

staff, location and value for money.
9.3
Fabulous. Loved it.
Sarah L. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Great value and location

Location, cleanliness, good staff
10
Angel M. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
Location

Location
7.3
Dr C. Business travelers Thailand, January 11, 2015
disappointing

location and staff
6
the room was smaller than expected carpet was filthy only one lift was in working order walls were 'paper thin' - heard water running and tv from next room our window look out at a grey wall. On the whole, hated our stay and couldn't wait to leave.
Gary M. Families with older children Austria, January 10, 2015
Mixed review

Location, Location and Location!
6.7
Initial impressions of this place made my heart sink, the entrance is down a side alley amongst the dumpsters and the room allocation was very disapointing, we booked 2 rooms and were allocated both on 11th floor, one right opposite the lifts and the other not too far down the narrow dark corridor. They were tiny, basically a cupboard with beds, bathrooms were old and dated as was the furniture and decor. I asked to be moved to the adjoining Grand Mecure which has the entrance on Swanston Street and bigger rooms, I was prepared to pay extra for this because I could not have forced my family to stay where we were, it was very depressing! Fortunately the staff were very understanding and offered me an alternative. For no extra cost we could have 2 rooms on the recently refurbished floor 10, here the rooms were much bigger and the bathrooms, although still very pokey, were nice and modern, a huge improvement on the current situation!
Mr R. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2015
Yuck! Don't stay here!
3.3
Terrible - clumps of dirt and dust from the aircom. No duvet covers, just sheets on top of a soiled, stained duvet. Black mould throughout the bathroom. Deep dirty cracks in the basin. Stains on over the floor. No minibar. scuffed walls which haven't been paining for 15 years, smelly. Ironing board with black melted plastic - iron cover in black plastic. small TV with limited reception. dirty glasses and mugs. Basically filthy, horrible and I wouldn't recommend it to a homeless man!
David P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Good location, small room, no car park

Location, free wifi at reception, helpful staff
8.3
Kevin M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
3 day stop over

Location, Friendly Staff and Service
9.3
Arrived very early in the morning and got an early check in. Couple points connected with our room but after contacting reception dealt immediately.
Yuuki H. Solo travelers Japan, January 7, 2015
good location but small room

good location, good staff, good restaurant around the hotel
8
great location but internet can be used only at lobby, not in the room. There are many various restaurants around. Airport shuttle is $30 round trip. They come pick you up at hotel on the way back. You can tell a staff for booking. The room is small and can hear noise next to your room.
Tadli T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2015
best location in melbourne, close to shopping area

location, location, location
6.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B01