Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1851 reviews

1627 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
The location are very convenient

Location,service,free WiFi
8.3
I very happy to stayed Mercure hotel during my family holiday,and also very enjoy the convenience location. I had let my all friends know about the hotel 。
Report this review
David T. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
Hidden gem.

The room was well fitted out and spotlessly clean. Centrally located.
10
Apart from a well fitted out room, large towels, good climate control, efficient and friendly staff, central location, my room was quiet. As the building is behind Swanston and Little Bourke it is back enough not to hear the tram and traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was extensive with ample choices. It was an ideal place for me to stay.
Report this review
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Check in a total farce

location bedding good TV ok
6
Check in was a farce. Wrote down a room number that did not exist (784). Then we were told it was not an 8 but a was badly written 3. Went back up to 734 and the door cards did not work. Went back to reception and was told we were booked into 834. We wasted nearly 3o mins trying to locate our room!! Car parking is also a pain. It is about a 10 min walk to the Wilson car park. We placed our validated ticket in and the machine wanted to charge us $69 instead of $15. It also claimed we had been in the car park 1 day and 9 mins when it should have read 51 mins. Went back to the hotel and they said it does that sometimes I should have run the help button on the machine! They had to organise a valet to meet me at the ticket machine. Next day again had the same trouble but fortunately a ticket machine maintenance man was there to assist. Breakfast room was overcrowded and only average.
Report this review
Rachel W. Couples Australia, December 11, 2015
Fantastic Location, Great Sized Rooms

Location, Room Size, Friendly Staff
9
This is a fabulous location when staying in Melbourne. Close to transport and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Teng B. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2015
value for money
6.7
easy access everywhere, i will come back again.
Report this review
Jenny P. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2015
Agoda Mercure Melbourne.

Location location location
9
Just fine
Report this review
Liew K. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
9 nights stay

Location is good, staff is friendly and helpful.
8
The stay was good and staff managed to get connecting room for us with the kids.
Report this review
Jack B. Business travelers Thailand, December 1, 2015
Melbourne

location location location
7.7
needs a refurb but for the location and price was excellent
Report this review
Kue M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Comfort stay

Location, cleanliness and environment
8.3
Very pleasant
Report this review
Orapin B. Families with older children Thailand, November 28, 2015
Great location but room a bit small

Location, easy for public transportation, clean
7.7
Great experience
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1627 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07