arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

10 TENG K.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
value for money
easy access everywhere, i will come back again.

8.3 Katie H.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Great location
Location convenient easy to travel

10 JIA L.
China
January 28, 2016
nice place
nice place

9.2 pauline C.
Thailand
January 23, 2016
a
excellent facilities - would stay again

9.3 Andrea M.
Australia
January 22, 2016
location
location location location
our stay was really good. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a little on the out of date side but it was clean and tidy. The elevator is quite noisy as we were right beside it so make sure you request a room away from it. The Cocoon bar was nice and breakfast was really nice. Over all a nice spot to stay.

5.3 Darryl S.
Thailand
January 21, 2016
I picked a bad time to visit
Location is super convenient; staff quite friendly and helpful
My visit coincided with the major tennis tournament, so all hotel rates were inflated. To be fair, this may account for my "not good value for the price rating". However, to be honest, I didn't find the condition or amenities at four-star level. Lobby, elevators and corridors somewhat dingy; the stucco ceiling in my room attracts dust and cobwebs, tiny bathroom with minimum consumables. A bar fridge extensively-stocked with 6 small capsules of milk (why bother - UHT milk doesn't go off). Tea and coffee sachets, stale biscuits. Not four-stars where I usually stay.

5.7 Rod I.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Rooms very small and dated
Location,location location
The stay was ok however the rooms were very small and claustrophobic. The internals were very dated. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean

9 Rachel W.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Fantastic Location, Great Sized Rooms
Location, Room Size, Friendly Staff
This is a fabulous location when staying in Melbourne. Close to transport and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

6 Bernard J.
Malaysia
January 17, 2016
First day, hot water not working for 3 of the room
Location
Not so good. Hot water not working on 3 of the room. One of the room air cond not working.

7.7 Shane T.
Thailand
January 17, 2016
Great location
Location, location, location
Bed was comfortable, bathroom looks like it has been recently refurbished, although there was small amounts of mould between the door and shower. Occasional bad smell around ground floor elevator also. Staff were excellent. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone who wants great location on a budget.