Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1623 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Annette G. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2015
Great

Staff location and room
8.7
Everything was great except the lifts. Slow and did not always except our key card. I stayed this time last year and the same lift was out of order.Time to get it fixed our new ones should be installed.
Report this review
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2015
good location

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Location is good. Value for money for the price and staff is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the room was advertised to have a bathtub but it actually didn't. And after a long day of exploring, a nice warm bath would really be nice. I think they just need to update their ads on the agoda website.
Report this review
Jessica B. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Nice hotel

location, price and location
7.7
Lovely place. Doing renovations at the moment so was a little hard to find.
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2015
location

location excellent staff greeting warm.and welcoming bed comfortable but room small and a little dated
8
Report this review
Des P. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
Not to my liking

Bed was comfortable, close to shopping
4.3
Was disappointed with our stay - the room we were given was set up for a disabled person including the chair on which to sit while showering. No mention was made that the room was for this purpose on checking in and I feel that we should have been asked as to whether we wanted to be given such a room - the booking I made was for a queen size room and definitely not a disabled one. The room itself was very tired and in need of modernising. No was not happy with our stay and would be very hesitant to book with Mercure Welcome again.
Report this review
Julia L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Tiny room opposite the lifts. Didn't match net pic

Staff friendly
6.7
Report this review
Angela A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2015
Excellent location and Staff

The team were friendly and super helpful. They were patient and nothing was a problem.
8.3
Report this review
Marjorie M. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Great location

Location, Staff, close to Chinatown!
8
It was great! Would stay again.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
best location in melbourne

location, price, comfort
8.7
always enjoy staying at the mercure welcome. rooms are quite large, comfortable and well serviced. location is everything - stones' throw from mall, cafes, shops, china town, trams etc. walking distance to all main attractions and main theatres
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
3 Day Interlude

Convenience, comfortable King size room, staff courftesy
9.3
Very happy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02