arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.7 yang C.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Is a very good recommendation hotel
Location, transport n service
Staff very friendly. Rm ok

9.3 Maxine W.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Mercure Welcome Hotel Review
The location of this hotel is just brilliant. You are right in the heart of the city with easy access to shops, transport, entertainment and anthing else you may want to do.
My stay at the Mercure Welcome was very good. The rooms are quite basic but they are clean and comfortable and the staff are all very attentive and happy to assist you with your requirements. The buffet breakfast is also good with plenty to choose from. The location is excellent and everything is at your fingertips. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the room may not be flashy but it has everything you need. I would definitely stay here again.

7 Janelle B.
Australia
November 24, 2015
It was ok
staff were really nice; good location; gave option of foregoing room cleaning for $10 credit
The woman who checked us in was very friendly, we were checked in early as our room was ready. Unfortunately the twin room was VERY small. There was a very strong chemical smell - ok, it might mean the room is clean, but it was very strong and overpowering. This was also in the lobby in the mornings. The desk faced the window but the powerpoint was too far away to plug in the kettle so had to put it on the provided chair. the powerboard which we found under one of the beds was loose so if it got disturbed the plugs fell out. There didn't appear to be an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The beds were very soft, so if you have a bad back that needs a firm bed, not the place for you. Overall - I have stayed in less expensive hotels with larger rooms and bathrooms. Good for location but won't stay again.

6.7 WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff

6.7 WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff

9.3 Trevor H.
Australia
November 23, 2015
a short visit to melbourne
from time of arrival staff were attentive to our needs,check in was seamless,breakfast following morning whilst not in package, was available at moderate cost
An enjoyable over night stay in Melbourne made even more so by the hotel staff and the location of the hotel in the heart of Melbourne CBD

4.3 MICHAEL O.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Poor reception staff on check in
Breakfast Buffett was good
Not that impressed

8.3 XUELI G.
China
November 20, 2015
good location, especially for shopping
good location, especially for shopping ,quick check in,check out

8.7 Ng K.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Comfort Stay
Good location, cleanliness, security
Satisfy

7 Yee L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Hotel suitable for business travellers
Location, room comfort
Mecure Welcome is in the midst of Chinatown, next to David Jones Department Store and within walking distance to Emporium, Victoria Market, RMIT University, etc. The room was comfortable but slightly small in size of the wardrobe and washroom. The corridors are narrow and the walls are slightly thin and it could be noisy and you can be awaken early in the morning by sounds of room doors when guests moved around the corridors.