Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Darryl S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
I picked a bad time to visit
Location is super convenient; staff quite friendly and helpful
My visit coincided with the major tennis tournament, so all hotel rates were inflated. To be fair, this may account for my "not good value for the price rating". However, to be honest, I didn't find the condition or amenities at four-star level. Lobby, elevators and corridors somewhat dingy; the stucco ceiling in my room attracts dust and cobwebs, tiny bathroom with minimum consumables. A bar fridge extensively-stocked with 6 small capsules of milk (why bother - UHT milk doesn't go off). Tea and coffee sachets, stale biscuits. Not four-stars where I usually stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Rod I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Rooms very small and dated
Location,location location
The stay was ok however the rooms were very small and claustrophobic. The internals were very dated. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Rachel W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fantastic Location, Great Sized Rooms
Location, Room Size, Friendly Staff
This is a fabulous location when staying in Melbourne. Close to transport and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Bernard J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
First day, hot water not working for 3 of the room
Location
Not so good. Hot water not working on 3 of the room. One of the room air cond not working.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Shane T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, location, location
Bed was comfortable, bathroom looks like it has been recently refurbished, although there was small amounts of mould between the door and shower. Occasional bad smell around ground floor elevator also. Staff were excellent. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone who wants great location on a budget.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Aaron L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location if you want to be IN the City
Location. Price. Friendly Staff.
Good. Got early check in. Staff member was really friendly. On our last day, one of the lifts was not working, and the same staff member was going floor by floor, ushering guests down to the lobby. Excellent display of good service!
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Nora -. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Excellent
Located in center of CBD, Friendly staff & Spacious Room for the Family Room
We would like to come back again.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Isaiah L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Excellent location, comfortable
Location, clean, comfortable
Rooms is large enough, near China town and located in city center, clean room. Staff are helpful
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Alan A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Average at best
Central position
Pretty average. Staff are OK, however it is the architectual set up of the hotel that doesn't leave the impression. It is well hidden in the corner and cannot be found easily without a map. Further rooms are very small without any view whatsoever. All in all this is not a three star hotel. More of a 2 star. Accor group has really let their standards slip to new lows!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

ilona S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
cats
Price location and food
Reviewed January 09, 2016