arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yee L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Hotel suitable for business travellers
Location, room comfort
Mecure Welcome is in the midst of Chinatown, next to David Jones Department Store and within walking distance to Emporium, Victoria Market, RMIT University, etc. The room was comfortable but slightly small in size of the wardrobe and washroom. The corridors are narrow and the walls are slightly thin and it could be noisy and you can be awaken early in the morning by sounds of room doors when guests moved around the corridors.

Janice Y.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
4 star? Really?
Location
Can't imagine a hotel which doesn't have free wifi in the room while if you walk out of the hotel, Commonwealth Bank next door provides free wifi. The hotel requires you to get a pin from the lobby which lasts 2 hours for free access in the lobby only. As such, the hotel occupants have to hang around the lobby just to use the wifi. The staff at the lobby will pass you a pre-printed paper with the pin at the counter when you ask. One of the staff was just so rude when I asked for a pin number, she snapped "And you can't you wait like everyone else?!". She certainly is not fit to work in the hospitality line, should be trained for customer service.

Ariana S.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Four night Melbourne stay for the UFC
Location, location, location
The pillows were a joke. They reminded me of a padded brick door stop. Room was noisy and we could hear the lifts all night. Also one of the two lifts was out of order so there was a long wait to get down to the lobby or it was a tight and stinky squeeze into a packed lift. The location is amazing for shopping! Great food in every direction. It is right in the middle of China town and so much amaaaaazing Asian food. Eg Korean, dumplings, Japanese and the list goes on. Also Italian, Greek and Italian within a five minute walk. About 15 minute walk to Lygon St which was quite pleasant.

Gwenneth D.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Wedding in Melbourne
Location and service
It was good. In Melbourne for family wedding. Location was great for getting around to Geelong, Yarraville, St Kilda Road and CBD. I recently had knee op so used valet parking. They were exceptional as I did a lot of coming and going. Thank you

Paul N.
Australia
November 14, 2015
holiday stay for 5 nights, very good
Location, Location Location
I would go back

Anthony M.
Australia
November 11, 2015
Only place we stay in Melbourne
Location,restaurants near by,access to public transport
Low key and no real issues,what we expected, have noticed rooms getting tired. Toilet is noisy, room a little stuffy,a fan wouldof been handy.We will be happy to return, Reduced accomodation costs would also be considered to staying longer

Karen V.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Great location,good service and comfortable.
Location

Kate T.
Australia
November 04, 2015
2 day visit
Location,location location
No issues, serious or otherwise. Staff go out of way to be helpful & friendly.

Alexandre K.
France
November 03, 2015
Good location
location, room and free wifi
The location of the hotel is very good. The room is quite clean and new.

Corine Y.
Singapore
November 03, 2015
A Pleasant Stay
Location, service and room cleanliness
The location is ideal for my travelling to the workshop. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable. All of the above make the stay pleasant and valuable.