or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1522 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Yeh W. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
good location. that's all.

location. location. location.
6
Room insulation not good. Taps for hot and cold water needs some time to get the right mix. On top of that, water flow not consistent.
Margaret B. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
Great location

Location. Staff very informative. Cleaning staff very hrlpful
8
Good
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Small poor quality rooms
5
small rooms, not clean, poor service
Richard W. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Location

Location, value for money and comfortable room
7
Fantastic! We arrived early from the airport at about 9.30am. We told the front desk that we wanted to place our luggage with the concierge as we are too early. The reservation staff said she will check our room and found that it was available. She checked us in immediately. What an excellent service!!! The location is excellent, within walking distance to everything.
Cindy M. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Shopping weekend

Location, location, value for money
7.3
Overall the stay was good, room was clean, quiet and affordable. The Mercure is in a great location.
Lydia S. Families with older children Indonesia, November 8, 2014
conveniently located

location, location, location
7.7
The rooms are a bit outdated but clean. The hotel itself is conveniently located in the Melbourne CBD with trams stop just outside the hotel. All in all, decent hotel with great location.
Amanda S. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
brilliant Location in the CBD

location to restaurants & shopping, helpful & friendly Staff
7.7
I come to Melbourne every year and Mercure Welcome is where I choose to stay each time. I have been with 3 groups of friends and they have all said they would go back. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get around the CBD. The Coocon bar upstairs is the place to pre-drink (happy hour is great) and meet the rest of the crew before going out. Staff are always helpful and are ready to attend your every need. It is always a pleasure to stay at Mercure. Apparently there is also a gym but I have never needed to use it, as we walked every where as everything is close. St Kilda, Lygon St, Casino, Flinders St Station, Victoria Markets & Draculars are all within walking distance. I would and do recommend this place to all. Having the chocolate shop next door is a little dangerous 😄
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Ideal place to stay

Location, convenience, comfort
9.3
Excellent, great location, close to transport, great restaurants nearby,walking distance to the train station, comfortable room.
Aldo O. Families with older children Indonesia, November 7, 2014
awesome hotel in melbourne

this hotel location is superb, its right in the middle of the CBD area. Walk away shopping street, mall, restaurant, cafes, etc.
7
Sue S. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Central Hotel very Convenient

Locatiion, Value for Money and Breakfast
9
Location of the Mecure was very convenient to me as was attending a show at the Princess Theatre and also visited the Victoria Market for the Food Festival Night. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01