Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1866 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Vladimir P. Groups Australia, September 17, 2015
Mercre Welcome Melbourne

Location, Location and Location
6.7
Building seems pretty old and rooms are small. If your looking for a place to just sleep with a good location and not fussed with anything else then this is the place to be.
Candy C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Mecure Welcome Melbourne

location, close to shops, very central
6
Stewart G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
stewart and Jan

Location,friendly ,helpful staff
6.7
When we booked in June 215 we expected as good a room as we had experienced in the Mercure, Sydney but when we were shown our room it could best be described as a "cell", very disappointing. WE complained and were upgraded to a much better room, more what we had expected. AS we had booked for 3 nights we did expect a room better than first presented with. Thanks to your local staff the final room was very good.
Sandra A. Business travelers Australia, September 12, 2015
Location location locarion

Location new carpet in room
7
Steven P. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2015
Loved the stay

Location, location, location!
7.7
Brilliant. Great location and easy going staff.
Karen L. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money
7.3
Excellent location - skybus transfer stops right outside the hotel, and it is just behind the Emporium and David Jones. Room is pretty small but no issue for me this round as I was travelling alone. Don't think it will be comfortable for 2 pax though. Front desk and concierge staff were great, very helpful.
Mr W. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2015
Pleasant and Convenient

Location, Service, Price
8
Hoe W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2015
Hotel need renovation

location, location, location
7
Good location with small room and poor furniture. The hotel need renovation.
Annabelle W. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2015
convenient

location, staff, services
8.7
Nicholas K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2015
Good location, relatively cheap, abit too compact

Decent cleanliness, friendly staff but you could hear the occupants from the adjacent rooms.
7.3
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1642 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08