arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1882 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 Suzi P.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Great place to stay.
Great location, quiet at night & overall very clean.

7.7 Amy A.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Great value though the rooms are very small
location, staff, valet service
I was impressed with the valet service and the location of the hotel. Just be aware that the rooms are quite small and you can hear other visitors - in saying that the hotel is still great value.

7.7 Rick M.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Cheap and Location
Location Location Location
Could not fault the stay, check in was seamless and the location was great, very good accommodation rate.

8.7 sonya K.
Australia
October 18, 2015
Great location, fantastic staff, excellent value
Value, location, staff
Checked in a bit early, no problems, fabulous valet and staff at front desk, small room, but for a overnight or few night stay was great, fabulous loaction

7.7 Julia N.
Singapore
October 18, 2015
Good location
good location, staff friendly,
I stayed with a girlfriend for 5 nights. Recommended by another firend of the location.indeed is convenient near Chinatown. Even coming back at midnight you feel safe. A lot of reviews state that lift broke down was actually rubbish, the reson was the lift button was lighted so at first ithought someone had press the lift and left. So of course it didn't come up to the my floor. Realised it much later. It disappointed us on our last day not only no house keeping was done and rubbish bin was not empty. Nevertheless after informing the reception within mins someone came up. Another thing they dont replenish toiletries that I need to go recepakmost everyday. Overall is a pleasant stay.

3.3 Richard T.
Australia
October 15, 2015
Poor room allocation
I was given the room that is customised for a person in a wheelchair. This was most uncomfortable and not suitable at all. I have stayed at the hotel several times and I am bitterly disappointed to have been allocated an inappropriate room. I will note stay here again.

9 Dianne B.
Australia
October 13, 2015
Great Location
Location, staff price
I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of great shopping, the Colonial Tram Car and Old Melbourne Goal. The staff were excellent and they even have valet parking. Would definately stay here again.

7.3 Roman R.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Good location. Great value!
Good location, comfortable and clean rooms
It was alright. Location is very good. No wifi in rooms though

7.3 leon H.
Australia
October 12, 2015
mr
location
good

8.3 kwong L.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
excellent location for visiting the sights
location, comfort and service
Very satisfactory. The hotel met my expectations on all accounts having stayed.