Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

michael M.
Australia
November 28, 2015
very popular hotel
location, location, location
This hotel is always busy with people coming and going and no wonder because it's in the centre of Melbourne with everything within easy walking distance. Rooms are comfortable, staff very helpful also good security. Wouldn't stay any where else.

Irma L.
Australia
November 27, 2015
Very convenient location
Location, location, location
Access to hub of city was very convenient - shopping, restaurants, entertainment, transport, everything! Room size was disappointing for a 4star hotel, and the doors to the corridor were paper thin - could hear the slightest noise through the doors. Housekeeping service was great. Bathroom was small but finishes made it clean and comfortable.

yang C.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Is a very good recommendation hotel
Location, transport n service
Staff very friendly. Rm ok

Maxine W.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Mercure Welcome Hotel Review
The location of this hotel is just brilliant. You are right in the heart of the city with easy access to shops, transport, entertainment and anthing else you may want to do.
My stay at the Mercure Welcome was very good. The rooms are quite basic but they are clean and comfortable and the staff are all very attentive and happy to assist you with your requirements. The buffet breakfast is also good with plenty to choose from. The location is excellent and everything is at your fingertips. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the room may not be flashy but it has everything you need. I would definitely stay here again.

Janelle B.
Australia
November 24, 2015
It was ok
staff were really nice; good location; gave option of foregoing room cleaning for $10 credit
The woman who checked us in was very friendly, we were checked in early as our room was ready. Unfortunately the twin room was VERY small. There was a very strong chemical smell - ok, it might mean the room is clean, but it was very strong and overpowering. This was also in the lobby in the mornings. The desk faced the window but the powerpoint was too far away to plug in the kettle so had to put it on the provided chair. the powerboard which we found under one of the beds was loose so if it got disturbed the plugs fell out. There didn't appear to be an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The beds were very soft, so if you have a bad back that needs a firm bed, not the place for you. Overall - I have stayed in less expensive hotels with larger rooms and bathrooms. Good for location but won't stay again.

WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff

WENG K.
Macau
November 24, 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment. Nice Staff

Trevor H.
Australia
November 23, 2015
a short visit to melbourne
from time of arrival staff were attentive to our needs,check in was seamless,breakfast following morning whilst not in package, was available at moderate cost
An enjoyable over night stay in Melbourne made even more so by the hotel staff and the location of the hotel in the heart of Melbourne CBD

MICHAEL O.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Poor reception staff on check in
Breakfast Buffett was good
Not that impressed

XUELI G.
China
November 20, 2015
good location, especially for shopping
good location, especially for shopping ,quick check in,check out