or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1461 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1461)
Sort by:
Gaybrielle C. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
our stay

location,clean,good bed
7
very good, but a bit noisy in the morning with guest leaving early and the cleaners cleaning
Aron M. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
Cheap

Location, included breakfast
5.7
The pictures for when you are booking the Merc Welcome appear to be some that of their Grand Mecure. It was not what we expected from a chain of Mercure hotels we had stayed in Brisbane. We felt that the rooms were quite small, small enough that it does not include a dining table, nor any seats couch for visitors. The kettle had to be filled with water from the restroom
Mrs K. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2015
unsuitable

none
7
did not like room, we were given a room for a disabled person, shower not suitable water all over floor and toilet, sink too low.
Paul K. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
There are a lot better places than this!

Location. Staff were on the most part friendly and helpful.
5.7
Room was tiny and in very bad need of renovation and up-dating. Furniture was old, tired and damaged. Significant mould problem in the shower over bath which was also tiny. You need to walk sideways to get past the edge of the bed and the fridge and the pillows would have to have been the worst I have ever experienced. The only good thing about this place is the location and on the most part the friendly and helpful staff. Welcome plays a very very poor second. Photos of the room on the Website are deceiving and I wish I had researched this place a lot more before booking. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it as it is certainly not cheap and not worth the money paid.
Melvyn S. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
A very comfortable hotel

The shower, bed & location
8.7
I enjoyed my stay very much. Let's not overrate the hotel. It is a 3.5 star hotel. Perhaps I would rate it higher if the TV (esp Channel 7) worked properly, & did not pixilate often while watching the Australian Open Tennis each night.
Maria E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Good night stay

location, service,frim bed
7
Mark C. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2015
over priced and over rated hotel

location, location & location
5
over rated hotel, should be 2 to 2.5 stars
Chia-Wen H. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2015
Will not stay in this hotel again

location, new bathroom
5
was awful, small room, bed sheet's not clean as well, got allergy reaction on skin,
Sarah H. Groups Australia, January 18, 2015
Not overly impressed with accomodation for the $$$

location
6.3
Stephanie R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
holiday in Melbourne

location, staff friendliness & comfortable room
10
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A06