or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1491 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Gregory H. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2014
I will return

Location, friendly staff and good value
8.7
Very happy with all aspects of my stay the exception being the bacon at breakfast. It would appear you are buying budget bacon which is not unusual for large catering organizations but this bacon was the worst bacon I have ever tried, tasteless with the texture of cardboard. Otherwise good and I would definitely stay again in the future.
Mr D. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2014
Melbourne Welcome Mercure

Location, Reception staff,
6.7
Hotel is a just a little dated. Rooms a bit tired and old style bathrooms. Reception staff very helpful.
Dale S. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Concert accomodation

Position food valet parking
10
Very good
Darren R. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Great location and value

location, staff and price
8.7
Christine B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Great room, very clean, Shower needed attention.

Welcome by staff, Clean & tidy room
8
Shower head needed to be pushed back so that the water that was shooting out parallel to the floor came down for the person showering. Air cont unit - I could not adjust the temp to be slightly warmer. Even though I attempted to make the change several times
Richard C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Great location

Location location location
8.7
Beds was comfortable, free upgrade, great location
Amanda Z. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2014
Location is the biggest draw card

Location, location, location
7
The room needed a makeover/deep clean. The housekeeping staff were all friendly. We were disappointed that we were unable to get room service, and were told that only the other adjoined hotel had room service. We felt like we were second class. It wouldn't take much effort to offer it to all guests. The location is the biggest asset that this hotel has. It is convenient to transport and walking distance to several restaurants and attractions.
Maureen R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2014
Convenience+price= satisfaction

Convenience, the hotel is situated in Melbourne CBD area which gives me access to shops and transport.
8
It was generally good for the reasons of convenience and hotel room price! I am pleased.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Hotel Review

Location, Price, Booking/Availability
8
Good. Location and access to shopping and restaurants fantastic. Shower did not work effectively.
Mitchell B. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2014
Not worth the money

Location
4.3
Cramped, dirty and noisey

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02