arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Janice T.
Indonesia
August 29, 2015
Best location best deal
Free tram zone, good deal, nearby shopping mall
The hotel is located just in front of free tram zone stop. It's very convenient as restaurants and shopping malls are so close by walking distance. Oh, the back door is even located in the middle of myer and David jones. Price is just a good deal for the big room I got.

7.3 Janice T.
Indonesia
August 29, 2015
Hotel for shopping trip
Location, location, location
If you are about to do some shopping trip in Melbourne, Mercure Welcome Melbourne is he right choice in terms of location. It has 2 doors. Main entrance door is just right in front of free tram zone that goes along up to Victorian Market. And back door is just right in Little Bourke St in The middle of Myer and David Jones. Full of food close by too for supper!

7 Tay N.
Singapore
August 26, 2015
Modern Hotel
clean, comfortable and good location
The hotel is located near china town.

8.3 John A.
Australia
August 25, 2015
Best location and value for money
Location, location and location

7.7 Alex K.
Australia
August 23, 2015
BUSINESS TRAVELER
LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, GOOD ROOMS

9 Sandra M.
Australia
August 23, 2015
short stay gals
convrnience; comfort; cost
Mosy enjoyable - very handy to shopping; shows & football.

7.7 Catherine T.
New Zealand
August 22, 2015
Short stay
Location, staff, bathroom
We were impressed with the service at check in. We asked for instructions on public transport and for directions to ACMI. Both were provided with patience and good humour. Our bags arrived at the room promptly. Check out was efficient. Location is the prime attraction about this hotel. Next door to the best shopping in town and within 5 minutes walk of the Lanes, where there is an abundance of great boutique pubs and ethnic restaurants.

6.7 Daniel P.
Australia
August 21, 2015
5 Nights at the Mecure Welcome Melbourne
Location, Location, Location
Overall it was satisfactory for the price we paid and the location could not be beaten and the reception staff were very nice and helpful. However, some important points for those considering a stay; the room was much smaller than the images suggest; staying on the Western side (5th Floor) there was a VERY noisy trash pickup at ~5.30 every morning; at least 1 elevator was out of service each day; the breakfast left a lot to be desired (plates didn't look very clean).

7.3 Michael L.
Australia
August 17, 2015
The room was dated
Good location, good price.
- I was given a disabled room which I did not need. There was no shower screen separating the toilet and shower so after shower, the whole toilet was wet. No hooks for clothes or towels? - The room requires renovation. Very old carpet and some parts were completely worn out. - I don't like the room at all. It did not suit me.

6.3 Susan H.
Thailand
August 16, 2015
OK
location location location
All good