Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1629 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Fayssal S. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
Quality poor location rich

Location, location and location
5.7
Small room, loud and ragged. Great location though
Report this review
Jeffery E. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
My stay

location,reasonable price
7.3
Both checking in & out I was kept waiting while the staff indulged in inane conversation(audible)with other guests.It is all very well to be polite & appear interested in the clients but when people can be seen waiting to check in/out they should be taken into consideration. I have stayed a few times at this hotel & I am disappointed that daily newspapers are no longer available. Also the charges for a telephone call made from the rooms are ridiculously expensive.
Report this review
Teresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Melbourne Retail Therapy

Quality of staff, location, cleanliness of room.
9.7
From our arrival to departure, the staff were outstanding. Friendly, helpful and always there with a genuine smile, an obviously contented workforce! The location is so central and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you Mercure Welcome, we really were made welcome!!!
Report this review
Gavin M. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
great location !

location, service,
9.7
Report this review
Pamela H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
R and R

Location price and staff
8.7
We found the hotel was in a great location but as we got a cheap deal we found that we were put in the older part of the hotel... It was very noisy during the night with water running down pipes and noisy other guests
Report this review
Ying K. Groups Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Mercure Welcome Melbourne

place
9.3
good
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2014
nothing

nothing
8
nothing
Report this review
Tunder U. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2014
Tired rooms in desperate need of renovation

location
6
Very disappointed in quality of room. Would only rate it as 3 star at best
Report this review
Catherine M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
&&&

Location
6
Dark and depressing. Foyer is obviously previous shopping arcade.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Great location

Location, free wifi, staff
7.7
Great location! Myer at your door step, convenient for a quick bite. however we found blood stains on our blanket. Even after it was changed to a new blanket there was a different blood stain. We also think there's a bed bug or chair bug as we keep getting a small red bite everytime we touched it. We stayed on the 2nd floor so conveniently we still received free wifi signals. Sometimes on garbage days u get a whiff of the stench while at the lobby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04