Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Roman R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location. Great value!
Good location, comfortable and clean rooms
It was alright. Location is very good. No wifi in rooms though
Reviewed October 13, 2015

leon H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
mr
location
good
Reviewed October 12, 2015

kwong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
excellent location for visiting the sights
location, comfort and service
Very satisfactory. The hotel met my expectations on all accounts having stayed.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Hoe L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Room in the heart of the CBD
Clean Room, Nice Location, Airport Bus Pickup from Hotel
We stayed for 3 nights and it was really nice as the hotel location is in the middle of the Melbourne CBD. There are many restaurants to choose from literally next door. The Free tram stop is directly at the hotel entrance, really convenient to travel around the city and to get to the train station. Apart from that, the room is clean and quiet, we stayed on the 10th floor. If you are Accor member, you get free wifi too!
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Karen S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Breakfast was the highlight.
Staff at reception, location, breakfast
Comfortable but room was a little small
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Teo C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
excellent location
convenient location, clean and comfortable
Very good, the staff were very friendly
Reviewed September 26, 2015

stewart G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
stewart and Jan
Location,friendly ,helpful staff
When we booked in June 215 we expected as good a room as we had experienced in the Mercure, Sydney but when we were shown our room it could best be described as a "cell", very disappointing. WE complained and were upgraded to a much better room, more what we had expected. AS we had booked for 3 nights we did expect a room better than first presented with. Thanks to your local staff the final room was very good.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Nicole P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Stay!
Location, value, friendliness
always stay here when in Melbourne as it is located in a great area close to shops/trams. Everyone alsways very helpful and friendly. Hotel always clean & tidy. Great Value!
Reviewed September 25, 2015

mei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
The hotel is located in the prime location
Location is accessible to anywhere; Variety of food are around the corner: Shopping mall ie. Myer and David Jones around the corner as well
Comfortable, Relax and Staff are very friendly. Free access of WIFI in the room and lobby.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Raymond S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
My impressions
Superb location and great value
The hotel was "no frills" but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable although the rooms are quite small and basic. The location could not be improved on if you want to be in the centre of town with all the shops and restaurants right on the door step and other attractions in easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpfull
Reviewed September 24, 2015